NANO STERN

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: NANO STERN

7:30pm Friday 22nd November 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

NANO STERN

A master at his own musical language, Nano Stern has created a sound that blends his youthful expression of the folk music of Chile with his dedication to the traditional and indigenous music of Latin America and Classical training.

Stern is an accomplished musician, playing a range of instruments from Spanish guitars and violin to the Andean and Nordic flutes. His musical virtuosity, mesmerising and charismatic live performances and his passionate and poetic advocacy for social justice result in a true and honest universal message, delivered with intense energy and a high level of musicality. Whilst delving deeply into tradition, Stern's music remains contemporary with the passion of youth.

Audiences can expect an immersive experience and a close connection that Stern is known for with every performance. There is a rare power and beauty to a Nano Stern performance. He best describes his musical ethic as being “able to vibrate strongly,” and in turn, the audience resonates. “We can put aside words, and genre, and tradition. In the end, it is all about a movement of air that makes our bodies move. It’s the most mysterious thing.”

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Tue, 19th Nov 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Nov 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 24th Nov 2019
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 26th Nov 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 28th Nov 2019
THE WAR ON 2019
THE CHASERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
KASEY CHAMBERS THE CAPTAIN 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Kasey Chambers
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
Cairns Tropical Lashes Drag Extravaganza
Cairns Drag
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 3rd Dec 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
FLAME. MUSIC WITH ROBBIE V AND THE COSMONUAUTS AND STONE ALLEY
FLAME. MUSIC WITH ROBBIE V AND THE COSMONAUTS AND STONE ALLEY
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 10th Dec 2019
Jing Jin - Zoomed In
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 16th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 17th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 18th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 19th Dec 2019
Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 28th Dec 2019
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 4th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Ten - Crate 59 Ten Year Anniversary
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Kerry Lowe - Oceanlife
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
Trent Griffin - Colours of My World
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
Elverina Johnson - Fisher Woman Dreaming
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 20th Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
Cairns Cairns Minecraft - Digital Design Workshops - Digital Design Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
THE EAST POINTERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
Wed, 20th Nov 2019
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
8:00PM
Thu, 21st Nov 2019
HOT BROWN HONEY CREATIVE DEVELOPMENT PUBLIC SHOWING
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
NANO STERN
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
60TH ANNIVERSARY BUDDY HOLLY IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
60TH ANNIVERSARY BUDDY HOLLY IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Sat, 23rd Nov 2019
UNDERSTORY FILM FESTIVAL 2019
7:00PM
Sun, 24th Nov 2019
FLUTE ELEGANCE
4:00PM
Fri, 29th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
7:30PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
THE FRIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS
11:30AM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
THE FRIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS
11:30AM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
ALADDIN
5:30PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2019
THE FRIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS
6:30PM
Sun, 1st Dec 2019
FNQ REVUE MEETS THE NUTCRACKER
10:00AM
Sun, 1st Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sun, 1st Dec 2019
ALADDIN,
5:30PM
Wed, 4th Dec 2019
ALADDIN, A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
A VERY KRANSKY CHRISTMAS
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
THE MAGICAL ADVENTURES OF MARY
10:30AM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
5:30PM
Sat, 7th Dec 2019
THE MAGICAL ADVENTURES OF MARY
7:30PM
Sun, 8th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sun, 8th Dec 2019
ALADDIN,
5:30PM
Wed, 11th Dec 2019
ALADDIN, A PANTOMIME BY BEN CROCKER
7:30PM
Fri, 13th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
1:00PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
ALADDIN
5:30PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
THE BEST CHRISTMAS PAGEANT EVER
7:00PM
Sat, 14th Dec 2019
UAC NEWS END OF YEAR SHOWCASE 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 19th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 25th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sun, 26th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Tue, 28th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Wed, 29th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Thu, 30th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Fri, 31st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
2:00PM
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
7:30PM
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
MARTY SHEARGOLD
8:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
NORTHERN PRIDE FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP 2020
12:00PM
Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
10CC THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2020
7:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
12:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
NANO STERN
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.