This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cairns Tropical Pride Fair Day

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

10:30am Sunday 8th October 2017

Email this event to a friend

Cairns Tropical Pride Fair Day

Sun 08 Oct

Cairns Tropical Pride’s signature event. A fun family day for the LGBT+ community, friends and allies. Featuring events, music, food and community/business stalls and open forums.

PROGRAM OF EVENTS:
11am: Jenny's Wedding Film Screening (starring
Katherine Heigl)
12pm, 1pm & 2pm: Meet the Artists: Tropical Gaze Art Exhibition
1:50pm: Community Heroes Award Ceremony
2pm: Binda Warren performance
2:30pm: Drag Race
2:30pm & 3:30pm: Secret Tuesdays performance
3pm: The Dog Show - who will be the best-dressed puppy?
4pm: Fashion Parade: The Wild Barra Collection
4:30pm: Fierce MegaDrag Show
4:50pm: Pop-up dance party to close the festivities

INFO: www.cairnstropicalpride.com cairnstropicalpride@gmail.com

Cost: $5 donation at main entrance. Children: Free
Show starts: 10:30AM – 5:15PM
Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Tropical Gaze 2017 Art Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
Havana Meets Kingston - Sound System
Mista Savona
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 24th Oct 2017
Emerging Structure - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 25th Oct 2017
Tanks Round Cinema: Mountain
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Oct 2017
Tropical Gaze 2017 Art Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Oct 2017
Elizabeth Hunter - Momento Mori: Art, Death and the Afterlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Originals at the TANKS (one short set 11:30 to 12:10... so don't be late!)
Chris Holliday (Acoustic / Covers / Originals Solo)
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Oct 2017
Emerging Structure - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Elizabeth Hunter - Momento Mori: Art, Death and the Afterlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Nov 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
Jeff Lang
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Nov 2017
Elizabeth Hunter - Momento Mori: Art, Death and the Afterlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Nov 2017
Tkay Maidza
Tkay Maidza
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Tanks Unplugged November 2017
MACHINE MACHINE, The Taste and Megan McDowall
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Dancescapes The June Vale Dancers present Trick or Treat
Dancescapes The June Vale Dancers
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Nov 2017
Tanks Songwriters Stage
Shirley Lynn Music (Variety Musical Entertainment)
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 29th Nov 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - The Go Betweens Right Here
Tanks Round Cinema
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
Josh Pyke
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 4th Dec 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
Jeff Lang
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Jan 2018
Lucky Phil & Co
Lucky Phil (Acoustic / Blues / Country Solo,Duo or Trio.)
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Cairns Tropical Pride Fair Day
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion