This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Paul Kelly Life is Fine Tour 2017

Venue: Cairns Convention Centre

Artist: Paul Kelly

7:30pm Tuesday 7th November 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Paul Kelly Life is Fine Tour 2017

Frontier Touring are thrilled to announce one of Australia’s most loved and respected artists, Paul Kelly, will embark on a colossal national tour this November and December. In celebration of the release of his ARIA #1 debut 'Life Is Fine' (out now through EMI), Kelly will tour Australia, visiting both regional and metro cities before heading to New Zealand for three performances.

Kelly’s recently released 23rd studio album 'Life Is Fine' shows he hasn’t lost touch and remains in firm command of his craft. The 10 time ARIA award winner has achieved his first ever number one album after almost 40 years as a recording artist.

One of the reasons behind Kelly’s enduring power as a songwriter is his continual drive to break old habits and refresh his creativity. In 'Life Is Fine' there are songs with an R&B groove like the sizzling opener, ‘Rising Moon’, jumping rockers like ‘Firewood and Candles’ and ‘Rock Out on the Sea’ and fun songs like ‘Leah: The Sequel’. The humorous tunes contrast with another of Kelly’s exquisite songs of regret, ‘Letters in the Rain’, and the rich imagery at the heart of ‘Petrichor’.

“There's a frequent wit to these songs, and an even greater sense of humanity, as Kelly captures the details of human nature with a master's touch, not to mention a fluid and effective melodic sense". – AllMusic

"Some of his best songs in years" – The Guardian

Joining Kelly on his Darwin, Cairns and Townsville shows are Rockhampton duo Busby Marou. Recognised for their delightful harmonies blending with melodic, acoustic tunes and heartfelt lyrics, the band won the APRA Award for Blues & Roots Work of the Year for 2012 hit ‘Biding My Time’.

Don’t miss your chance to see Australia’s foremost singer-songwriters, Paul Kelly, in concert this November.

With special guests Busby Marou

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Cairns Convention Centre'
Wed, 17th Jan 2018
OPERATION OUCH LIVE!
Dr Chris and Dr Xand
3:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Sat, 17th Feb 2018
ANH DO - THE HAPPIEST REFUGEE - LIVE!!
Anh Do
8:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
Jimmy Carr
Jimmy Carr
8:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
2018 PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL
PBR
7:30PM Cairns Convention Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
SOLD OUT! Beauty and the Beast SOLD OUT!
10:00AM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
'TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS BY KEN LUDWIG
7:00PM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
SOLD OUT! Beauty and the Beast SOLD OUT!
7:30PM
Thu, 18th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sat, 20th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sun, 21st Jan 2018
GREASE
4:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Wed, 24th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 26th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sat, 27th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sun, 28th Jan 2018
GREASE
4:00PM
Tue, 30th Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Wed, 31st Jan 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Sat, 3rd Feb 2018
GREASE
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Feb 2018
NEIL AND LIAM FINN
7:00PM
Mon, 12th Feb 2018
NEARLY NEIL STARRING BOBBY BRUCE WITH THE SOLITARY BAND
10:00AM
Mon, 12th Feb 2018
NEARLY NEIL STARRING BOBBY BRUCE WITH THE SOLITARY BAND
1:30PM
Sat, 17th Feb 2018
MOUNT PETER RESIDENTIAL ESTATE CHALLENGE
7:30PM
Sat, 24th Feb 2018
SUNNYBOYS
7:30PM
Sun, 25th Feb 2018
CROSSING THE CENTURIES
3:00PM
Thu, 29th Mar 2018
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD
7:00PM
Mon, 16th Apr 2018
JAMES BLUNDELL
10:00AM
Mon, 16th Apr 2018
JAMES BLUNDELL
1:30PM
Fri, 4th May 2018
ANGUS & JULIA STONE
7:00PM
Tue, 8th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
6:00PM
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
10:00AM
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
1:00PM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
1:00PM
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
10:30AM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
1:30PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
6:00PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Paul Kelly Life is Fine Tour 2017
Map to Cairns Convention Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: Corner Wharf & Sheridan Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Convention Centre
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion