Tanks Arts Centre

46 Collins Ave Edge Hill

Live Performance & Visual Arts Venue

Tanks Arts Centre
Situated in the Cairns Botanical Gardens precinct, this centre is an innovative and iconic, multi-arts facility, creatively housed in three converted WWII naval oil storage tanks. Offering a myriad of exhibitions, events and programs in contemporary performing and visual arts, the Tanks Arts Centre is one of the most highly distinctive and dynamic spaces in the country.

Upcoming Live Performance events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 25th Jul 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HOW THEY GOT OVER
Tanks Round Cinema
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
6:30PM
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED JULY 2018
Charlie Rebel, Chester Brix and Kaweyova.
7:30PM
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
1:00PM
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
6:00PM
Wed, 1st Aug 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
BUNGALOW FEATURING MIKE RIVETT
BUNGALOW
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Aug 2018
Kasey Chambers - Campfire Tour
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM
Tue, 14th Aug 2018
WHICH WAY HOME
ILBIJERRI Theatre Company
2:00PM
Wed, 15th Aug 2018
PechaKucha Night - Volume 24
7:30PM
Thu, 30th Aug 2018
HUMANS
CIRCA
8:00PM
Fri, 31st Aug 2018
HUMANS
CIRCA
8:00PM
Sun, 2nd Sep 2018
Carnival In Collins
9:00AM
Sun, 2nd Sep 2018
The Taste at Carnival On Collins 2018
The Taste (HipHop / Funk / Rock Band)
2:00PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S JULIUS CAESAR
Bell Shakespeare
8:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Tanks Markets
Bobby Maguire (Pop / Rock / Acoustic Solo)
12:00PM
Upcoming Visual Arts events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 20th Jul 2018
Pride in Authority - An Exhibition of Cultural Longevity
9:00AM
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
QMusic & Close Contact Present - Industry Connect Regional Workshop
11:00AM
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
The Big Print - Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
VEXPO
9:00AM
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM
Fri, 31st Aug 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM
Fri, 7th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM
Fri, 21st Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM
Fri, 28th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM
Tanks Arts Centre
Map to this venue

View Larger Map
For booking or enquiries please contact Tanks Arts Centre
Manager:Manager, Tanks Arts Centre
Email:Email this venue
Phone: Call this venue
Connect with Tanks Arts Centre
  
View this artists Twitter siteView this venues website
  
Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
Opening Times: Hours: Office Mon to Fri 8.30 to 4.45pm
Gallery: Mon- Fri 10 to 4.30
Car Parking: Free around entire site.
Bus: Hourly service that d
Type of food (if any): Flavours of India are on site for all music gigs
Liquor License: Yes
Wheelchair Access: Yes
Join the discussion