This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire

Venue: Cairns Choral Society Hall

10:00am Monday 22nd May 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire

‘Can’t sing, can’t act, slightly balding, can dance a little’

This all singing, all dancing tribute to the man who went on to become the most famous dancer of all time will bring back an old world glamour and charm.

With plenty of toe-tapping tunes and legendary dance routines of the era, A Fine Romance takes the audience from Fred’s humble beginnings on Broadway, all the way to his Hollywood days and on screen romances with his many leading ladies, including Ginger Rogers, Judy Garland, Audrey Hepburn and Rita Hayworth.

You will love the costumes, the songs, the glitz, the extraordinary dancing and of course, the music. This show has something for everyone.

Songs include: The Way You Look Tonight, They Can’t Take That Away From Me, Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off, Cheek to Cheek, Puttin on the Ritz, Top Hat, That’s Entertainment, S Wonderful, Night and Day and many more.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Cairns Choral Society Hall'
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Sat, 28th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Sat, 4th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Sun, 5th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS TWILIGHT SHOW
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
5:00PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Sat, 11th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Sun, 12th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS TWILIGHT SHOW
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
5:00PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
Just a Couple of Song and Dance Men
10:30AM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
Just a Couple of Song and Dance Men
1:30PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 30th Jun 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Jul 2018
SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Wed, 25th Jul 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HOW THEY GOT OVER
7:30PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
6:00PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire
Map to Cairns Choral Society Hall

 

Venue Information
Address: 31-33 Greenslopes St.,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Choral Society Hall
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Join the discussion