This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire

Venue: Cairns Choral Society Hall

1:30pm Monday 22nd May 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire

‘Can’t sing, can’t act, slightly balding, can dance a little’

This all singing, all dancing tribute to the man who went on to become the most famous dancer of all time will bring back an old world glamour and charm.

With plenty of toe-tapping tunes and legendary dance routines of the era, A Fine Romance takes the audience from Fred’s humble beginnings on Broadway, all the way to his Hollywood days and on screen romances with his many leading ladies, including Ginger Rogers, Judy Garland, Audrey Hepburn and Rita Hayworth.

You will love the costumes, the songs, the glitz, the extraordinary dancing and of course, the music. This show has something for everyone.

Songs include: The Way You Look Tonight, They Can’t Take That Away From Me, Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off, Cheek to Cheek, Puttin on the Ritz, Top Hat, That’s Entertainment, S Wonderful, Night and Day and many more.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Cairns Choral Society Hall'
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Fri, 7th Jul 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Sat, 8th Jul 2017
Motherhood The Musical (Theatre Restaurant)
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
6:45PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
Little Pattie
10:00AM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
Little Pattie
1:30PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
10:00AM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
1:30PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM Cairns Choral Society Hall
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
10:00AM
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
1:00PM
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
6:00PM
Wed, 31st May 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - Gimme Danger
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Jun 2017
Regional Indigenous Fashion and Textile Showcase 2017
6:00PM
Fri, 2nd Jun 2017
Emie R Roussel Trio
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Jun 2017
JULIA MORRIS: Lift and Seperate
7:30PM
Thu, 22nd Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Sarah Blasko - Solo Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Wiggle Around Australia 2017
10:00AM
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Sun, 25th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Mon, 26th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Tue, 27th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Tue, 27th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Tank Round Cinema - Zach's Ceremony
7:30PM
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Doug Anthony Allstars : Near Death Experience
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Thu, 6th Jul 2017
A Night of Stars
7:30PM
Thu, 6th Jul 2017
ROCKWIZ LIVE! TWENTYSEVENTEEN
8:00PM
Thu, 13th Jul 2017
Cairns Indigenous Art Fair Opening Night 2017
6:30PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Perforance 2017
3:00PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Performance 2017
6:00PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Performance 2017
8:30PM
Fri, 21st Jul 2017
DRACULA
8:00PM
Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
DRACULA
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Jul 2017
The Marriage of Figaro
7:00PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary
8:00PM
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
6:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
10:00AM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
7:30PM
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
6:00PM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
10:00AM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
1:00PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
   
Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire

 

Venue Information
More info on Cairns Choral Society Hall
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Join the discussion