Tanks Arts Centre

46 Collins Ave Edge Hill

Live Performance & Visual Arts Venue

Tanks Arts Centre
Situated in the Cairns Botanical Gardens precinct, this centre is an innovative and iconic, multi-arts facility, creatively housed in three converted WWII naval oil storage tanks. Offering a myriad of exhibitions, events and programs in contemporary performing and visual arts, the Tanks Arts Centre is one of the most highly distinctive and dynamic spaces in the country.

Upcoming Live Performance events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
6:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
10:00AM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Energy - Exhibition and Opening Party
Presented by: Cairns Festival
6:00PM
Sun, 3rd Sep 2017
Carnival On Collins 2017
9:00AM
Sun, 3rd Sep 2017
Nikki Facepainting at Carnival on Collins
Nikki The Clown (Children / Family Entertainment Children's Entertainer)
9:00AM
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
Pete Murray
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Sep 2017
Butterfingers - Big Night Out Tour
Butterfingers
7:30PM
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
6:00PM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
10:00AM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
1:00PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Mozart and Brahms
The Australian Chamber Orchestra
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie
Tex Perkins, Don Walker and Charlie Owen
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM
Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Tanks songwriter stage
Legends of Perhaps (Originals / Covers / Indie Band)
12:15PM
Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Ngaiire
Ngaiire
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Meg Mac - Low Blows Tour
Meg Mac
7:30PM
Sun, 15th Oct 2017
Peter Helliar & Tom Gleeson LIVE
Peter Helliar & Tom Gleeson LIVE
6:00PM
Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Originals at the TANKS (one short set 11:30 to 12:10... so don't be late!)
Chris Holliday (Acoustic / Covers / Originals Solo)
11:30AM
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM
Sun, 26th Nov 2017
Tanks Songwriters Stage
Shirley Lynn Music (Variety Musical Entertainment)
9:00AM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
Josh Pyke
7:00PM
Sun, 28th Jan 2018
Lucky Phil & Co
Lucky Phil (Acoustic / Blues / Country Solo,Duo or Trio.)
11:00AM
Upcoming Visual Arts events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Energy Exhibition
10:00AM
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Energy Exhibition
10:00AM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Energy Exhibition
10:00AM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Energy Exhibition
10:00AM
Tanks Arts Centre
Map to this venue

View Larger Map
For booking or enquiries please contact Tanks Arts Centre
Manager:Manager, Tanks Arts Centre
Email:Email this venue
Phone: Call this venue
Connect with Tanks Arts Centre
  
View this artists Twitter siteView this venues website
  
Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
Opening Times: Hours: Office Mon to Fri 8.30 to 4.45pm
Gallery: Mon- Fri 10 to 4.30
Car Parking: Free around entire site.
Bus: Hourly service that d
Type of food (if any): Flavours of India are on site for all music gigs
Liquor License: Yes
Wheelchair Access: Yes
Join the discussion