This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Classical Sunset Series

Venue: Cairns Colonial Club

4:00pm Sunday 21st May 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Classical Sunset Series

In the first Classical Sunset Concert for 2017 Cairns' own chamber music ensemble the North Queensland Chamber Players will be joined by two popular guest performers:
Joanne Wright (soprano) and Fiona Hamill (clarinet).
Their artistic performances will be complemented by one of the most universally well known and popular string quartets - Dvorak's American Quartet. The concert - to be held in the Cairns Colonial Club's elegant Lockhart rooms - will be a highlight of the Cairns Classical music calendar - an event not to be missed!

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Dancescapes The June Vale Dancers present Trick or Treat
7:00PM
Wed, 29th Nov 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - The Go Betweens Right Here
7:30PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 3rd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
5:00PM
Wed, 6th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
2:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Wed, 13th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
10:00AM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
'TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS BY KEN LUDWIG
7:00PM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Wed, 17th Jan 2018
OPERATION OUCH LIVE!
3:00PM
Thu, 18th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sat, 20th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sun, 21st Jan 2018
GREASE
4:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Wed, 24th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 26th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sat, 27th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sun, 28th Jan 2018
GREASE
4:00PM
Tue, 30th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Wed, 31st Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sat, 3rd Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Mon, 12th Feb 2018
NEARLY NEIL STARRING BOBBY BRUCE WITH THE SOLITARY BAND
10:00AM
Mon, 12th Feb 2018
NEARLY NEIL STARRING BOBBY BRUCE WITH THE SOLITARY BAND
1:30PM
Sat, 17th Feb 2018
ANH DO - THE HAPPIEST REFUGEE - LIVE!!
8:00PM
Sat, 24th Feb 2018
SUNNYBOYS
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
Jimmy Carr
8:00PM
Mon, 16th Apr 2018
JAMES BLUNDELL
10:00AM
Mon, 16th Apr 2018
JAMES BLUNDELL
1:30PM
Tue, 8th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
6:00PM
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
10:00AM
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
1:00PM
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
2018 PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL
7:30PM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
1:00PM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
10:30AM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
1:30PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
6:00PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
   
Classical Sunset Series
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
More info on Cairns Colonial Club
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Join the discussion