This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cirque Africa

Venue: Centre of Contemporary Arts

Artist: Cirque Africa

7:30pm Friday 23rd June 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Cirque Africa

The Greatest Show! 100% African! 100% Fun! Cirque Africa is coming to Cairns for the first time ever.

Playing for a strictly limited time from 22nd June until 1st July 2017 this one of a kind show is sure to amaze and enthral all who see it! A 100% African experience, Cirque Africa is a vibrant and highly entertaining blockbuster production which transports the audience to the other side of Africa through modern and traditional circus acrobatic performances.

Produced and directed by Papa Africa aka Winston Ruddle, Cirque Africa will feature the world-renowned African troupe, consisting of 25 performing artists from 6 African countries including acrobats, musicians and contortionists, performing a 100 minute awe-inspiring show.

Highlighted with colourful costumes, highly energetic acrobatics & circus acts, and traditional original composed music & dance routines, this is a superb show for all the family to enjoy! With a highly interactive combination of circus arts, theatre and music, Cirque Africa is fresh, funky, bold, fun and challenges your imagination like no other show.

The dedication and immense professionalism of Cirque Africa makes this show a delight to all. Discover The Greatest Show from Africa.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Centre of Contemporary Arts'
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Torrid Zone
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
Festival Cairns Event
8:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
Festival Cairns Event
8:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 27th Aug 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema Series: Neruda
4:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Kevin Fraser Live: Life on the Hedge
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Top Dog Film Festival
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Dirty Girls Adventure Film Tour
8:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Mon, 4th Sep 2017
Fiipside Circus Workshops
10:30AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 5th Sep 2017
Fiipside Circus Workshops
10:30AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema Series: Whiteley
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 10th Sep 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema Series: A Quiet Passion
4:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Dance Master Class: Blue Love
Shaun Parker & Company
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Blue Love
Shaun Parker & Company
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Blue Love
Shaun Parker & Company
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 16th Sep 2017
WFF Far North QLD Cairns Classique
11:00AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 17th Sep 2017
A Feast of Concertos
NQ Chamber Orchestra
3:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Matthew Mitcham - Up Close and Personal
Mathew Mitcham
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Cine: Stories from Film
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
Cine: Stories from Film
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Radical Reels World Tour 2017
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 18th Nov 2017
Radical Reels World Tour 2017
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Centre Stage Dance - Showtime!
11:30AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
8:30PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary
8:00PM
Sun, 27th Aug 2017
Cairns Festival Longest Lunch
12:00PM
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
6:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
10:00AM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Under 18 Illumination
5:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Troppo by Circa
Presented by: Cairns Festival
5:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
CIRCA Troppo
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Sep 2017
Butterfingers - Big Night Out Tour
7:30PM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
10:00AM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
1:30PM
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
6:00PM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
10:00AM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
1:00PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Mozart and Brahms
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Illumination 2017
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Ngaiire
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
2:00PM
Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Avenue Q
5:00PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Mon, 9th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Tue, 10th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir
7:00PM
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Meg Mac - Low Blows Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
The Glenn Miller Orchestra - Dance By Twilight 75th Anniversary Tour
7:00PM
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour
7:30PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
7:00PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Cirque Africa
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 96 Abbott St,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Centre of Contemporary Arts
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion