This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cloudland

Venue: Cairns Civic Theatre

Artist: The Queensland Ballet

1:30pm Saturday 7th July 2012

Email this event to a friend     Buy tickets now

Cloudland

The lights dim, the music swells, and wrapped in the magical embrace of Cloudland, the dance begins.


An iconic Brisbane building for decades, the Cloudland ballroom was the focus of the city's social life. Countless romances blossomed under its spinning mirror balls. Romantic, nostalgic, and humorous, Cloudland is based on real-life stories of romance, friendship and war-time relationships. With music performed live on stage by Sean O'Boyle and his fabulous band, Blackwood, the production gives an energetic and dynamic portrayal of life, love and dance in Brisbane from the 1940s to the 1980s.



Choreographed by Francois Klaus, this wonderfully entertaining ballet was a sell-out hit at the 2004 Brisbane Festival, and has since charmed audiences on a critically acclaimed tour to six cities across Germany and Switzerland.



Let the spirited dancers of Queensland Ballet whisk you back in time to Cloudland!

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Mon, 22nd Feb 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. Lonnie Lee, In Concert
10:00AM
Mon, 22nd Feb 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. Lonnie Lee, In Concert
1:30PM
Sat, 5th Mar 2016
Judith Lucy - Ask No Questions Of The Moth
7:30PM
Sun, 6th Mar 2016
All About Women - Satellite Event
12:00PM
Tue, 8th Mar 2016
Quartet
7:30PM
Wed, 9th Mar 2016
Quartet
10:00AM
Wed, 9th Mar 2016
Quartet
7:30PM
Thu, 17th Mar 2016
The Wailers (Jamaica) - Bluesfest Sideshow
7:30PM
Thu, 17th Mar 2016
Bluesfest Legends Package 2016
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Mar 2016
2016 PBR Cairns Invitational
7:30PM
Wed, 23rd Mar 2016
Don McLean (USA) - Bluesfest Sideshow
7:30PM
Wed, 23rd Mar 2016
Bluesfest Legends Package 2016
7:30PM
Thu, 24th Mar 2016
Steve Earle and The Dukes (USA) - Bluesfest Sideshow
7:30PM
Thu, 24th Mar 2016
Bluesfest Legends Package 2016
7:30PM
Mon, 4th Apr 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. Tenori
10:00AM
Mon, 4th Apr 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. Tenori
1:30PM
Fri, 8th Apr 2016
Kev Carmody
7:30PM
Mon, 20th Jun 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. I Am Woman: The Helen Reddy Story
10:00AM
Mon, 20th Jun 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. I Am Woman: The Helen Reddy Story
1:30PM
Thu, 28th Jul 2016
The Peasant Prince
6:00PM
Fri, 29th Jul 2016
The Peasant Prince
10:00AM
Fri, 29th Jul 2016
The Peasant Prince
1:00PM
Wed, 3rd Aug 2016
Snugglepot & Cuddlepie
10:00AM
Wed, 3rd Aug 2016
Snugglepot & Cuddlepie
1:00PM
Wed, 3rd Aug 2016
Snugglepot& Cuddlepie
6:00PM
Mon, 15th Aug 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. Rocket Man: Songs & Stories of Elton John
10:00AM
Mon, 15th Aug 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. Rocket Man: Songs & Stories of Elton John
1:30PM
Mon, 10th Oct 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. I've Got The Music: Danny Elliott
10:00AM
Mon, 10th Oct 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. I've Got The Music: Danny Elliott
1:30PM
Mon, 21st Nov 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. The Ultimate Tribute to Shirley Bassey
10:00AM
Mon, 21st Nov 2016
2016 Morning Melodies. The Ultimate Tribute to Shirley Bassey
1:30PM
   
Cloudland
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: Cnr Sheridan & Florence Streets,
Cairns, Qld, 4870
More info on Cairns Civic Theatre
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion