The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary

Venue: Cairns Convention Centre

Artist: Various

8:00pm Saturday 26th August 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary

The Music Of Pink Floyd returns to Cairns for one night only with a fresh selection of music and songs spanning 9 albums. Joined by special guests, original cast re-create the 1992 Cairns Civic Centre production 25 years on.

Drawn from the deep pool of professional local talent, this 35 piece band includes 12 electric and acoustic guitarists, 15 lead and backing vocals, theremin, harp, flute and sax, steam percussion, upright and electric basses, 3 featured drummers, Rhodes piano, Hammond, Moog, Nord synths and grand piano.

From the early Ummagumma, A Saucerful Of Secrets and Meddle, the later much loved Dark Side and beyond, to The Final Cut and A Momentary Lapse, this is the music of the Floyd in a truly live format.

History: In 1991, inspired by the '88, '89 Delicate Sound Of Thunder world tour and subsequent double CD release from the English progressive rock band The Pink Floyd, director Cam McCallum began a 12 month endeavour to pull together a group of local Cairns musos and singers, "the best of the working class", to perform "the best of the Floyd", resulting in the sell-out 1992 Cairns Civic Centre concert.

25 years to the day, out of 8 weeks in rehearsal, one show only, 25 classics, unfiltered and uncut, The Music Of Pink Floyd. Special effects by Xplosive Arts.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'Various'
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
Various
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events for this venue 'Cairns Convention Centre'
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir
Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir
7:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Ed Kuepper Restrung with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
7:30PM
Sat, 29th Jul 2017
The Marriage of Figaro
7:00PM
Sat, 29th Jul 2017
Brass Sweat and Tears 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 4th Aug 2017
Tanks Unplugged!
7:00PM
Sat, 5th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Wed, 9th Aug 2017
The Gift of Music 2017
6:30PM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
11:30AM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
The Gift of Music 2017
6:30PM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
You Am I 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
12:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Mary Poppins
7:30PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Butterflies Are Free
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
8:30PM
Sun, 13th Aug 2017
Strike Up The Band
7:00PM
Fri, 18th Aug 2017
Positive Ageing Fair Lunch 2017
11:30AM
Fri, 18th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Sat, 19th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
8:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
8:30PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary
8:00PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
8:30PM
Sun, 27th Aug 2017
Cairns Festival Longest Lunch
12:00PM
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
6:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
10:00AM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Under 18 Illumination
5:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
CIRCA Troppo
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Sep 2017
Butterfingers - Big Night Out Tour
7:30PM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
10:00AM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
1:30PM
Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Blue Love
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Mozart and Brahms
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Blue Love
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Illumination 2017
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Ngaiire
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
2:00PM
Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Avenue Q
5:00PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Mon, 9th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Tue, 10th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Meg Mac - Low Blows Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
The Glenn Miller Orchestra - Dance By Twilight 75th Anniversary Tour
7:00PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
7:00PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
   
The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary
Map to Cairns Convention Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: Corner Wharf & Sheridan Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Convention Centre
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion