This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Wiggle Around Australia 2017

Venue: Cairns Convention Centre

10:00am Saturday 24th June 2017

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

Wiggle Around Australia 2017

ON SALE FRIDAY 24th MARCH, 2017 @ 10.00am!

It's time to Wiggle around Australia! The world's favourite children's entertainment group, The Wiggles are coming to perform for you as part of their Wiggle Around Australia tour! This brand new show will see Emma, Simon, Anthony and Lachy performing in over 100 locations in every state and territory around our sunburnt country.

The last 12 months have been an exciting time with highlights such as The Wiggles winning the Best Children's Album ARIA award for Wiggle Town! The Wiggles TV show was snapped upit into over 190 countries around the world! The Lachy TV series made its debut and The Wiggles became the second highest album selling group in Australia, only surpassed by music legends and old mates Crowded House! They performed to over a quarter of a million fans around the world, making The Wiggles the most successful children’s entertainment group.

Their last regional tour sold out over 215 shows! The Wiggle Around Australia tour will run from March through to July of this year and you might like to "Do the Propeller" or “Dial E for Emma” say g'day to Lachy's friend Ponso the Pony or play "Simon Says" as well as doing the "Hot Potato” or “Rock a Bye Your Bear”. The Fab Four of fun will of course be joined by Dorothy the Dinosaur, Captain Feathersword, Wags the Dog and Henry the Octopus!
The Wiggles are Australian Icons, trusted and treasured by Aussies with a recent survey (i-View Omnibus) showing that 92% of Australians are aware of The Wiggles; 66% of Australian Adults have been entertained by The Wiggles in their lifetime; 81% of children (1-5 yrs.) have been entertained by The Wiggles and 70% of young parents say that The Wiggles are their pre-schoolers favourite entertainers! So come along and see the reason why so many Aussie families know and love The Wiggles, join us and be a part of the the Wiggle Around Australia tour!
With so many sold out shows last year, you better get a wiggle on and get your tickets now as tickets to the Wiggle Around Australia tour will sell like … Hot Potatoes!

ON SALE FRIDAY 24th MARCH, 2017 @ 10.00am!

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Cairns Convention Centre'
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
The Music of Pink Floyd 25 Years Anniversary
Various
8:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir
Gondwana Choirs and Vienna Boys' Choir
7:00PM Cairns Convention Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
6:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Baby et Lulu
8:15PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
8:30PM
Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Shadows of the Past
8:30PM
Sat, 26th Aug 2017
Randy Writes a Novel
8:30PM
Sun, 27th Aug 2017
Cairns Festival Longest Lunch
12:00PM
Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Diary of a Wombat
6:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
10:00AM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Diary of a Wombat
1:00PM
Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Under 18 Illumination
5:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Troppo by Circa
Presented by: Cairns Festival
5:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
CIRCA Troppo
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Lord of the Flies
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Sep 2017
Pete Murray Camacho Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Sep 2017
Butterfingers - Big Night Out Tour
7:30PM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
10:00AM
Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Morning Melodies - Belladiva
1:30PM
Tue, 12th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
6:00PM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
10:00AM
Wed, 13th Sep 2017
We're Going On a Bear Hunt
1:00PM
Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Blue Love
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Mozart and Brahms
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Blue Love
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Ajak Kwai (Sudan)
6:30PM
Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Illumination 2017
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Sydney Comedy Festival 2017
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Ngaiire
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
8:00PM
Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Avenue Q
2:00PM
Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Avenue Q
5:00PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
The Ollie McGill Trio
6:30PM
Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Mon, 9th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Tue, 10th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Meg Mac - Low Blows Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Oct 2017
Last Cab to Darwin
8:00PM
Sat, 21st Oct 2017
The Glenn Miller Orchestra - Dance By Twilight 75th Anniversary Tour
7:00PM
Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Kasey Chambers Dragonfly Tour
7:30PM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
10:00AM
Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Morning Melodies - Vov Dylan, The Violinist
1:30PM
Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017
7:00PM
Fri, 8th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Sat, 9th Dec 2017
Robin Hood & His Merry Men: The Musical
7:00PM
Wiggle Around Australia 2017
Map to Cairns Convention Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: Corner Wharf & Sheridan Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on Cairns Convention Centre
View Promoters Profile
ticketLiNK
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion