This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

KENTA HAYASHI LIVE@THECASINO

Venue: BAR36

Artist: KENTA HAYASHI

7:00pm Friday 19th January 2018

Email this event to a friend

KENTA HAYASHI LIVE@THECASINO

“444Hz tuning”

Japanese singer-songwriter and loop pedal ninja KENTA HAYASHI
takes the term ‘one man band’ to the next level, creating an orchestra of sound by layering vocals, guitar, effects and percussion.

The result is a fusion of psychedelic dubbed out journeys surrounded
by soundscapes and an overtone of harmonies
on a rhythmic foundation - all created live by Kenta through the use of his loop pedal.”

Kenta focuses on the vibration of music.
The vibrations he creates resonate with the natural frequency of the water in our bodies, 444Hz, like a healing meditational process.
Kenta's live show is full of epic tension and release.
Big layered build ups and sparse breakdowns with trance-like grooves.

KENTA HAYASHI has been on his World Tour
With many shows and festivals throughout the year. (Over 200 shows a year)
(25 countries so far in 2017 Europe, U.K, Australia, Asia, American, Canada, Mexico, Guatemala)

Kenta also produces electronic music as he travels the world,
he records various sounds (different languages, nature sounds, noises, etc), samples, combining the powerful energy of his live performance with the endless sonic possibilities of electronic production.
His latest project is called Atnek.

PRESENTED BY KOOL BARIO, GARDEN GROVE & THE REEF HOTEL CASINO

Other upcoming events for this venue 'BAR36'
Sun, 22nd Apr 2018
CAMERON CUSACK LIVE@THECASINO
Cameron Cusack (Country / Reggae / Pop Band)
7:00PM BAR36
Sun, 22nd Apr 2018
LISA HUNT LIVE@THE CASINO
8:30PM BAR36
Tue, 24th Apr 2018
DAVE COOKE LIVE@THECASINO
Dave Cooke (Covers / Originals / Roots solo/duo/trio)
7:00PM BAR36
Thu, 26th Apr 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
8:00PM BAR36
Sun, 29th Apr 2018
CAMERON CUSACK LIVE@THECASINO
Cameron Cusack (Country / Reggae / Pop Band)
7:00PM BAR36
Tue, 1st May 2018
DAVE COOKE LIVE@THECASINO
Dave Cooke (Covers / Originals / Roots solo/duo/trio)
7:00PM BAR36
Thu, 3rd May 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
8:00PM BAR36
Tue, 8th May 2018
DAVE COOKE LIVE@THECASINO
Dave Cooke (Covers / Originals / Roots solo/duo/trio)
7:00PM BAR36
Thu, 10th May 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
8:00PM BAR36
Fri, 11th May 2018
RUNNING IN THE SHADOWS FLEETWOOD MAC LIVE@THECASINO
AUSTRALIAN FLEETWOOD MAC SHOW
9:00PM BAR36
Sat, 12th May 2018
RUNNING IN THE SHADOWS FLEETWOOD MAC LIVE@THECASINO
AUSTRALIAN FLEETWOOD MAC SHOW
9:00PM BAR36
Sun, 13th May 2018
RUNNING IN THE SHADOWS FLEETWOOD MAC
AUSTRALIAN FLEETWOOD MAC SHOW
7:30PM BAR36
Tue, 15th May 2018
DAVE COOKE LIVE@THECASINO
Dave Cooke (Covers / Originals / Roots solo/duo/trio)
7:00PM BAR36
Thu, 17th May 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
8:00PM BAR36
Tue, 22nd May 2018
DAVE COOKE LIVE@THECASINO
Dave Cooke (Covers / Originals / Roots solo/duo/trio)
7:00PM BAR36
Thu, 24th May 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
8:00PM BAR36
Tue, 29th May 2018
DAVE COOKE LIVE@THECASINO
Dave Cooke (Covers / Originals / Roots solo/duo/trio)
7:00PM BAR36
Thu, 31st May 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
8:00PM BAR36
Thu, 2nd Aug 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
8:00PM BAR36
Thu, 23rd Aug 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
8:00PM BAR36
KENTA HAYASHI LIVE@THECASINO
Map to BAR36

 

Venue Information
Address: 35 - 41 Wharf Street,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on BAR36
Join the discussion