Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical

Venue: The Young Company Theatre

Artist: The Young Company Theatre

7:00pm Saturday 9th December 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical

Robin Hood: The Musical by Les Winspear

Frustrated by Robin Hood in his attempts to collect taxes, the Sheriff of Nottingham decides to build a ring-road around Sherwood Forest and charge everyone a toll for using it. With his new found wealth he wants to construct the biggest castle in the kingdom before the king returns from France.

To put an end to his megalomania Jill Scarlet and Friar Tuck head off to Sherwood to enlist the help of the benevolent outlaw. But their plans are thwarted when Friar Tuck is arrested and Robin is challenged by the sheriff’s strong-arm man, the pungent Grotty Guy of Guisbourne. Robin looks doomed but Maid Marian has plans of her own to bring things to rights.

A cheeky twist on the old tale with lots of laughs and original songs that work a treat for any fun loving audience.

MEET THE CAST
Charlotte Murray
Skye Simpson
Kelly Pienaar
Madelaine Pinchbeck
Isabelle McCollough
Gabrielle d’Hotman
Emma McDonald
Emily Ayson
Sophie Wilson
Monique Moore
Jonathan Cattell
Maui Carpenter Reed
Dehklan Prosper
Emilia Simpson
Ellie Johnson
Francesca Kunz
Esther Atkins
Daniel Johnson
Jasper Corker
Tyson Sterling
Joa Son
Finn George Newman
Taylor Crawford
Tom Burvill

Other upcoming events for this artist 'The Young Company Theatre'
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
The Young Company Theatre
7:00PM The Young Company Theatre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
The Glenn Miller Orchestra - Dance By Twilight 75th Anniversary Tour
7:00PM
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
Havana Meets Kingston - Sound System
7:30PM
Wed, 25th Oct 2017
Tanks Round Cinema: Mountain
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 4th Nov 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
7:30PM
Tue, 7th Nov 2017
Paul Kelly Life is Fine Tour 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 10th Nov 2017
Tkay Maidza
7:30PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Tanks Unplugged November 2017
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Dancescapes The June Vale Dancers present Trick or Treat
7:00PM
Wed, 29th Nov 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - The Go Betweens Right Here
7:30PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 3rd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
5:00PM
Mon, 4th Dec 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
7:30PM
Wed, 6th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
2:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Wed, 13th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
10:00AM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
Jimmy Carr
8:00PM
   
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
Map to The Young Company Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: 169 Bunda Street ,
Cairns, QLD,
More info on The Young Company Theatre
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Join the discussion