YEMEN BLUES

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: YEMEN BLUES

7:30pm Saturday 9th June 2018

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

YEMEN BLUES

Yemen Blues’ original sound and world-renowned live performances have invented a new language in contemporary music, provoking joy wherever they play.

In 2010, singer and composer Ravid Kahalani founded the rare combination of top musicians in association with co-founder Omer Avital. The success story that followed has taken them all over the world performing and collaborating with globally celebrated bands including Oxmo Puccino and Mariem Hassan.

With musicians hailing from New York City, Uruguay and Tel Aviv, the mambo and African rhythms combine to create a powerful energy and deep foundation with lyrics that remind the audience of ancient Arabic chants with threads of funk and blues.

The simple and powerful message behind Yemen Blues’ music is basic humanitarian awareness. It is the band members’ love of music that allows this truth to shine through.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Thu, 26th Apr 2018
THE MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Apr 2018
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Apr 2018
THE MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 28th Apr 2018
THE MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Apr 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Apr 2018
Cultures in Harmony - Harmony Day 2018 Event
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 1st May 2018
Sea Walls - Salt Water Film Night
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 3rd May 2018
Sea Walls - Critical Thinkers Forum
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th May 2018
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 8th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th May 2018
YO DIDDLE DIDDLE
Patch Theatre
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th May 2018
Artists of the North - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th May 2018
SARAH MCKENZIE
SARAH MCKENZIE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 12th May 2018
FLICKERFEST 2018
FLICKERFEST 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 16th May 2018
PechaKucha Night - Volume 23
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
11:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 20th May 2018
THE 5FT GIANT
The Young Company
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th May 2018
Donna Davis - Unseen
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th May 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED MAY 2018
Jordan De La Cruz, Handles and Maggie Slater
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 26th May 2018
Ecological Field Trip & Art Workshop
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th May 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets | May
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th May 2018
International Day of the African Child
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Donna Davis - Unseen
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st Jun 2018
COSMIC PSYCHOS
COSMIC PSYCHOS
6:45PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Artist's and Scientist's Talk
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Dan Sultan - Killer Solo Tour
Dan Sultan
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 3rd Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 4th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 4th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 4th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 5th Jun 2018
THE 78-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 6th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 7th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 7th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 7th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Jun 2018
Donna Davis - Unseen
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 9th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 10th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 11th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 11th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 11th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 12th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 13th Jun 2018
Art + Science Talk
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 14th Jun 2018
Hayley McCann - Still Process
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 14th Jun 2018
N.Q. Weaving 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 14th Jun 2018
Angela Meyer - Grammars of Ornament: Windows in Time
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
Cairns ARTescape 2018 - Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 19th Jun 2018
Cairns ARTescape 2018 - Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 20th Jun 2018
Cairns ARTescape 2018 - Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 21st Jun 2018
Cairns ARTescape 2018 - Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
Cairns ARTescape 2018 - Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Jun 2018
QMusic & Close Contact Present - Industry Connect Regional Workshop
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 27th Jun 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - THE SONG KEEPERS
TANKS ROUND CINEMA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 27th Apr 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sun, 29th Apr 2018
MOSTLY MOZART
4:00PM
Fri, 4th May 2018
THE LONGEST MINUTE
6:30PM
Fri, 4th May 2018
ANGUS & JULIA STONE
7:00PM
Tue, 8th May 2018
THE LONGEST MINUTE
6:30PM
Wed, 9th May 2018
THE LONGEST MINUTE
6:30PM
Thu, 10th May 2018
THE LONGEST MINUTE
11:00AM
Thu, 10th May 2018
THE LONGEST MINUTE
7:30PM
Fri, 11th May 2018
THE LONGEST MINUTE
7:30PM
Sat, 12th May 2018
THE LONGEST MINUTE
2:00PM
Sat, 12th May 2018
THE LONGEST MINUTE
7:30PM
Sat, 26th May 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
2018 PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Jun 2018
YEMEN BLUES
7:30PM
Tue, 12th Jun 2018
THE TEN TENORS 2018
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Jun 2018
OLIVIA THE MUSICAL
7:00PM
Sat, 16th Jun 2018
OLIVIA THE MUSICAL
7:00PM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
10:30AM
Mon, 18th Jun 2018
RACHAEL BECK THIS GIRL
1:30PM
Sat, 30th Jun 2018
PROM NIGHT
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Jul 2018
SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
   
YEMEN BLUES
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion