This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Allan Kue - Evolution

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Thursday 10th March 2022

Allan Kue - Evolution

Thu 10 Feb - Sun 20 Mar
LAUNCH: 6pm Friday 11 February

Evolution is an exploration of identity and the transformation from teenagerhood to adulthood.

Using photographic screen-printing techniques, Allan Kue concentrates on themes of family, friendships and self-worth; this exhibition being his way of paying respect to those who have helped him in his journey to adulthood.

Allan Kue was awarded both the Inkmasters Award and the Tanks Arts Centre Curator’s Award in the Energy 2021 exhibition, earning him this solo exhibition and access to the Inkmasters’ studio, equipment and generous support from the printmakers who inhabit that world.

Allan’s work is highly symbolic, subtle and conceptual, certainly a young creative to watch as he emerges as and artist and evolves as a person of interest.

Image caption: Graffiti Boxes, photographic screen printing on waxed cardboard by Allan Kue


This event will follow Queensland Government Heath Guidelines.
Visitors must check-in on entry using the QR code available on signage around the venue and gardens to record your personal details for contact tracing purposes.
For more information, read our COVID Safe Venue Guide

Launch: 6pm Friday 11 February

Open: 9.00am – 4.30pm weekdays, 10:00am – 2.00pm weekends

Cost: Free
Venue: Tank 4

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 17th Aug 2022
Nautilus Scuba Club Cairns - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Aug 2022
Leena Malinen - Coral Sea Cruising
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Aug 2022
PechaKucha Night - Volume 29
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Aug 2022
AMY SHARK - SEE U SOMEWHERE AUSTRALIA TOUR
AMY SHARK
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 1st Sep 2022
AFTERMATH - AUSTRALASIAN DANCE COLLECTIVE
Cairns Festival
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
ALEX THE ASTRONAUT
ALEX THE ASTRONAUT
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 4th Sep 2022
Carnival On Collins
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Sep 2022
HOODOO GURUS
HOODOO GURUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 10th Sep 2022
HOODOO GURUS
HOODOO GURUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Sep 2022
Ash Grunwald - Album Tour
Presented by: Charlotte
Ash Grunwald
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Sep 2022
FORBIDDEN FRUIT
FORBIDDEN FRUIT
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 24th Sep 2022
FORBIDDEN FRUIT
FORBIDDEN FRUIT
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Sep 2022
Tanks Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Sep 2022
THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT AUSTRALIAN TOUR
THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st Oct 2022
ART VS SCIENCE
ART VS SCIENCE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
CAIRNS HAS TALENTS LAUNCH
CAIRNS HAS TALENTS LAUNCH
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Oct 2022
VIKA AND LINDA
VIKA AND LINDA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd Oct 2022
Tanks Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Oct 2022
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE 2022
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE 2022
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Nov 2022
AN EVENING WITH BRIAN NANKERVIS
AN EVENING WITH BRIAN NANKERVIS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Nov 2022
Tanks Monthly Markets - November
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Allan Kue - Evolution
Map to Tanks Arts Centre:

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.