This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

The Glenn Miller Orchestra - Dance By Twilight 75th Anniversary Tour

Venue: Munro Martin Parklands

Artist: The Glenn Miller Orchestra

7:00pm Saturday 21st October 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

The Glenn Miller Orchestra - Dance By Twilight 75th Anniversary Tour

One of the greatest big bands of the 1940’s, The Glenn Miller Orchestra, are returning to Cairns. This will be a concert spectacular with 24 musicians, singers and dancers direct from the USA on the Munro Martin Parklands stage!

The Glenn Miller Orchestra will perform all their great classic hits… Chattanooga Choo Choo, In the Mood, Tuxedo Junction, A String of Pearls, Moonlight Serenade and songs from the repertoire from the Andrew Sisters.

The concert will also feature sensational dance routines by the Broadway Swing Dancers.

The unforgettable music of the 1940’s, from the Golden era of Swing.

“An evening of nostalgia… unforgettable music… an absolutely brilliant concert…” The Australian Stage.

Please note:

BYO blankets or chairs
BYO food / picnics and soft drinks only
Strictly no BYO alcohol, a licensed bar is available
Food available for purchase

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Wed, 25th Oct 2017
Tanks Round Cinema: Mountain
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 4th Nov 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
7:30PM
Tue, 7th Nov 2017
Paul Kelly Life is Fine Tour 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 10th Nov 2017
Tkay Maidza
7:30PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Tanks Unplugged November 2017
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Nov 2017
Dancescapes The June Vale Dancers present Trick or Treat
7:00PM
Wed, 29th Nov 2017
Tanks Round Cinema - The Go Betweens Right Here
7:30PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 3rd Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
5:00PM
Mon, 4th Dec 2017
Jeff Lang Alone in Bad Company Tour
7:30PM
Wed, 6th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
2:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
1:00PM
Wed, 13th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
10:00AM
Sat, 16th Dec 2017
Beauty and the Beast
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Mar 2018
Jimmy Carr
8:00PM
The Glenn Miller Orchestra - Dance By Twilight 75th Anniversary Tour
Map to Munro Martin Parklands

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridan Street,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Munro Martin Parklands
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion