This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Blue Love

Venue: Centre of Contemporary Arts

Artist: Shaun Parker & Company

7:30pm Thursday 14th September 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Blue Love

Rated MA15+ Contains strong language and some nudity.

Award-winning Australian choreographer Shaun Parker presents Blue Love.

Infused with intense physical theatre, film and dance, Shaun Parker’s Blue Love is a poetic and satirical take on the clichés of pop culture, romance, coupledom and suburbia.

From a fantastic place where TV soap meets art-house film, Glenn and Rhonda Flune take the audience on an expedition in search of the perfect relationship.

Blue Love is inspired by famous works of art, theatre, music, and film, all of which deal with the concept of love. This quirky, character-based work is a multi-media, physical theatre comedy: accessible, challenging and enormously entertaining.

Cast and Creatives
Director/Writer/Designer/Choreographer: Shaun Parker
Original Direction by Shaun Parker & Jo Stone
Outside Eye/Dramaturg: Kate Champion
Performed by Shaun Parker, Lucia Mastrantone & Jo Stone

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 24th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 26th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sat, 27th Jan 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 27th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sun, 28th Jan 2018
GREASE
4:00PM
Tue, 30th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Wed, 31st Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sat, 3rd Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Feb 2018
NEIL AND LIAM FINN
7:00PM
Mon, 12th Feb 2018
NEARLY NEIL STARRING BOBBY BRUCE WITH THE SOLITARY BAND
10:00AM
Mon, 12th Feb 2018
NEARLY NEIL STARRING BOBBY BRUCE WITH THE SOLITARY BAND
1:30PM
Sat, 17th Feb 2018
MOUNT PETER RESIDENTIAL ESTATE CHALLENGE
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Feb 2018
ANH DO - THE HAPPIEST REFUGEE - LIVE!!
8:00PM
Fri, 23rd Feb 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 24th Feb 2018
SUNNYBOYS
7:30PM
Sun, 25th Feb 2018
CROSSING THE CENTURIES
3:00PM
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
Jimmy Carr
8:00PM
Sun, 4th Mar 2018
ALL ABOUT WOMEN SATELLITE STREAM 2018
12:00PM
Sat, 10th Mar 2018
WOMEN IN SONG 2018
7:00PM
Thu, 29th Mar 2018
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD - SOLD OUT
7:00PM
Mon, 16th Apr 2018
JAMES BLUNDELL
10:00AM
Mon, 16th Apr 2018
JAMES BLUNDELL
1:30PM
Fri, 27th Apr 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Fri, 4th May 2018
ANGUS & JULIA STONE
7:00PM
Tue, 8th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
6:00PM
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
10:00AM
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
1:00PM
Sat, 26th May 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
2018 PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL
7:30PM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
1:00PM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
10:30AM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
1:30PM
Sat, 30th Jun 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
6:00PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Blue Love
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 96 Abbott St,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Centre of Contemporary Arts
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion