This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

ARTS LAW ADVICE FOR ARTISTS WORKSHOP

Venue: Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre

Artist: ARTS LAW ADVICE FOR ARTISTS WORKSHOP

9:00am Tuesday 4th June 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

ARTS LAW ADVICE FOR ARTISTS WORKSHOP

Arts Law is a not-for-profit that offers free or low-cost, specialised legal advice, education and resources to artists and arts organisations. The workshop and one on one advice clinics will be facilitated by lawyer Suzanne Derry.


Suzanne has worked as a lawyer with Arts Law for over 10 years, having had the privilege of working with artists on a day to day basis, providing legal advice on a number of areas of law including copyright, contract, defamation, debt and business structures.

The Advice for Artists workshop on Tuesday 4 June, will cover the following topics:

Morning session Copyright 101

What is copyright
How do you protect your copyright
What to do if your copyright is infringed
What are moral rights
IP and reproduction licences and touring agreements
Afternoon session Contracts

What is a contract
How do I make one
What should I look out for in arts contracts
One on one advice clinics are also being offered on Monday 3 June (afternoon only) and on Wednesday 5 June, to assist individual artists and arts organisations. These clinics offer a free legal health check. To register please email artslaw@artslaw.com.au


Places are limited, register now to secure your place.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 21st Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
THE KENFROST HOMES CHALLENGE
7:00PM
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Mon, 24th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Tue, 25th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Wed, 26th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Thu, 27th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
THE NECKS
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
WIFE AFTER DEATH
8:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
NORTHERN PRIDE FULL SEASON MEMBERSHIP 2020
12:00PM
Sun, 1st Mar 2020
CARL BARRON - SKATING RINK FOR FLIES
8:00PM
Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
10CC THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
2020 CRC INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S BREAKFAST
7:30AM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
FLAME.MUSIC WITH PARK RIDGE, THE ZEPHYRBEES AND CLARA SATZKE
7:30PM
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
8:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2020
7:00PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
THE IRONING MAIDENS - A SOAP OPERA
7:30PM
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
DANCE EXTRAVAGANZA
8:00PM
Fri, 13th Mar 2020
BOBBY ALU
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Mar 2020
LET'S TRY TAIKO AND SHINOBUE BY YASUKAZU KANO
10:00AM
Sat, 14th Mar 2020
MISSION SONGS PROJECT BY JESSIE LLOYD
7:30PM
Sun, 15th Mar 2020
MAJESTIC STRINGS
3:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
10:00AM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
12:00PM
Tue, 17th Mar 2020
THE 91-STOREY TREEHOUSE
6:00PM
Thu, 19th Mar 2020
GRACE UNDER PRESSURE BY DAVID WILLIAMS & PAUL DWYER
8:00PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
MOSCOW BALLET 'LA CLASSIQUE' SLEEPING BEAUTY
7:30PM
Mon, 23rd Mar 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
BOY & BEAR 'SUCK ON LIGHT TOUR' WITH SPECIAL GUESTS
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
CPAC CINEMA - FLICKERFEST 2020
8:00PM
Sat, 28th Mar 2020
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM
Wed, 15th Apr 2020
BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE
7:30PM
Thu, 16th Apr 2020
JOHN MAYALL
7:30PM
Tue, 21st Apr 2020
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW 2020
7:30PM
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 8th May 2020
JEFF MARTIN - ‘SET IN STONE’ AUSTRALIAN TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 9th May 2020
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
10:00AM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
12:00PM
Fri, 15th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
6:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
10:30AM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
11:00AM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
1:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
2:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
THE OWL AND THE PUSSYCAT
5:00PM
Sat, 16th May 2020
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
7:00PM
Sun, 17th May 2020
REGURGITATOR - POGOGO SHOW
10:00AM
Sun, 17th May 2020
REGURGITATOR - POGOGO SHOW
1:00PM
Fri, 22nd May 2020
TOMMY LITTLE – I’LL SEE MYSELF OUT
7:00PM
Fri, 22nd May 2020
SCREAMFEEDER
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL
7:00PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd May 2020
PBR CAIRNS INVITATIONAL 2020
7:30PM
Fri, 29th May 2020
JUDITH LUCY VS MEN
7:30PM
Sat, 30th May 2020
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL CREATED BY SHAKE & STIR THEATRE CO
7:30PM
Mon, 8th Jun 2020
MORNING MELODIES - THE BEST OF BUBLÉ TRIBUTE EXPERIENCE
11:00AM
Fri, 12th Jun 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sat, 13th Jun 2020
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Tue, 16th Jun 2020
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jun 2020
NORTHLANE - 4D TOUR
7:00PM
Sat, 18th Jul 2020
BONACHELA / LANE - SYDNEY DANCE COMPANY
7:00PM
Mon, 20th Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
5:00PM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
10:00AM
Tue, 21st Jul 2020
EDWARD THE EMU
12:30PM
Fri, 24th Jul 2020
JAMES REYNE & MARK SEYMOUR - NEVER AGAIN 2020 TOUR
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGAL
7:30PM
Sat, 15th Aug 2020
KASEY CHAMBERS & SPECIAL GUESTS
5:00PM
Mon, 17th Aug 2020
MORNING MELODIES - BELLADIVA - THE SKYLARK PROJECT
11:00AM
Fri, 21st Aug 2020
LIOR & PAUL GRABOWSKY
8:00PM
Tue, 8th Sep 2020
BEEP BY WINDMILL THEATRE
10:00AM
Fri, 18th Sep 2020
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM
Sat, 3rd Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM
Sun, 4th Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM
Sun, 4th Oct 2020
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
12:00PM
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
11:00AM
Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2020
8:00PM
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
11:00AM
   
ARTS LAW ADVICE FOR ARTISTS WORKSHOP

 

Venue Information
More info on Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.