This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Get A Move On: Creative Dance Sessions with Anna Crooks

Venue: Centre of Contemporary Arts

6:00pm Monday 22nd May 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Get A Move On: Creative Dance Sessions with Anna Crooks

Explore dance and movement and create with others in a playful environment.

Everyone welcome. No experience necessary.



Anna Crooks has a Masters of Creative Arts Therapy from RMIT University, Melbourne and furthered her studies in Dance Therapy at the International Dance Therapy Institute of Australia. Anna has worked in dance and dance therapy for 8 years. She has danced for as long as she can recall.

Dance to express yourself.




Tickets: $10 per class
Unfortunately there are no eftpos facilities available for this event.

Bookings:(prefered but not essential)

4088 1010 or email artscairns@arts.qld.gov.au

Please wear loose, comfortable clothing and bring a water bottle.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Centre of Contemporary Arts'
Sun, 4th Jun 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema: David Stratton - A Cinematic Life
4:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Mon, 5th Jun 2017
Get A Move On: Creative Dance Sessions with Anna Crooks
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 8th Jun 2017
ARC's CollaborARC 'Our World'
6:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 9th Jun 2017
ARC's CollaborARC 'Our World'
6:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 11th Jun 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema: Things to Come
4:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Mon, 19th Jun 2017
Get A Move On: Creative Dance Sessions with Anna Crooks
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 22nd Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
4:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 25th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Mon, 26th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
4:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 27th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
4:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 27th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
4:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
4:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
4:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
4:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Cirque Africa
Cirque Africa
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema: A Man Called Ove
4:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 11th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
Dmitri Ahwang-Bani, Agnes Bani, Conwell Bani, Jimi Bani, Petharie Bani & Richard Bani
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Wed, 12th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
Dmitri Ahwang-Bani, Agnes Bani, Conwell Bani, Jimi Bani, Petharie Bani & Richard Bani
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 13th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
Dmitri Ahwang-Bani, Agnes Bani, Conwell Bani, Jimi Bani, Petharie Bani & Richard Bani
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
Dmitri Ahwang-Bani, Agnes Bani, Conwell Bani, Jimi Bani, Petharie Bani & Richard Bani
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 15th Jul 2017
My Name is Jimi
Dmitri Ahwang-Bani, Agnes Bani, Conwell Bani, Jimi Bani, Petharie Bani & Richard Bani
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 23rd Jul 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema: Personal Shopper
4:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 4th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
6:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 5th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 8th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
6:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Wed, 9th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
6:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
11:00AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
#FirstWorldWhiteGirls: Botox Party!
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
#FirstWorldWhiteGirls: Botox Party!
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 15th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
6:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Wed, 16th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
6:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 17th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 18th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 19th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
11:00AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 19th Aug 2017
JUTE Theatre Company's Joh for PM by Stephen Carleton & Paul Hodge
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Kevin Fraser Live: Life on the Hedge
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Dance Master Class: Blue Love
Shaun Parker & Company
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Radical Reels World Tour 2017
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 18th Nov 2017
Radical Reels World Tour 2017
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
   
Get A Move On: Creative Dance Sessions with Anna Crooks
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 96 Abbott St,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Centre of Contemporary Arts
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion