This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS

7:30pm Saturday 8th February 2020

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR

Following the release of their Greatest Hits Volume I album, Seaside Highlife, The Beautiful Girls are taking the music to their fans in celebration of their prolific 20 years in the industry.

Fans have been asking singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Mat McHugh of The Beautiful Girls whether there was any chance of releasing an album on vinyl. Now, to celebrate the first 20 years of the band, he’s done better than that. He’s pulled together his favourite tracks from across all five albums, as well as the debut EP, thrown in an acoustic version of the 2018 single, ‘Beautiful World’, and released it as a vinyl double-LP!

“Seaside Highlife is representative of a particular era of the band,” McHugh explains, “and a stepping-off point for the next one. That’s why we put Volume One in the title.”

The Beautiful Girls are now taking the album to the people, playing it live, large as life and twice as much fun. “We’re basically going to play the album – four sides, double vinyl – all of it, in order but we’ll also rotate some songs off other records every night, which will be really nice. So we’re taking out an expanded six-piece lineup – guitar, bass, drums, keyboards, horn section.

“In putting this record together there hasn’t been a corner cut, artistically, and I’m approaching the tour in the same way. I want to really celebrate what’s been achieved and have a party before I begin the next volume. It’s gonna be like the Rolling Thunder Revue! It’s just going to be like this travelling circus through Australia in the summertime, which is completely befitting really. It’s exactly the environment for The Beautiful Girls. It’s the perfect way to spend summer.”

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
Bamboo Connect - Building Bridges by Co-Lab
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Apr 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Apr 2020
Bamboo Connect - Building Bridges by Co-Lab
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Apr 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Apr 2020
Bamboo Connect - Building Bridges by Co-Lab
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Apr 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 22nd Apr 2020
PechaKucha Night - Volume 29
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Apr 2020
Harmony Day 2020
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st May 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd May 2020
Nautilus Scuba Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th May 2020
Nautilus Scuba Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Jun 2020
Nautilus Scuba Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Jul 2020
THE RUBENS
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jul 2020
TIM ROGERS' LIQUID NIGHTS IN BOHEMIA HEIGHTS
TIM ROGERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Sep 2020
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Nov 2020
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE TOUR 2020
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM
Sun, 5th Apr 2020
SELF AWARENESS PRESENTATION
9:30AM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd May 2020
TOMMY LITTLE – I’LL SEE MYSELF OUT
7:00PM
Thu, 28th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Mon, 8th Jun 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE BEST OF BUBLÉ TRIBUTE EXPERIENCE
11:00AM
Fri, 12th Jun 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 18th Jul 2020
BONACHELA / LANE - SYDNEY DANCE COMPANY
7:00PM
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
5:00PM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
10:00AM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
12:30PM
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGAL
7:30PM
Sat, 8th Aug 2020
OPERA AUSTRALIA - TOSCA
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM
Mon, 17th Aug 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BELLADIVA - THE SKYLARK PROJECT
11:00AM
Fri, 21st Aug 2020
LIOR & PAUL GRABOWSKY
8:00PM
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM
Sat, 12th Sep 2020
THE COMEDY OF ERRORS
8:00PM
Thu, 1st Oct 2020
THE NUTCRACKER & DON QUIXOTE - IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET CO
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM
Sat, 3rd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM
Sun, 4th Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM
Sun, 4th Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
11:00AM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
Fri, 30th Oct 2020
BJORN AGAIN
8:00PM
Fri, 30th Oct 2020
BJORN AGAIN
8:00PM
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
11:00AM
   
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.