This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cairns Children's Festival

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Sunday 21st May 2017

Email this event to a friend

Cairns Children's Festival

Cairns Children's Festival

SUNDAY 21 MAY

The Cairns Children’s Festival is back with another action packed day of creativity, adventure and innovation plus this year you'll notice some fresh new faces; Penda the Rainforest Giant, Diamond the Crafty Python, Zippy the Robot and Scratch the Bush Turkey will be around to help you enjoy the festival.

rnrnThis annual event for children aged 12 years and under will be celebrated at the beautiful Cairns Botanic Gardens and Tanks Arts Centre with a huge range of FREE and ticketed events.rnrnThe 2017 Cairns Children’s Festival will put a spotlight on KIDS through visual arts, music, performing arts, film and technology, where children not only have the chance to watch the shows but they can be the STAR of the show too.

TIME: 9.00am – 3.00pm

COST: Free & ticketed events
AGES: Up to 12 years
VENUE: Tanks Arts Centre
NOTE: Parents / guardians must accompany children at all times.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 21st Jul 2017
DRACULA
shake & stir theatre co. qpac
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
DRACULA
shake & stir theatre co. qpac
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 25th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 27th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Ed Kuepper Restrung with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
Ed Kuepper with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Jul 2017
Tanks' Monthly Markets - July
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 2nd Aug 2017
Australian Poetry Slam 2017 - Cairns Heat
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Aug 2017
Tanks Unplugged!
Drewboy and The Sax Addicts, Jordan Brodie and Valerie Villa
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Aug 2017
The Gift of Music 2017
Various Musicians
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
The Gift of Music 2017
Various Musicians
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
You Am I 2017
You Am I
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 13th Aug 2017
Strike Up The Band
Townsville’s Band of the First Battalion Royal Australian Regiment.
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
Pete Murray
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Sep 2017
Butterfingers - Big Night Out Tour
Butterfingers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Mozart and Brahms
The Australian Chamber Orchestra
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie
Tex Perkins, Don Walker and Charlie Owen
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Ngaiire
Ngaiire
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Meg Mac - Low Blows Tour
Meg Mac
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Nov 2017
Tanks Songwriters Stage
Shirley Lynn Music (Variety Musical Entertainment)
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Jan 2018
Lucky Phil & Co
Lucky Phil (Acoustic / Blues / Country Solo,Duo or Trio.)
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Cairns Children's Festival
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion