MONEY AND FRIENDS

Venue: Rondo Theatre

Artist: Cairns Little Theatre Inc.

8:00pm Saturday 21st September 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

  MONEY AND FRIENDS

Directed by Paul Hynes

The Rondo proudly presents one of David Williamson’s most successful comedies, Money and Friends.

Set at a coastal holiday retreat south of Sydney in the early 90s, Margaret, an academic, often hosts her “tribe” of wealthy friends during breaks from their busy Sydney lives: Conrad, the pompous TV personality and his cynical and much younger wife Jaquie; Alex, the high-powered lawyer and his social-climbing wife Vicki; gloomy surgeon Stephen and his sparkling wife Penny; and Peter, her good friend, kind and generous and always willing to lend a hand. Peter is in financial trouble after helping his brother and confides in Margaret about his $50,000 debt. Margaret pleads with the three wealthy couples for help but, while they all agree that Peter is a great guy, they are reluctant to put up the cash in his hour of need. In the meantime, Margaret is dealing with her habit of picking-up younger men, with her latest friend Justin failing to turn up for their pre-arranged tryst.

“The play’s great strength is its comedy…characters damn themselves out of their own mouths: with perfect poetic justice they get precisely what they deserve. But there is also a heart”. Adrian Kiernander, The Australian.

Buy a Season Ticket and Save!

The first four plays in the season are currently available for Season Ticket Holders only.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this artist 'Cairns Little Theatre Inc.'
Mon, 16th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Tue, 17th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Wed, 18th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Thu, 19th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Fri, 20th Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
Cairns Little Theatre Inc.
8:00PM Rondo Theatre
Other upcoming events for this venue 'Rondo Theatre'
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
1:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
5:30PM Rondo Theatre
Sun, 1st Dec 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
1:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sun, 1st Dec 2019
ALADDIN,
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
5:30PM Rondo Theatre
Wed, 4th Dec 2019
ALADDIN, A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM Rondo Theatre
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
1:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
5:30PM Rondo Theatre
Sun, 8th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
1:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sun, 8th Dec 2019
ALADDIN,
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
5:30PM Rondo Theatre
Wed, 11th Dec 2019
ALADDIN, A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM Rondo Theatre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
1:00PM Rondo Theatre
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
5:30PM Rondo Theatre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
JIMMY BARNES - SHUTTING DOWN YOUR TOWN TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2019
MONEY AND FRIENDS
8:00PM
Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
3:00PM
Wed, 25th Sep 2019
MAMAMIA OUT LOUD LIVE
7:00PM
Thu, 26th Sep 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - HERBS: SONGS OF FREEDOM
7:30PM
Sat, 28th Sep 2019
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE
7:30PM
Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
7:00PM
Fri, 4th Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
11:00AM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
CAIRNS CHORAL SOCIETY GALA SPECTACULAR 2019
7:00PM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
SEEKER LOVER KEEPER
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Sun, 6th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
3:00PM
Tue, 8th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Wed, 9th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
11:00AM
Wed, 9th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
11:00AM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
RADICAL REELS TOUR 2019
7:00PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
7:00PM
Thu, 10th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
REGURGITATOR
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ARJ BARKER- WE NEED TO TALK
8:00PM
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
2GEN#CNS
7:00PM
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
7:30PM
Sat, 12th Oct 2019
FLAME.MUSIC WITH EDDIE SKIBA, ELLA HARTWIG AND ROBERT CINI
7:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
10:00AM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
12:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
6:00PM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE LONGEST MINUTE
11:00AM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
THE TURNER BROWN BAND
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Oct 2019
DRUNK MUMS LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
ACO COLLECTIVE - SERENADES FOR STRINGS
11:00AM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
ACO COLLECTIVE - SERENADES FOR STRINGS
7:00PM
Sat, 19th Oct 2019
JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN - JOANTHOLOGY TOUR 2019
7:30PM
Thu, 24th Oct 2019
HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON SOUND SYSTEM
7:30PM
Fri, 25th Oct 2019
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM
Sat, 26th Oct 2019
BRASS SWEAT AND TEARS 2019
7:30PM
Wed, 30th Oct 2019
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - AMAZING GRACE
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Nov 2019
ANNA SETTON
7:30PM
Fri, 8th Nov 2019
HAMMERHEAD
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
SOUL SONG: BETTER WHEN I'M SINGING
2:00PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
MAMA KIN SPENDER WITH CHOIR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2019
SOUL SONG: BETTER WHEN I'M SINGING
7:30PM
Sun, 10th Nov 2019
COSENTINO LIVE
7:30PM
Tue, 12th Nov 2019
JOSH THOMAS - WHOOPSIE DAISY
7:30PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
Wed, 20th Nov 2019
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
7:30PM
Thu, 28th Nov 2019
THE WAR ON 2019
7:30PM
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
A VERY KRANSKY CHRISTMAS
7:30PM
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 19th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 26th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 28th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 29th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 30th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 31st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
   
  MONEY AND FRIENDS
Map to Rondo Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Greenslopes St,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Rondo Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.