This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cirque Africa

Venue: Centre of Contemporary Arts

Artist: Cirque Africa

7:30pm Friday 23rd June 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Cirque Africa

The Greatest Show! 100% African! 100% Fun! Cirque Africa is coming to Cairns for the first time ever.

Playing for a strictly limited time from 22nd June until 1st July 2017 this one of a kind show is sure to amaze and enthral all who see it! A 100% African experience, Cirque Africa is a vibrant and highly entertaining blockbuster production which transports the audience to the other side of Africa through modern and traditional circus acrobatic performances.

Produced and directed by Papa Africa aka Winston Ruddle, Cirque Africa will feature the world-renowned African troupe, consisting of 25 performing artists from 6 African countries including acrobats, musicians and contortionists, performing a 100 minute awe-inspiring show.

Highlighted with colourful costumes, highly energetic acrobatics & circus acts, and traditional original composed music & dance routines, this is a superb show for all the family to enjoy! With a highly interactive combination of circus arts, theatre and music, Cirque Africa is fresh, funky, bold, fun and challenges your imagination like no other show.

The dedication and immense professionalism of Cirque Africa makes this show a delight to all. Discover The Greatest Show from Africa.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Centre of Contemporary Arts'
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Radical Reels World Tour 2017
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 18th Nov 2017
Radical Reels World Tour 2017
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Centre Stage Dance - Showtime!
11:30AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 25th Oct 2017
Tanks Round Cinema: Mountain
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 4th Nov 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
7:30PM
Tue, 7th Nov 2017
Paul Kelly Life is Fine Tour 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 10th Nov 2017
Tkay Maidza
7:30PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Tanks Unplugged November 2017
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Dancescapes The June Vale Dancers present Trick or Treat
7:00PM
Wed, 29th Nov 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - The Go Betweens Right Here
7:30PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 3rd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
5:00PM
Mon, 4th Dec 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
7:30PM
Wed, 6th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
2:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Wed, 13th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
10:00AM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
Jimmy Carr
8:00PM
Cirque Africa
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 96 Abbott St,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Centre of Contemporary Arts
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion