This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

CIRCA Troppo

Venue: Munro Martin Parklands

Artist: Cairns Festival Events

7:00pm Saturday 2nd September 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

CIRCA Troppo

As part of the Cairns Festival program the beautiful Munro Martin Parklands will host an evening of world class entertainment that will appeal to the entire family.

On a deserted island far, far away a rag tag circus troupe is washed up on a beach. Dazed and unfamiliar with their colourful new world they venture into the island. Will they make it off or will the tropical, warm climate make them all go a little... ‘troppo’?

In this 'Alice in Wonderland meets 'The Tempest’ action-packed new show, Circa invite you into their daring new acrobatic world... Colourful and energetic, funny yet insightful, Troppo is full of wonder, comic misadventures and circus, mixed together like a good cocktail – with a dash of panache and the desire to please. An explosively fun beach party the whole family will enjoy.

Catch performances by Cairns’ own future circus stars from Cycas Circus from 5pm when they perform their new production 'Cirque de Couleurs' as well as a range of roving performances and surprises.

Circa acknowledges the assistance of the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body and the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland. This project has been assisted by the Australian government through the Ministry for the Arts' Catalyst.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Munro Martin Parklands'
Sat, 7th Jul 2018
SWAN LAKE
Queensland Ballet
7:30PM Munro Martin Parklands
Sat, 11th Aug 2018
COPPÉLIA
The Australian Ballet
7:30PM Munro Martin Parklands
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 26th May 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Fri, 1st Jun 2018
COSMIC PSYCHOS
6:45PM
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
2018 PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL
7:30PM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
1:00PM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Sat, 9th Jun 2018
YEMEN BLUES
7:30PM
Tue, 12th Jun 2018
THE TEN TENORS 2018
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Jun 2018
OLIVIA THE MUSICAL
7:00PM
Sat, 16th Jun 2018
OLIVIA THE MUSICAL
7:00PM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
10:30AM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
1:30PM
Sat, 30th Jun 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
6:00PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
CIRCA Troppo
Map to Munro Martin Parklands

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridan Street,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Munro Martin Parklands
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion