This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

FNQ REVUE MEETS THE NUTCRACKER

Venue: CPAC Theatre

Artist: FNQ Dance Academy

10:00am Sunday 1st December 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

FNQ REVUE MEETS THE NUTCRACKER

Over 300 students from FNQ Dance Academy will grace the stage for the first time at the new CPAC theatre, with a different concert structure that promises something for every lover of dance in Cairns!

For those who love ballet, FNQ Dance Academy students will present an abridged version of the Christmas classic, 'The Nutcracker'. Complete with stage settings, extravagant costuming and characterisations you would expect from the spectacle of a full production. The ballet portion of the concert promises magic, joy and a celebration of theatre for those young and young at heart.

In contrast, the 'FNQ REVUE' portion of the concert will grab your 'attention' with huge ensemble items encompassing jazz, tap, hip hop, musical theatre, and contemporary styles of dance. Pushing the boundaries with innovative, brand new routines and making full use of the outstanding facilities and effects on offer.

Don't miss this bi-annual event..... come and share the joy of dance with these talented performers!!

Always a show not to be missed!!!!

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Theatre'
Mon, 8th Jun 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE BEST OF BUBLÉ TRIBUTE EXPERIENCE
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 12th Jun 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
Jimeoin
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
ADAM THOMPSON
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 18th Jul 2020
BONACHELA / LANE - SYDNEY DANCE COMPANY
Sydney Dance Company
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
Monkey Baa Theatre Company
5:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
Monkey Baa Theatre Company
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
Monkey Baa Theatre Company
12:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
James Reyne and Mark Seymour
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGAL
WIL ANDERSON
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 8th Aug 2020
OPERA AUSTRALIA - TOSCA
Opera Australia
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 12th Sep 2020
THE COMEDY OF ERRORS
BELL SHAKESPEARE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 1st Oct 2020
THE NUTCRACKER & DON QUIXOTE - IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET CO
Russian Ballet Company
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
6:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 3rd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 3rd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 4th Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 4th Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 30th Oct 2020
BJORN AGAIN
BJORN AGAIN
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 30th Oct 2020
BJORN AGAIN
BJORN AGAIN
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sun, 5th Apr 2020
SELF AWARENESS PRESENTATION
9:30AM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd May 2020
TOMMY LITTLE – I’LL SEE MYSELF OUT
7:00PM
Thu, 28th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 11th Jul 2020
THE RUBENS
7:30PM
Fri, 17th Jul 2020
TIM ROGERS' LIQUID NIGHTS IN BOHEMIA HEIGHTS
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Mon, 17th Aug 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BELLADIVA - THE SKYLARK PROJECT
11:00AM
Fri, 21st Aug 2020
LIOR & PAUL GRABOWSKY
8:00PM
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM
Fri, 18th Sep 2020
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Nov 2020
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE TOUR 2020
7:30PM
   
FNQ REVUE MEETS THE NUTCRACKER
Map to CPAC Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridian & Florence Streets, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.