This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Tanks Jazz Up North & World Music Series Subscripition

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: Various Artists

7:30pm Saturday 18th February 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Tanks Jazz Up North & World Music Series Subscripition

Mix & Match – customise your subscription!

With the Tank Arts Centre’s Jazz Up North series now in its twelfth year and the World Music Series in its sixth year we have decided to make some changes on how you can buy your series subscription. Instead of just buying one or both of the series you can now mix and match to make your very own Musical Journey at the Tanks for 2017 and the more shows you put in the mix the greater the discount!

Buy 5-7 Shows at 30% off
Buy 8-9 Shows at 40% off

Buy all 10 Shows at 40% off
Includes a complimentary Sunset Cruise

Also as a special reward for those who purchase all ten shows we would like to give you a complimentary sunset cruise courtesy of Big Cat Green Island Reef Cruises. Of course if you purchase all ten shows for two people then you’ll receive a sunset cruise for two. Offer ends 1 March 2017.

But the gifts don’t stop there! Everyone who purchases 5 or more shows goes into the draw to win a family pass to Green Island! Offer ends 1 March 2017.

Buy your 5 or more show subscription before 11 May.

Jazz Series

Hot 8 Brass Band - Fri 3 March
Direct from New Orleans
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Vince Jones - Fri 7 March
Singer Songwriter Trumpeter
Full adult price $42 inc.b/fee

The Idea of North - Fri 12 May
ARIA Award Winning A Capella Group
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Emie R Roussel Trio - Fri 2 June
Canadian Jazz Trio
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Baby et Lulu - Fri 25 Aug
French-language chanteuses
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

The Ollie McGill Trio - Fri 6 Oct
Keyboardist from The Cat Empire
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

World Music

Mercan Dede (Turkey) - Fri 17 March
Electronic/Traditional and Whirling Dervish Dancing
Full adult price $44 inc.b/fee

The East Pointers (Ireland) - Fri 31 March
Adrenalized jigs, stomps and heart-breaking harmonies
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Sabor Y Control (Peru) - Fri 21 April
Peruvian salsa dura orchestra
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Ajak Kwai (Sudan) - Fri 22 Sept
Soulful and funky afro-beats
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Terms and conditions:
-Complimentary tickets not applicable for Green Island Family Pass draw or Sunset Cruise
-Complimentary Sunset Cruise offer ends 1 March 2017
-Entry into the Green Island Family Pass draw ends 1 March 2017
-Mix & Match subscription offer ends 11 May 2017

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sun, 30th Apr 2017
Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Apr 2017
Cultures in Harmony
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 4th May 2017
PORT DOUGLAS CARNIVALE SONGWRITING CHALLENGE - HEAT 1
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th May 2017
Priscilla Ong - City Faces of 100 years
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th May 2017
Approaches to Character - Advanced Acting Masterclass with Lucas Stibbard
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th May 2017
QMusic & Close Contact Present Industry Connect Regional Workshop
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th May 2017
The Jeanette Wormald Trio at The Tanks Unplugged
JEANETTE WORMALD (Folk / Alternative / Australiana Solo)
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th May 2017
Tanks Unplugged May 2017
Jeanette Wormald; Savidas; Katie Jay & the Code!
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th May 2017
Queensland Theatre's Constellations
Queensland Theatre Company
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th May 2017
Queensland Theatre's Constellations
Queensland Theatre Company
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th May 2017
Priscilla Ong - City Faces of 100 years
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 12th May 2017
The Idea of North
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th May 2017
Priscilla Ong - City Faces of 100 years
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Green Zone – Art Play and Nature Experiences with Family Day Care
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Tinkering Tank
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Diamonds Found in Dreams
Dream State Circus
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids
Frank Woodley
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
5 Minutes of Fame Stage
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Moving and Grooving Dance and Drum Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids
Frank Woodley
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Diamonds Found in Dreams
Dream State Circus
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Diamonds Found in Dreams
Dream State Circus
1:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids
Frank Woodley
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th May 2017
Strassman's "iTedE"
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 27th May 2017
Sydney's Writers' Festival 2017
Sydney Writers Festival Telcast
3:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 27th May 2017
Strassman's "iTedE"
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th May 2017
Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th May 2017
Tanks Markets
Bobby Maguire (Indie / Rock Solo)
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
cpd kids theatre
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
cpd kids theatre
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st May 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - Gimme Danger
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Jun 2017
Emie R Roussel Trio
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Jun 2017
Understory Film Festival - Locally Produced Short Films
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Sarah Blasko - Solo Tour
Sarah Blasko
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Tank Round Cinema - Zach's Ceremony
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Doug Anthony Allstars : Near Death Experience
DAAS
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Jul 2017
DRACULA
shake & stir theatre co. qpac
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
DRACULA
shake & stir theatre co. qpac
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
Pete Murray
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 3rd May 2017
Camerata Greatest String Hits
7:30PM
Fri, 19th May 2017
Wind In The Willows
7:00PM
Sat, 20th May 2017
Wind In The Willows
7:00PM
Sun, 21st May 2017
Classical Sunset Series
4:00PM
Mon, 22nd May 2017
Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire
10:00AM
Mon, 22nd May 2017
Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire
1:30PM
Fri, 2nd Jun 2017
Regional Indigenous Fashion and Textile Showcase 2017
6:00PM
Sat, 3rd Jun 2017
Lift and Seperate
7:30PM
Thu, 22nd Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Wiggle Around Australia 2017
10:00AM
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Sun, 25th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Mon, 26th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Tue, 27th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Tue, 27th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Cirque Africa
4:00PM
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Cirque Africa
7:30PM
Thu, 6th Jul 2017
ROCKWIZ LIVE! TWENTYSEVENTEEN
8:00PM
Thu, 13th Jul 2017
Cairns Indigenous Art Fair Opening Night 2017
6:30PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Perforance 2017
3:00PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Performance 2017
6:00PM
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Wandan (Future) CIAF Fashion Performance 2017
8:30PM
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
10:00AM
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
1:30PM
Sat, 29th Jul 2017
The Marriage of Figaro
7:00PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary
8:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
10:00AM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
1:30PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Tanks Jazz Up North & World Music Series Subscripition
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion