This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

YEMEN BLUES

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: YEMEN BLUES

7:30pm Saturday 9th June 2018

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

YEMEN BLUES

Yemen Blues’ original sound and world-renowned live performances have invented a new language in contemporary music, provoking joy wherever they play.

In 2010, singer and composer Ravid Kahalani founded the rare combination of top musicians in association with co-founder Omer Avital. The success story that followed has taken them all over the world performing and collaborating with globally celebrated bands including Oxmo Puccino and Mariem Hassan.

With musicians hailing from New York City, Uruguay and Tel Aviv, the mambo and African rhythms combine to create a powerful energy and deep foundation with lyrics that remind the audience of ancient Arabic chants with threads of funk and blues.

The simple and powerful message behind Yemen Blues’ music is basic humanitarian awareness. It is the band members’ love of music that allows this truth to shine through.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 20th Jul 2018
Pride in Authority - An Exhibition of Cultural Longevity
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 25th Jul 2018
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HOW THEY GOT OVER
Tanks Round Cinema
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
QMusic & Close Contact Present - Industry Connect Regional Workshop
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
KAWEYOVA LIVE
KAWEYOVA (Pop / R&B / Covers Acoustic Duo/Trio)
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED JULY 2018
Charlie Rebel, Chester Brix and Kaweyova.
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
The Big Print - Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 29th Jul 2018
VEXPO
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 31st Jul 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 1st Aug 2018
THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR SHOW
JWR Productions Australia & Michael Sieders
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
BUNGALOW FEATURING MIKE RIVETT
BUNGALOW
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 9th Aug 2018
Kasey Chambers - Campfire Tour
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2018 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 14th Aug 2018
WHICH WAY HOME
ILBIJERRI Theatre Company
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 15th Aug 2018
PechaKucha Night - Volume 24
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 30th Aug 2018
City Lights - Outside the Lines
Presented by: Cairns Festival
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 30th Aug 2018
HUMANS
CIRCA
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st Aug 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st Aug 2018
City Lights - Outside the Lines
Presented by: Cairns Festival
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 31st Aug 2018
HUMANS
CIRCA
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st Sep 2018
City Lights - Outside the Lines
Presented by: Cairns Festival
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 2nd Sep 2018
Carnival In Collins
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 2nd Sep 2018
The Magic Garden
Presented by: Cairns Festival
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 2nd Sep 2018
The Taste at Carnival On Collins 2018
The Taste (HipHop / Funk / Rock Band)
2:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 2nd Sep 2018
City Lights - Outside the Lines
Presented by: Cairns Festival
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S JULIUS CAESAR
Bell Shakespeare
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
MELBOURNE SKA ORCHESTRA
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd Sep 2018
SHEPPARD - WATCHING THE SKY TOUR
SHEPPARD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 20th Oct 2018
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR - LIVE
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Tanks Markets
Bobby Maguire (Pop / Rock / Acoustic Solo)
12:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
THE SUPERJESUS - 20 YEARS OF SUMO
THE SUPERJESUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 27th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 28th Jul 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 4th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Fri, 10th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Sat, 11th Aug 2018
THE PHONY AWARDS THEATRE RESTAURANT
6:45PM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
10:30AM
Mon, 13th Aug 2018
JUST A COUPLE OF SONG AND DANCE MEN
1:30PM
Sat, 18th Aug 2018
GILBERT & SULLIVAN'S RUDDIGORE, OR THE WITCH'S CURSE!
7:00PM
Sat, 25th Aug 2018
BRASS, SWEAT AND TEARS 2018
7:30PM
Fri, 14th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Sep 2018
FRANKENSTEIN
7:00PM
Fri, 7th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
Sat, 8th Dec 2018
TREASURE ISLAND
7:00PM
YEMEN BLUES
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion