A Salute To Roy Orbison

Venue: CPAC Theatre

Artist: John Stephan

7:30pm Saturday 10th April 2021

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

A Salute To Roy Orbison

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale


With Special Tributes To Glen Campbell, John Denver & Gene Pitney

Back by popular demand direct from Las Vegas, USA, “You Got It! - A Salute to Roy Orbison” live In concert.

This is the only show of its kind in the world and is officially endorsed and presented by Roy Orbison’s eldest son Wesley Orbison. Featuring spoken word from Wesley with a very personal narrative of Roy’s intriguing yet tragic life.

Internationally renowned artist John Stephan, "the voice from down under", will be celebrating and paying the ultimate homage to The Big O showcasing all his classic hits together with Roy Orbison’s massive 15 number #1 hits right across the world with a special touch to the hugely popular ‘The Traveling Wilburys’.

With a voice filled with warmth, emotion and a four-octave range, John Stephan will take audience members on an incredible trip through the storied career of Orbison, covering a multitude of his chart-topping hits.

Come and relive the glory days as singer songwriter John Stephan performs Roy Orbison’s iconic hits such as ‘Pretty Woman’, ‘Crying’, ‘I Drove All Night’, ‘Leah’, ‘Working For The Man’, ‘Blue Bayou’, ‘Only The Lonely’, ‘In Dreams’, ‘Blue Angel’, ‘You Got It’, ‘Running Scared’ and many more.

This is one hit concert experience not to be missed!

“John Stephan is passionate as a lyricist and an extremely moving performer. I took one listen to this guy and decided I wanted to do everything in my power to help catapult John Stephan to the top!” Dann Huff (producer and guitarist – Michael Jackson, Celine Dion, Keith Urban, Faith Hill)

“By experiencing this show you could not get any closer to the late great music legend Roy Orbison” Tony Conway, Roy Orbison’s former booking agent.



Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Theatre'
Sun, 8th Nov 2020
DANCE 2020 AWAY
Dance Junction
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 8th Nov 2020
DANCE 2020 AWAY
Dance Junction
1:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 8th Nov 2020
DANCE 2020 AWAY
Dance Junction
4:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 13th Nov 2020
WELCOME ABOARD - JUNE VALE DANCESCAPES 2020
JUNE VALE DANCESCAPES
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 14th Nov 2020
WELCOME ABOARD - JUNE VALE DANCESCAPES 2020
JUNE VALE DANCESCAPES
1:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 14th Nov 2020
WELCOME ABOARD - JUNE VALE DANCESCAPES 2020
JUNE VALE DANCESCAPES
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 15th Nov 2020
DANCE FORCE GRAD 2020
DANCE FORCE GRAD 2020
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
Morning Melodies - Gene & Judy
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 28th Nov 2020
SHAD AND PETE SAVE THE WORLD!
Shad Wicka and Peter James
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 29th Nov 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
Jimeoin
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 10th Dec 2020
A CELTIC CHRISTMAS
A CELTIC CHRISTMAS
3:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 10th Dec 2020
A CELTIC CHRISTMAS
A CELTIC CHRISTMAS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 19th Feb 2021
THE BEATLES 50 YEARS ON
The Beatle Boys
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 1st Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
4:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 1st Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
6:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 3rd Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 8th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 9th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 30th Apr 2021
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 11th Jun 2021
Leaving Jackson
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 22nd Oct 2021
THE NUTCRACKER & DON QUIXOTE - IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET CO
Russian Ballet Company
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
ADAM THOMPSON
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Thu, 5th Nov 2020
UNDERTOW
6:30PM
Fri, 6th Nov 2020
FREE MOVIE NIGHT - TOP END WEDDING
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Nov 2020
5 STAR CHEFS FOR CHARITY
6:15PM
Sat, 7th Nov 2020
UNDERSTORY FILM FESTIVAL 2020
7:00PM
Sun, 8th Nov 2020
DANCE 2020 AWAY
7:00PM
Fri, 13th Nov 2020
DAVY SIMONY AND CAMERON CUSACK
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Nov 2020
ASH GRUNWALD
9:00AM
Fri, 20th Nov 2020
CASEY BARNES
7:30PM
Fri, 20th Nov 2020
PROSPECT TERRACE BY ANGELA MURPHY
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Nov 2020
PROSPECT TERRACE BY ANGELA MURPHY
2:00PM
Sat, 21st Nov 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
6:30PM
Sat, 21st Nov 2020
PROSPECT TERRACE BY ANGELA MURPHY
7:30PM
Sun, 22nd Nov 2020
PROSPECT TERRACE BY ANGELA MURPHY
1:00PM
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
5:00PM
Wed, 25th Nov 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
5:00PM
Thu, 26th Nov 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
6:00PM
Sat, 28th Nov 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
4:00PM
Sat, 28th Nov 2020
KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS
7:30PM
Sun, 29th Nov 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
12:00PM
Thu, 3rd Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
6:00PM
Sat, 5th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
4:00PM
Sun, 6th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
12:00PM
Tue, 8th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
5:00PM
Wed, 9th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
7:00PM
Fri, 11th Dec 2020
2020 CHEMIST WAREHOUSE WNBL SEASON
5:00PM
Sat, 12th Dec 2020
BUSBY MAROU
7:30PM
Sun, 13th Dec 2020
BUSBY MAROU
7:30PM
Sat, 10th Apr 2021
A Salute To Roy Orbison
7:30PM
Fri, 16th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
7:30PM
Sat, 29th May 2021
THE RUBENS
7:30PM
   
A Salute To Roy Orbison
Map to CPAC Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridian & Florence Streets, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.