This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cloudland

Venue: Cairns Civic Theatre - under reconstruction

Artist: The Queensland Ballet

1:30pm Saturday 7th July 2012

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Cloudland

The lights dim, the music swells, and wrapped in the magical embrace of Cloudland, the dance begins.


An iconic Brisbane building for decades, the Cloudland ballroom was the focus of the city's social life. Countless romances blossomed under its spinning mirror balls. Romantic, nostalgic, and humorous, Cloudland is based on real-life stories of romance, friendship and war-time relationships. With music performed live on stage by Sean O'Boyle and his fabulous band, Blackwood, the production gives an energetic and dynamic portrayal of life, love and dance in Brisbane from the 1940s to the 1980s.



Choreographed by Francois Klaus, this wonderfully entertaining ballet was a sell-out hit at the 2004 Brisbane Festival, and has since charmed audiences on a critically acclaimed tour to six cities across Germany and Switzerland.



Let the spirited dancers of Queensland Ballet whisk you back in time to Cloudland!

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Tank Round Cinema - Zach's Ceremony
7:30PM
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
6:45PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Doug Anthony Allstars : Near Death Experience
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
6:45PM
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Thu, 6th Jul 2017
A Night of Stars
7:30PM
Thu, 6th Jul 2017
ROCKWIZ LIVE! TWENTYSEVENTEEN
8:00PM
Fri, 7th Jul 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
6:45PM
Fri, 7th Jul 2017
Singing Up Country featuring Yirrmal, Emily Wurramara and Kahl Wallis
7:30PM
Sat, 8th Jul 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
6:45PM
Wed, 12th Jul 2017
The Royal Ballet Cairns Gala Performance
5:00PM
Wed, 12th Jul 2017
The Royal Ballet Cairns Gala Performance
5:00PM
Wed, 12th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
7:30PM
Thu, 13th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
3:00PM
Thu, 13th Jul 2017
Cairns Indigenous Art Fair Opening Night 2017
6:30PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Perforance 2017
3:00PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Performance 2017
6:00PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
7:30PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Performance 2017
8:30PM
Sat, 15th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
1:00PM
Sat, 15th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
7:30PM
Fri, 21st Jul 2017
DRACULA
8:00PM
Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
DRACULA
8:00PM
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
10:00AM
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
1:30PM
Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Ed Kuepper Restrung with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
7:30PM
Sat, 29th Jul 2017
The Marriage of Figaro
7:00PM
Fri, 4th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Sat, 5th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
11:30AM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
You Am I 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
12:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
8:30PM
Fri, 18th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Sat, 19th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
8:30PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary
8:00PM
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
6:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
10:00AM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
7:30PM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
10:00AM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
1:30PM
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
6:00PM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
10:00AM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
1:00PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM
Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir
7:00PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
   
Cloudland
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: Cnr Sheridan & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Civic Theatre - under reconstruction
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion