This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Get A Move On: Creative Dance Sessions with Anna Crooks

Venue: Centre of Contemporary Arts

6:00pm Monday 19th June 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Get A Move On: Creative Dance Sessions with Anna Crooks

Explore dance and movement and create with others in a playful environment.

Everyone welcome. No experience necessary.



Anna Crooks has a Masters of Creative Arts Therapy from RMIT University, Melbourne and furthered her studies in Dance Therapy at the International Dance Therapy Institute of Australia. Anna has worked in dance and dance therapy for 8 years. She has danced for as long as she can recall.

Dance to express yourself.




Tickets: $10 per class
Unfortunately there are no eftpos facilities available for this event.

Bookings:(prefered but not essential)

4088 1010 or email artscairns@arts.qld.gov.au

Please wear loose, comfortable clothing and bring a water bottle.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Centre of Contemporary Arts'
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Torrid Zone
Blue Reed (Gypsy / Swing / Jazz Band)
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
Festival Cairns Event
8:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
Festival Cairns Event
8:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 27th Aug 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema Series: Neruda
4:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Kevin Fraser Live: Life on the Hedge
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Top Dog Film Festival
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Dirty Girls Adventure Film Tour
8:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Mon, 4th Sep 2017
Fiipside Circus Workshops
10:30AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 5th Sep 2017
Fiipside Circus Workshops
10:30AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema Series: Whiteley
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 10th Sep 2017
End Credits' Unseen Cinema Series: A Quiet Passion
4:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Dance Master Class: Blue Love
Shaun Parker & Company
6:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Blue Love
Shaun Parker & Company
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Blue Love
Shaun Parker & Company
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 16th Sep 2017
WFF Far North QLD Cairns Classique
11:00AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 17th Sep 2017
A Feast of Concertos
NQ Chamber Orchestra
3:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Matthew Mitcham - Up Close and Personal
Mathew Mitcham
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Cine: Stories from Film
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
Cine: Stories from Film
8:00PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Radical Reels World Tour 2017
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 18th Nov 2017
Radical Reels World Tour 2017
7:30PM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Centre Stage Dance - Showtime!
11:30AM Centre of Contemporary Arts
Get A Move On: Creative Dance Sessions with Anna Crooks
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 96 Abbott St,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Centre of Contemporary Arts
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion