This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir

Venue: Cairns Convention Centre

Artist: Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir

7:00pm Friday 13th October 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir

Songs of My Country

In a remarkable choral event for Cairns, the Vienna Boys’ Choir, the Cairns Gondwana Indigenous Children’s Choir and the Sydney Children’s Choir will be joined by the Cairns Songfest Choir to present Songs of My Country on October 13.

The concert features both Australian and Austrian works, including the world premiere of a work by Owen Elsley and collaborator Gudju Gudju based on a Dreaming story of the Yidinji nation in the Cairns region for the combined ensembles.

The Regional Arts Development Fund (RADF) is a partnership between the Queensland Government and Cairns Regional Council to support local arts and culture in regional Queensland.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Cairns Convention Centre'
Sat, 4th Aug 2018
ROSS NOBLE - EL HABLADOR
ROSS NOBLE
8:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Wed, 29th Aug 2018
THE SIMON & GARFUNKEL STORY
THE SIMON & GARFUNKEL STORY
8:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Thu, 11th Oct 2018
BILL BAILEY - EARL OF WHIMSY
Bill Bailey
8:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Sat, 27th Oct 2018
AN EVENING WITH JOHNATHAN THURSTON
JOHNATHAN THURSTON
7:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 25th Jul 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HOW THEY GOT OVER
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 28th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
6:00PM
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 4th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 11th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Sat, 18th Aug 2018
GILBERT & SULLIVAN'S RUDDIGORE, OR THE WITCH'S CURSE!
7:00PM
Sat, 25th Aug 2018
BRASS, SWEAT AND TEARS 2018
7:30PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir
Map to Cairns Convention Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: Corner Wharf & Sheridan Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Convention Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion