This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Strike Up The Band

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: Townsville’s Band of the First Battalion Royal Australian Regiment.

7:00pm Sunday 13th August 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Strike Up The Band

Now in its 13th year, Cairnsbands presents their annual concert, featuring special guests in Townsville’s Band of the First Battalion Royal Australian Regiment.

With performances by three bands, this fast moving show features bagpipes, vocals by Army personnel and a combined band rendition of a stirring arrangement by Major. Glenn Rogers, the band’s Commanding Officer.

Inspired by popular composers of the stage and screen, expect to hear works by Irving Berlin, Cole Porter and a host of others including modern composers such as Leonard Cohen.

A portion of ticket sales will be donated to Mates 4 Mates, an organisation in support of current and ex-serving Australian Defence Force members and their families.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sun, 24th Jun 2018
Body, Mind & Soul Market Day
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Jun 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - THE SONG KEEPERS
TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Jun 2018
Pride in Authority - An Exhibition of Cultural Longevity
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Jun 2018
VERA BLUE "SOLD OUT"
VERA BLUE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 5th Jul 2018
Entropy Exhibition - Deborah Redwood, Dr. Robyn Glade Wright and Barbara Dover
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 5th Jul 2018
Entropy Workshops with Deborah Redwood
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Jul 2018
Pride in Authority - An Exhibition of Cultural Longevity
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 8th Jul 2018
Macro Photography Workshop with Shay Bourne
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 12th Jul 2018
Ephemeral Workshops with Deborah Redwood
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 12th Jul 2018
CIAF 2018 FASHION PERFORMANCE
CIAF Events
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Jul 2018
Pride in Authority - An Exhibition of Cultural Longevity
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Jul 2018
CIAF 2018 FASHION PERFORMANCE
CIAF Events
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Jul 2018
CIAF 2018 FASHION PERFORMANCE
CIAF Events
8:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Jul 2018
CIAF 2018 FASHION PERFORMANCE
CIAF Events
3:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Jul 2018
CIAF 2018 FASHION PERFORMANCE
CIAF Events
5:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Jul 2018
Pride in Authority - An Exhibition of Cultural Longevity
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 25th Jul 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HOW THEY GOT OVER
Tanks Round Cinema
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
QMusic & Close Contact Present - Industry Connect Regional Workshop
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED JULY 2018
Charlie Rebel, Chester Brix and Kaweyova.
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
The Big Print - Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
VEXPO
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 1st Aug 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
BUNGALOW FEATURING MIKE RIVETT
BUNGALOW
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 9th Aug 2018
Kasey Chambers - Campfire Tour
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 14th Aug 2018
WHICH WAY HOME
ILBIJERRI Theatre Company
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 2nd Sep 2018
The Taste at Carnival On Collins 2018
The Taste (HipHop / Funk / Rock Band)
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S JULIUS CAESAR
Bell Shakespeare
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 30th Jun 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Jul 2018
SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 28th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 4th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 11th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Strike Up The Band
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion