This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

CIRCA Troppo

Venue: Munro Martin Parklands

Artist: Cairns Festival Events

7:00pm Saturday 2nd September 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

CIRCA Troppo

As part of the Cairns Festival program the beautiful Munro Martin Parklands will host an evening of world class entertainment that will appeal to the entire family.

On a deserted island far, far away a rag tag circus troupe is washed up on a beach. Dazed and unfamiliar with their colourful new world they venture into the island. Will they make it off or will the tropical, warm climate make them all go a little... ‘troppo’?

In this 'Alice in Wonderland meets 'The Tempest’ action-packed new show, Circa invite you into their daring new acrobatic world... Colourful and energetic, funny yet insightful, Troppo is full of wonder, comic misadventures and circus, mixed together like a good cocktail – with a dash of panache and the desire to please. An explosively fun beach party the whole family will enjoy.

Catch performances by Cairns’ own future circus stars from Cycas Circus from 5pm when they perform their new production 'Cirque de Couleurs' as well as a range of roving performances and surprises.

Circa acknowledges the assistance of the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body and the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland. This project has been assisted by the Australian government through the Ministry for the Arts' Catalyst.

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 25th Oct 2017
Tanks Round Cinema: Mountain
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 4th Nov 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
7:30PM
Tue, 7th Nov 2017
Paul Kelly Life is Fine Tour 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 10th Nov 2017
Tkay Maidza
7:30PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Tanks Unplugged November 2017
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Dancescapes The June Vale Dancers present Trick or Treat
7:00PM
Wed, 29th Nov 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - The Go Betweens Right Here
7:30PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 3rd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
5:00PM
Mon, 4th Dec 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
7:30PM
Wed, 6th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
2:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Wed, 13th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
10:00AM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
Jimmy Carr
8:00PM
CIRCA Troppo
Map to Munro Martin Parklands

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridan Street,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Munro Martin Parklands
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion