This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

PechaKucha Night Volume 21 - Science In The Tropics Rocks!

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

7:30pm Wednesday 16th August 2017

Email this event to a friend

PechaKucha Night Volume 21 - Science In The Tropics Rocks!

Wed 16 Aug

Join us for PechaKucha, an entertaining evening covering a range of topics – 20 images x 20 seconds – dedicated to National Science Week.

Tropical communities face some of the most significant challenges of the 21st century, including the impact of climate change, diseases and threats to endangered species. This spoken word event inspired by science will feature presentations by scientists and artists in the PechaKucha 20x20 format - 20 slides & 20 seconds per slide.
There will also be an interactive “Come and Try” space, where the audience can engage directly with the researchers, exploring exciting science stories, such as the therapeutic roles of parasites in treating allergic or autoimmune diseases and discussing problems facing conservation of rainforests and threatened species of the Wet Tropics.

COST: $5 tickets sold on the door + GOLD COIN donation to PechaKucha
DOORS / BAR: 6.30pm
SHOW STARTS: 7.30pm
VENUE: Tank 5 – fully seated
INFO: www.pechakucha.org/cities/cairns
www.facebook.com/PechaKuchaNightCairns

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 23rd Feb 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 24th Feb 2018
SUNNYBOYS
SUNNYBOYS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Mar 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 4th Mar 2018
ALL ABOUT WOMEN SATELLITE STREAM 2018
SATELLITE STREAM
12:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Mar 2018
Marushka Kafka - So Much as a Backwards Glance
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 10th Mar 2018
WOMEN IN SONG 2018
WOMEN IN SONG 2018
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Mar 2018
FLAME 2018
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Mar 2018
THE VAMPIRES
THE VAMPIRES
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Mar 2018
Michael Franti & Spearhead
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 29th Mar 2018
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD - SOLD OUT
MICHAEL FRANTI & SPEARHEAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Apr 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 8th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Dan Sultan - Killer Solo Tour
Dan Sultan
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
PechaKucha Night Volume 21 - Science In The Tropics Rocks!
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion