This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

C.W. STONEKING

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: C.W. STONEKING

7:00pm Friday 28th February 2020

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

C.W. STONEKING

For C.W. Stoneking, the road continues to call, and rumour has it he is on his way to Cairns for an intimate solo performance at Tanks.

There are multitudes in Stoneking’s music.

It’s probably easiest to describe him as a ‘blues artist,’ but the term disguises what makes his music special as there’s so much in there. A 1920s pre-war blues sound is key, but there’s almost equal helpings of New Orleans jazz, jug band music, hokum, country and calypso, and he’s lately brought in elements of jump jive, early rock’n’roll and gospel. His gift is that he brings them all together without anything sounding out of place.

He surprises first-time listeners, throws curveballs at long-time fans, and everything he does contains at least some background level of bafflement for all involved.

Fans can expect songs old and new, favourites performed as never heard before and perhaps a few surprises too.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 3rd Apr 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Apr 2020
Bamboo Connect - Building Bridges by Co-Lab
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Apr 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Apr 2020
Bamboo Connect - Building Bridges by Co-Lab
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Apr 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 22nd Apr 2020
PechaKucha Night - Volume 29
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Apr 2020
Harmony Day 2020
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 1st May 2020
Artists of the North 2020 - Cairns Art Society
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd May 2020
Nautilus Scuba Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th May 2020
Nautilus Scuba Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 5th Jun 2020
Nautilus Scuba Club - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Jul 2020
THE RUBENS
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jul 2020
TIM ROGERS' LIQUID NIGHTS IN BOHEMIA HEIGHTS
TIM ROGERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Sep 2020
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Nov 2020
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE TOUR 2020
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sun, 5th Apr 2020
SELF AWARENESS PRESENTATION
9:30AM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd May 2020
TOMMY LITTLE – I’LL SEE MYSELF OUT
7:00PM
Thu, 28th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
G FLIP
7:30PM
Mon, 8th Jun 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE BEST OF BUBLÉ TRIBUTE EXPERIENCE
11:00AM
Fri, 12th Jun 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 18th Jul 2020
BONACHELA / LANE - SYDNEY DANCE COMPANY
7:00PM
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
5:00PM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
10:00AM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
12:30PM
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGAL
7:30PM
Sat, 8th Aug 2020
OPERA AUSTRALIA - TOSCA
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM
Mon, 17th Aug 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BELLADIVA - THE SKYLARK PROJECT
11:00AM
Fri, 21st Aug 2020
LIOR & PAUL GRABOWSKY
8:00PM
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM
Sat, 12th Sep 2020
THE COMEDY OF ERRORS
8:00PM
Thu, 1st Oct 2020
THE NUTCRACKER & DON QUIXOTE - IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET CO
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM
Sat, 3rd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM
Sun, 4th Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM
Sun, 4th Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
11:00AM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
Fri, 30th Oct 2020
BJORN AGAIN
8:00PM
Fri, 30th Oct 2020
BJORN AGAIN
8:00PM
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
11:00AM
C.W. STONEKING
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.