This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: Frank Woodley

2:00pm Sunday 21st May 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids

Wonderful nonsense that has children bursting with joy!

Fans have been asking for it for years. Now, the wait is over… Frank Woodley is doing a show for kids and headlining at this year’s Cairns Children’s Festival 2017.

Now’s your chance to introduce little comedy fans to Australia’s most visually compelling comedian in his natural habitat, on stage, performing for the pure joy of it – for kids.

Whether singing songs about sneezing, doing chaotic magic, or impersonating animals playing sport, comedy master Frank Woodley has kids rolling around in the palm of his hand laughing.

Frank has been delighting Australian audiences for years, with his acclaimed duo Lano and Woodley, solo stage shows and his own ABC series Woodley. In 2015 Frank turned his formidable talents to the world of kids comedy with the release of his much anticipated children’s book series, Kizmet.

“One of our most naturally gifted comedians.” The Age

“Woodley has so cleverly matured into the most immature performer in Australian comic history.” Courier Mail, Brisbane

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 21st Jul 2017
DRACULA
shake & stir theatre co. qpac
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
DRACULA
shake & stir theatre co. qpac
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 25th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 27th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Ed Kuepper Restrung with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
Ed Kuepper with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Jul 2017
Tanks' Monthly Markets - July
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 2nd Aug 2017
Australian Poetry Slam 2017 - Cairns Heat
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Aug 2017
Tanks Unplugged!
Drewboy and The Sax Addicts, Jordan Brodie and Valerie Villa
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Aug 2017
The Gift of Music 2017
Various Musicians
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
The Gift of Music 2017
Various Musicians
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
You Am I 2017
You Am I
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 13th Aug 2017
Strike Up The Band
Townsville’s Band of the First Battalion Royal Australian Regiment.
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
Pete Murray
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Sep 2017
Butterfingers - Big Night Out Tour
Butterfingers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Mozart and Brahms
The Australian Chamber Orchestra
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie
Tex Perkins, Don Walker and Charlie Owen
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Ngaiire
Ngaiire
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Meg Mac - Low Blows Tour
Meg Mac
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Nov 2017
Tanks Songwriters Stage
Shirley Lynn Music (Variety Musical Entertainment)
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Jan 2018
Lucky Phil & Co
Lucky Phil (Acoustic / Blues / Country Solo,Duo or Trio.)
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
10:00AM
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
1:30PM
Sat, 29th Jul 2017
The Marriage of Figaro
7:00PM
Sat, 29th Jul 2017
Brass Sweat and Tears 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Sat, 5th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
11:30AM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
12:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
8:30PM
Fri, 18th Aug 2017
Positive Ageing Fair Lunch 2017
11:30AM
Fri, 18th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Sat, 19th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
8:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
8:30PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary
8:00PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
8:30PM
Sun, 27th Aug 2017
Cairns Festival Longest Lunch
12:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Under 18 Illumination
5:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
CIRCA Troppo
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
10:00AM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
1:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
2:00PM
Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Avenue Q
5:00PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Mon, 9th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Tue, 10th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir
7:00PM
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
The Glenn Miller Orchestra - Dance By Twilight 75th Anniversary Tour
7:00PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
   
Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion