KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: KIM CHURCHILL

7:30pm Saturday 23rd May 2020

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS

WITH SPECIAL GUEST EMILY WURRAMARA
The Bright Night Sessions are all about connecting with phenomenal music communities throughout Australia that Kim has had the pleasure of contributing to over the years.

Recent performances have seen Kim partner with Yamaha Australia and Undercover Creative to build a solar powered touring stage allowing him to travel to small towns and communities that don’t have live music venues.

Now, Kim is bringing his intimate performance to our world-class venue for an evening of connection, focused on bringing people together over the joy of gentle music.

Following an international tour, with shows in Canada, Europe, the UK, South Africa and across Australia, Kim recently released his first of four EP’s, titled 'I Am'.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
FLAME.MUSIC WITH PARK RIDGE, THE ZEPHYRBEES AND CLARA SATZKE
PARK RIDGE, THE ZEPHYRBEES AND CLARA SATZKE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
THE IRONING MAIDENS - A SOAP OPERA
THE IRONING MAIDENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Mar 2020
BOBBY ALU
BOBBY ALU
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Mar 2020
MISSION SONGS PROJECT BY JESSIE LLOYD
JESSIE LLOYD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
THE EAST POINTERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
BOY & BEAR 'SUCK ON LIGHT TOUR' WITH SPECIAL GUESTS
BOY & BEAR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 15th Apr 2020
BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE
BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th Apr 2020
JOHN MAYALL
JOHN MAYALL
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th May 2020
JEFF MARTIN - ‘SET IN STONE’ AUSTRALIAN TOUR
JEFF MARTIN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th May 2020
REGURGITATOR - POGOGO SHOW
Cairns Children's Festival 2020
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th May 2020
REGURGITATOR - POGOGO SHOW
Cairns Children's Festival 2020
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd May 2020
SCREAMFEEDER
SCREAMFEEDER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Sep 2020
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 21st Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
THE KENFROST HOMES CHALLENGE
7:00PM
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Mon, 24th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Tue, 25th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Wed, 26th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Thu, 27th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
THE NECKS
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
NORTHERN PRIDE FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP 2020
12:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
10CC THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
2020 CRC INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S BREAKFAST
7:30AM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2020
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
DANCE EXTRAVAGANZA
8:00PM
Sun, 15th Mar 2020
MAJESTIC STRINGS
3:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
12:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Thu, 19th Mar 2020
GRACE UNDER PRESSURE BY DAVID WILLIAMS & PAUL DWYER
8:00PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Mon, 23rd Mar 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
CPAC CINEMA - FLICKERFEST 2020
8:00PM
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM
Tue, 21st Apr 2020
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW 2020
7:30PM
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
10:00AM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
12:00PM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
6:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
10:30AM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
11:00AM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
1:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
2:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
5:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
7:00PM
Fri, 22nd May 2020
TOMMY LITTLE – I’LL SEE MYSELF OUT
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
JUDITH LUCY VS MEN
7:30PM
Sat, 30th May 2020
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL CREATED BY SHAKE & STIR THEATRE CO
7:30PM
Mon, 8th Jun 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE BEST OF BUBLÉ TRIBUTE EXPERIENCE
11:00AM
Fri, 12th Jun 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 18th Jul 2020
BONACHELA / LANE - SYDNEY DANCE COMPANY
7:00PM
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
5:00PM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
10:00AM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
12:30PM
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGAL
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Mon, 17th Aug 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BELLADIVA - THE SKYLARK PROJECT
11:00AM
Fri, 21st Aug 2020
LIOR & PAUL GRABOWSKY
8:00PM
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
11:00AM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
11:00AM
KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.