This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES

7:30pm Tuesday 8th October 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES

A JUTE Theatre Company, Masakini Theatre Company and Sasi Victoire Co-Production.

A magical transformative story of migration, a curious adventure into another world, a journey to a tender sense of place.

Asha always feels like she may be in the wrong place, in the wrong clothes, fighting with the wrong future. How boring to live in a world with just 'words and no pictures'! After all, she is a tomboy, a free spirit, a seeker of riddles! She was just never cut out to be the dutiful Indian daughter her parents expected her to be.

A second-generation Indian, born in Malaysia, a child of that great Indian diaspora, it seems that Asha has inherited a restless heart.

Opening Night on Sat 5 Oct will be a catered event from 6pm with show starting at 7.30pm

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Thu, 10th Sep 2020
Banff Mountain Film Festival
7:00PM
Thu, 17th Sep 2020
Leaving Jackson
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Sep 2020
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE
7:30PM
Wed, 23rd Sep 2020
Anh Do - The Happiest Refugee Live!!
8:00PM
Thu, 1st Oct 2020
THE NUTCRACKER & DON QUIXOTE - IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET CO
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Oct 2020
Judith Lucy Vs Men
7:30PM
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
11:00AM
Fri, 30th Oct 2020
BJORN AGAIN
8:00PM
Thu, 5th Nov 2020
Tommy Little - I'll See Myself Out
7:00PM
Sat, 21st Nov 2020
THE RUBENS
7:30PM
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
11:00AM
Fri, 27th Nov 2020
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE TOUR 2020
7:30PM
Sun, 29th Nov 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Thu, 1st Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
4:30PM
Thu, 1st Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM
Thu, 8th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
7:30PM
Fri, 16th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Apr 2021
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
8:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
ALICE IN THE ANTIPATHIES
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.