This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

One for the Road

Venue: Rondo Theatre

Artist: Cairns Little Theatre Inc.

8:00pm Wednesday 26th April 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

One for the Road

Written by Willy Russell
Directed by Ken Cotterill
From the author of Shirley Valentine and Educating Rita comes a hilarious comedy set on a housing estate in northern England.

On the eve of his fortieth birthday Dennis Cain makes a last-ditch attempt to break away from the straight jacket of suburban life. As his wife Pauline and his best friends Jane and Roger prepare a birthday celebration Dennis plans his escape. Meanwhile, a spate of vandalism has broken out on the estate, with Roger's vegetable patch a victim of artistic desecration. Dennis's mood gets even darker when Roger forces Dennis into a game of 'Parkinson,' which is a take-off of the famous Michael Parkinson interviews. With the evening meal burnt to buggery and Pauline at her wits end, Dennis finally heads off, rucksack and guitar in hand, for the open road. But for Dennis things don't go exactly to plan...

Other upcoming events for this artist 'Cairns Little Theatre Inc.'
Fri, 6th Jul 2018
MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 7th Jul 2018
MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Mon, 9th Jul 2018
MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Tue, 10th Jul 2018
MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Wed, 11th Jul 2018
MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Thu, 12th Jul 2018
MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Other upcoming events for this venue 'Rondo Theatre'
Fri, 13th Jul 2018
MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 14th Jul 2018
MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 30th Jun 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Jul 2018
SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Wed, 25th Jul 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HOW THEY GOT OVER
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 28th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
6:00PM
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 4th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 11th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
One for the Road
Map to Rondo Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Greenslopes St,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Rondo Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion