Lady Valiant

Blues/Folk/Roots Duo

Email this artist    Call this artist

This is a free artist listing service provided by Entertainment Cairns.
If you own this profile and wish to upgrade to gain our promotion functionality, please click here.

Blending both Folk and Blues, Port Douglas based duo Lady Valiant are bringing original new creations and ideas to the scene. The dual force behind the music, Glenna Lynes and Marty Brown use the winning formula of ‘less is more’ structuring their sound on a solid base of stompbox, guitar and raw, gutsy vocals, with harmonica and various percussion making an appearance to fill the gaps.
After spending nine months in the US, Ireland and Scotland the pair have returned to Australia just in time for summer. After a successful two years with folk oufit Timber and Wood, their other musical endeavour, the trio took 2015 to take some much needed time out and rejuvenate.
Honing their personal musical skills, performing as much as they could and writing new material for a upcoming E.P was the main priority for the the two while they travelled the Northern Hemisphere. Gathering inspiration from all corners of the US and Europe has led to new songs from Lady Valiant focusing on subjects from homelessness, Bootlegging along the infamous ‘Derby Line’ on the Vermont/Canadian border to the history of the sweaty back road American towns of regional Georgia in Southern USA.

If fun, funky and dirty is your musical preference, then go no further.

Upcoming events for this artist 'Lady Valiant'
Fri, 5th May 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sat, 6th May 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Salthouse
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
5:00PM Salt House
Sun, 7th May 2017
Lady Valint Live @ Paddys Bar
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
5:00PM Paddy's Irish Pub & Grill, Port Douglas
Fri, 12th May 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Sheraton
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas
Sat, 13th May 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Cow Bay Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Cow Bay Hotel
Sun, 14th May 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Bluewater Cafe
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
4:00PM The Bluewater Cafe
Tue, 16th May 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Yachty
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Port Douglas Yacht Club
Wed, 17th May 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sat, 20th May 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Sheraton
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas
Sun, 21st May 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
6:00PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sat, 27th May 2017
Lady Valiant at The Central Hotel Port Douglas
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Central Hotel, Port Douglas
Thu, 1st Jun 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Fri, 2nd Jun 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Paddys
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Paddy's Irish Pub & Grill, Port Douglas
Sat, 3rd Jun 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Salthouse
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
5:00PM Salt House
Sun, 4th Jun 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Bluewater Cafe
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
4:00PM The Bluewater Cafe
Fri, 16th Jun 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Sheraton
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas
Sat, 17th Jun 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Salthouse
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
5:00PM Salt House
Sun, 18th Jun 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Bluewater Cafe
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
4:00PM The Bluewater Cafe
Wed, 21st Jun 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Lady Valiant at The Central Hotel Port Douglas
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Central Hotel, Port Douglas
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Sheraton
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas
Sun, 25th Jun 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Paddys
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Paddy's Irish Pub & Grill, Port Douglas
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Lady Valiant at The Central Hotel Port Douglas
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Central Hotel, Port Douglas
Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Paddys
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
5:00PM Paddy's Irish Pub & Grill, Port Douglas
Wed, 5th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Bar36
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
8:00PM BAR36
Fri, 7th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Sheraton
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas
Sun, 9th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Bluewater
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
3:00PM The Bluewater Cafe
Wed, 12th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Bar36
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
8:00PM BAR36
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Paddys
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Paddy's Irish Pub & Grill, Port Douglas
Sat, 15th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Central
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Central Hotel, Port Douglas
Sun, 16th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Wed, 19th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Bar36
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
8:00PM BAR36
Fri, 21st Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Salthouse
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
5:00PM Salt House
Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Sheraton
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas
Sun, 23rd Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Paddys
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Paddy's Irish Pub & Grill, Port Douglas
Wed, 26th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ Bar36
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
8:00PM BAR36
Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Central
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Central Hotel, Port Douglas
Sat, 29th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Salthouse
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Salt House
Sun, 30th Jul 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Tin Shed
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
1:00PM Tin Shed / Port Douglas & District Combined Club
Sun, 30th Jul 2017
Sunday Session
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
1:30PM Tin Shed / Port Douglas & District Combined Club
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Salthouse
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:00PM Salt House
Sun, 15th Oct 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
6:00PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sun, 22nd Oct 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
6:00PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sat, 28th Oct 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Tin Shed
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
1:00PM Tin Shed / Port Douglas & District Combined Club
Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Sunday Session
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
1:30PM Tin Shed / Port Douglas & District Combined Club
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sun, 5th Nov 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Salthouse
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
5:00PM Salt House
Fri, 10th Nov 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sun, 19th Nov 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
6:00PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Sun, 10th Dec 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Tin Shed
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
1:00PM Tin Shed / Port Douglas & District Combined Club
Sun, 10th Dec 2017
Sunday session
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
1:30PM Tin Shed / Port Douglas & District Combined Club
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Salthouse
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
5:00PM Salt House
Sun, 17th Dec 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
6:00PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Fri, 22nd Dec 2017
Lady Valiant @ The Courthouse Hotel
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
7:30PM Courthouse Hotel, Port Douglas
Lady Valiant
For booking or enquiries please contact Lady Valiant
Email:Email this artist
Phone: Call this artist
Connect with Lady Valiant
  
View this artists Facebook siteView this artists facebook site
View this artists Twitter siteView this artists twitter site
View this artists Twitter siteView this artists website
  
Influences
Etta James
Big Mama Thornton
Mumford & Sons
John Butler Trio
Ash Grunwald
Join the discussion