This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: Frank Woodley

11:30am Sunday 21st May 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids

Wonderful nonsense that has children bursting with joy!

Fans have been asking for it for years. Now, the wait is over… Frank Woodley is doing a show for kids and headlining at this year’s Cairns Children’s Festival 2017.

Now’s your chance to introduce little comedy fans to Australia’s most visually compelling comedian in his natural habitat, on stage, performing for the pure joy of it – for kids.

Whether singing songs about sneezing, doing chaotic magic, or impersonating animals playing sport, comedy master Frank Woodley has kids rolling around in the palm of his hand laughing.

Frank has been delighting Australian audiences for years, with his acclaimed duo Lano and Woodley, solo stage shows and his own ABC series Woodley. In 2015 Frank turned his formidable talents to the world of kids comedy with the release of his much anticipated children’s book series, Kizmet.

“One of our most naturally gifted comedians.” The Age

“Woodley has so cleverly matured into the most immature performer in Australian comic history.” Courier Mail, Brisbane

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 23rd Feb 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 24th Feb 2018
SUNNYBOYS
SUNNYBOYS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Mar 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 4th Mar 2018
ALL ABOUT WOMEN SATELLITE STREAM 2018
SATELLITE STREAM
12:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Mar 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 10th Mar 2018
WOMEN IN SONG 2018
WOMEN IN SONG 2018
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Mar 2018
THE VAMPIRES
THE VAMPIRES
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Mar 2018
Michael Franti & Spearhead
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 29th Mar 2018
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD - SOLD OUT
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Apr 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 8th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Dan Sultan - Killer Solo Tour
Dan Sultan
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 23rd Feb 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Fri, 23rd Feb 2018
BOEING BOEING
8:00PM
Sat, 24th Feb 2018
BOEING BOEING
8:00PM
Sun, 25th Feb 2018
CROSSING THE CENTURIES
3:00PM
Mon, 26th Feb 2018
BOEING BOEING
8:00PM
Tue, 27th Feb 2018
BOEING BOEING
8:00PM
Wed, 28th Feb 2018
BOEING BOEING
8:00PM
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
Jimmy Carr
8:00PM
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
BOEING BOEING
8:00PM
Fri, 2nd Mar 2018
BOEING BOEING
8:00PM
Sat, 3rd Mar 2018
BOEING BOEING
8:00PM
Thu, 8th Mar 2018
2018 CRC INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY BREAKFAST
7:30AM
Sat, 7th Apr 2018
BEGINNINGS - COMMONWEALTH GAMES 2018
7:00PM
Mon, 16th Apr 2018
JAMES BLUNDELL
10:00AM
Mon, 16th Apr 2018
JAMES BLUNDELL
1:30PM
Fri, 27th Apr 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Fri, 4th May 2018
ANGUS & JULIA STONE
7:00PM
Sat, 26th May 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
2018 PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL
7:30PM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
10:30AM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
1:30PM
Sat, 30th Jun 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion