This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cairns Children's Festival

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Sunday 21st May 2017

Email this event to a friend

Cairns Children's Festival

Cairns Children's Festival

SUNDAY 21 MAY

The Cairns Children’s Festival is back with another action packed day of creativity, adventure and innovation plus this year you'll notice some fresh new faces; Penda the Rainforest Giant, Diamond the Crafty Python, Zippy the Robot and Scratch the Bush Turkey will be around to help you enjoy the festival.

rnrnThis annual event for children aged 12 years and under will be celebrated at the beautiful Cairns Botanic Gardens and Tanks Arts Centre with a huge range of FREE and ticketed events.rnrnThe 2017 Cairns Children’s Festival will put a spotlight on KIDS through visual arts, music, performing arts, film and technology, where children not only have the chance to watch the shows but they can be the STAR of the show too.

TIME: 9.00am – 3.00pm

COST: Free & ticketed events
AGES: Up to 12 years
VENUE: Tanks Arts Centre
NOTE: Parents / guardians must accompany children at all times.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 23rd Feb 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 24th Feb 2018
SUNNYBOYS
SUNNYBOYS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Mar 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 4th Mar 2018
ALL ABOUT WOMEN SATELLITE STREAM 2018
SATELLITE STREAM
12:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Mar 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 10th Mar 2018
WOMEN IN SONG 2018
WOMEN IN SONG 2018
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Mar 2018
THE VAMPIRES
THE VAMPIRES
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Mar 2018
Michael Franti & Spearhead
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 29th Mar 2018
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD - SOLD OUT
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Apr 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 8th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Jun 2018
COSMIC PSYCHOS
COSMIC PSYCHOS
6:45PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Dan Sultan - Killer Solo Tour
Dan Sultan
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Cairns Children's Festival
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion