This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cirque Africa

Venue: Centre of Contemporary Arts

Artist: Cirque Africa

4:00pm Saturday 24th June 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Cirque Africa

The Greatest Show! 100% African! 100% Fun! Cirque Africa is coming to Cairns for the first time ever.

Playing for a strictly limited time from 22nd June until 1st July 2017 this one of a kind show is sure to amaze and enthral all who see it! A 100% African experience, Cirque Africa is a vibrant and highly entertaining blockbuster production which transports the audience to the other side of Africa through modern and traditional circus acrobatic performances.

Produced and directed by Papa Africa aka Winston Ruddle, Cirque Africa will feature the world-renowned African troupe, consisting of 25 performing artists from 6 African countries including acrobats, musicians and contortionists, performing a 100 minute awe-inspiring show.

Highlighted with colourful costumes, highly energetic acrobatics & circus acts, and traditional original composed music & dance routines, this is a superb show for all the family to enjoy! With a highly interactive combination of circus arts, theatre and music, Cirque Africa is fresh, funky, bold, fun and challenges your imagination like no other show.

The dedication and immense professionalism of Cirque Africa makes this show a delight to all. Discover The Greatest Show from Africa.

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 25th Jul 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HOW THEY GOT OVER
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 28th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
6:00PM
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 4th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 11th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Sat, 18th Aug 2018
GILBERT & SULLIVAN'S RUDDIGORE, OR THE WITCH'S CURSE!
7:00PM
Sat, 25th Aug 2018
BRASS, SWEAT AND TEARS 2018
7:30PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Cirque Africa
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 96 Abbott St,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Centre of Contemporary Arts
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion