This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Tanks Jazz Up North & World Music Series Subscripition

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: Various Artists

7:30pm Saturday 18th February 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Tanks Jazz Up North & World Music Series Subscripition

Mix & Match – customise your subscription!

With the Tank Arts Centre’s Jazz Up North series now in its twelfth year and the World Music Series in its sixth year we have decided to make some changes on how you can buy your series subscription. Instead of just buying one or both of the series you can now mix and match to make your very own Musical Journey at the Tanks for 2017 and the more shows you put in the mix the greater the discount!

Buy 5-7 Shows at 30% off
Buy 8-9 Shows at 40% off

Buy all 10 Shows at 40% off
Includes a complimentary Sunset Cruise

Also as a special reward for those who purchase all ten shows we would like to give you a complimentary sunset cruise courtesy of Big Cat Green Island Reef Cruises. Of course if you purchase all ten shows for two people then you’ll receive a sunset cruise for two. Offer ends 1 March 2017.

But the gifts don’t stop there! Everyone who purchases 5 or more shows goes into the draw to win a family pass to Green Island! Offer ends 1 March 2017.

Buy your 5 or more show subscription before 11 May.

Jazz Series

Hot 8 Brass Band - Fri 3 March
Direct from New Orleans
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Vince Jones - Fri 7 March
Singer Songwriter Trumpeter
Full adult price $42 inc.b/fee

The Idea of North - Fri 12 May
ARIA Award Winning A Capella Group
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Emie R Roussel Trio - Fri 2 June
Canadian Jazz Trio
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Baby et Lulu - Fri 25 Aug
French-language chanteuses
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

The Ollie McGill Trio - Fri 6 Oct
Keyboardist from The Cat Empire
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

World Music

Mercan Dede (Turkey) - Fri 17 March
Electronic/Traditional and Whirling Dervish Dancing
Full adult price $44 inc.b/fee

The East Pointers (Ireland) - Fri 31 March
Adrenalized jigs, stomps and heart-breaking harmonies
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Sabor Y Control (Peru) - Fri 21 April
Peruvian salsa dura orchestra
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Ajak Kwai (Sudan) - Fri 22 Sept
Soulful and funky afro-beats
Full adult price $36.75 inc.b/fee

Terms and conditions:
-Complimentary tickets not applicable for Green Island Family Pass draw or Sunset Cruise
-Complimentary Sunset Cruise offer ends 1 March 2017
-Entry into the Green Island Family Pass draw ends 1 March 2017
-Mix & Match subscription offer ends 11 May 2017

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 1st Mar 2017
BOTANICAL DRAWING WORKSHOP WITH JULIE MCENERNY
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Mimi Tannaka - Unplugged Photographs
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Doc's Day Off
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Elizabeth Sutton - Seventeen Years at Home
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Hot 8 Brass Band
Hot 8 Brass Band
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Mar 2017
Screen Stories Screenwriting Workshop
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Mar 2017
BOTANICAL DRAWING WORKSHOP WITH JULIE MCENERNY
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Mar 2017
Hannah Gadsby - Nanette
Hannah Gadsby
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 5th Mar 2017
TROPICAL EXPRESSION: THE FLOWERS TELL THE STORY
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 5th Mar 2017
Screen Stories Screenwriting Workshop
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 5th Mar 2017
All About Women Satellite
Geena Davis, Jessa Crispin, Yassmin Abdel-Magied, Van Badham and Lindy West
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 8th Mar 2017
EMPOWERING GEN Z WOMEN - INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY EVENT
3:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 8th Mar 2017
BOTANICAL DRAWING WORKSHOP WITH JULIE MCENERNY
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Mar 2017
Elizabeth Sutton - Seventeen Years at Home
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Mar 2017
Flame
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Mar 2017
In Conversation with Gill Hicks
Gill Hicks
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Mar 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Tanks
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
10:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Mar 2017
BLOCKITECTURE WORKSHOP WITH HEDY AND ROSIE
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Mar 2017
An Evening with Amanda Palmer
Amanda Palmer
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Mar 2017
Lady Valiant Live @ The Tanks
Lady Valiant (Blues / Folk / Roots Duo)
10:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Mar 2017
Tanks 'Up Late'
Sister Liberty (Sensual Soul Music, RnB/Roots, Reggae/Funk with World Music flavours... Solo, duo, band - Original Music also popular cover songs.)
10:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 12th Mar 2017
TROPICAL EXPRESSION: THE FLOWERS TELL THE STORY
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 15th Mar 2017
BOTANICAL DRAWING WORKSHOP WITH JULIE MCENERNY
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 15th Mar 2017
Jimmy Barnes "Working Class Boy" Tour: An Evening of Stories and Songs
Jimmy Barnes
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th Mar 2017
Jimmy Barnes "Working Class Boy" Tour: An Evening of Stories and Songs
Jimmy Barnes
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Mar 2017
Elizabeth Sutton - Seventeen Years at Home
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Mar 2017
Flame
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Mar 2017
Mercan Dede (Turkish)
Mercan Dede
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 19th Mar 2017
TROPICAL EXPRESSION: THE FLOWERS TELL THE STORY
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 22nd Mar 2017
BOTANICAL DRAWING WORKSHOP WITH JULIE MCENERNY
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 22nd Mar 2017
The Living End "Staring down the Highway" Tour
The Living End
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Mar 2017
The Living End "Staring down the Highway Tour"
The Living End
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Mar 2017
Elizabeth Sutton - Seventeen Years at Home
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Mar 2017
Flame
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 25th Mar 2017
BOTANIC GARDENS BASKETRY WORKSHOP
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Mar 2017
TROPICAL EXPRESSION: THE FLOWERS TELL THE STORY
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 29th Mar 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - Janis:Little Girl Blue
End Credits Film Club
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st Mar 2017
The East Pointers (Irish)
Jake Charron, Tim and Koady Chaisson
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st Apr 2017
Spiderbait "Ivy and the Big Apples Tour"
Spiderbait
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Apr 2017
Vince Jones
Vince Jones
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Apr 2017
Rickie Lee Jones
Rickie Lee Jones
8:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Apr 2017
Sabor Y Control (Peru)
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Apr 2017
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow 2017
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadsshow
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 27th Apr 2017
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow 2017
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadsshow
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Apr 2017
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow 2017
The Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadsshow
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th May 2017
Queensland Theatre's Constellations
Queensland Theatre Company
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th May 2017
Queensland Theatre's Constellations
Queensland Theatre Company
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Diamonds Found in Dreams
Dream State Circus
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids
Frank Woodley
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids
Frank Woodley
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Diamonds Found in Dreams
Dream State Circus
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Diamonds Found in Dreams
Dream State Circus
1:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st May 2017
Children's Festival : Frank Woodley, Noodlenut - A show for kids
Frank Woodley
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
cpd kids theatre
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st May 2017
Mr Stink
cpd kids theatre
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Jun 2017
Emie R Roussel Trio
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
Monkey Baa Theatre for Young
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Tue, 28th Feb 2017
Don't Dress For Dinner
8:00PM
Wed, 1st Mar 2017
Don't Dress For Dinner
8:00PM
Thu, 2nd Mar 2017
Suzie Quatro - Leather Forever
8:00PM
Thu, 2nd Mar 2017
Don't Dress For Dinner
8:00PM
Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
The Girl Who Cried Wolf
7:00PM
Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Don't Dress For Dinner
8:00PM
Sat, 4th Mar 2017
The Girl Who Cried Wolf
7:00PM
Sat, 4th Mar 2017
Don't Dress For Dinner
8:00PM
Fri, 17th Mar 2017
Celtic Illusion
8:00PM
Fri, 24th Mar 2017
UnTAPped by Raw Dance
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Mar 2017
UnTAPped by Raw Dance
2:00PM
Sat, 25th Mar 2017
Feast of Europe Dinner/Concert
6:30PM
Sat, 25th Mar 2017
UnTAPped by Raw Dance
7:30PM
Mon, 27th Mar 2017
Morning Melodies - Great Composers of London's West End
10:00AM
Mon, 27th Mar 2017
Morning Melodies - Great Composers of London's West End
1:30PM
Sun, 9th Apr 2017
An Evening With The Waifs, The 25th Anniversary Tour
4:00PM
Fri, 12th May 2017
The Idea of North
6:30PM
Fri, 19th May 2017
Wind In The Willows
7:00PM
Sat, 20th May 2017
Wind In The Willows
7:00PM
Mon, 22nd May 2017
Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire
10:00AM
Mon, 22nd May 2017
Morning Melodies - A Fine Romance: The Magic of Fred Astaire
1:30PM
Fri, 26th May 2017
Strassman's "iTedE"
7:00PM
Sat, 27th May 2017
Strassman's "iTedE"
7:00PM
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
10:00AM
Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Morning Melodies - Little Pattie
1:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
10:00AM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
1:30PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Tanks Jazz Up North & World Music Series Subscripition
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion