MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY

Venue: CPAC Theatre

Artist: MOSCOW BALLET

7:30pm Saturday 21st March 2020

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY

Moscow Ballet La Classique returns Down Under with their spectacular masterpiece Sleeping Beauty - ballet's most loved fairytale.

La Classique was founded in 1990 by its current director Elik Melikov. With its artistic ballet mastery, lavish costumes and magnificent stage sets, the illustrious La Classique takes you on a mystical journey to the fairytale world of Princess Aurora, the Sleeping Beauty.

Once upon a time a distant kingdom celebrated the birth of a beautiful princess who they named 'Aurora'. The evil fairy 'Carabosse' casts a spell on the princess meaning she will die from a needle prick. The King banishes all knitting needles from the kingdom.

Princess Aurora is dancing with four princes on her 16th birthday. She pricks her finger on a needle hidden in a bouquet of flowers presented to her by the disguised Carabosse. She falls into a deep sleep and the whole kingdom is very sad.

'Prince Deserea' encounters the Lilac Fairy where he finds the princess of his dream, Princess Aurora, the Sleeping Beauty...he kisses her gently back to life.

A fairytale party takes place and the whole kingdom joins in the celebration of Princess Aurora’s wedding to Prince Deserea.

Moscow Ballet La Classique invites the whole family to an evening of spectacular ballet, bringing to life Tchaikovsky's beautiful and well-known score.

In this two act fairytale performance, La Classique will capture the imagination, the passion and the magic of Sleeping Beauty, a hugely enjoyable dance spectacular for ballet lovers of all ages.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Theatre'
Fri, 17th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 18th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 19th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
2:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 21st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 22nd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 24th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 25th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 26th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
2:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 28th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 29th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 30th Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 31st Jan 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
2:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 1st Feb 2020
MAMMA MIA!
Cairns Choral Society Inc.
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
MARTY SHEARGOLD
MARTY SHEARGOLD
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 10th Feb 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE SWINGIN' MARTINIS
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
10CC THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE TOUR
10CC
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
John Stephan
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2020
Adventure Reels
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
12:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
cdp Kids
6:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 23rd Mar 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
JEFF CARTER MUSIC
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 29th Mar 2020
JUDITH LUCY VS MEN
JUDITH LUCY
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 21st Apr 2020
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW 2020
Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 23rd May 2020
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 30th May 2020
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL CREATED BY SHAKE & STIR THEATRE CO
Shake & Stir
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 8th Jun 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE BEST OF BUBLÉ TRIBUTE EXPERIENCE
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
ADAM THOMPSON
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
Monkey Baa Theatre Company
5:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
Monkey Baa Theatre Company
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
Monkey Baa Theatre Company
12:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
James Reyne and Mark Seymour
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGAL
WIL ANDERSON
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sat, 8th Feb 2020
THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS: SEASIDE HIGHLIFE - GREATEST HITS TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Feb 2020
TRUE VIBENATION
7:30PM
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
THE KENFROST HOMES CHALLENGE
7:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
THE NECKS
8:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
NORTHERN PRIDE FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP 2020
12:00PM
Fri, 13th Mar 2020
BOBBY ALU
7:30PM
Sun, 15th Mar 2020
MAJESTIC STRINGS
3:00PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
BOY & BEAR 'SUCK ON LIGHT TOUR' WITH SPECIAL GUESTS
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Mon, 17th Aug 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BELLADIVA - THE SKYLARK PROJECT
11:00AM
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM
   
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
Map to CPAC Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridian & Florence Streets, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.