ASHES TO ASHES - DAVID BOWIE EXPERIENCE

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: ASHES TO ASHES - DAVID BOWIE EXPERIENCE

Promoter: Ticketlink

8:00pm Friday 1st November 2024

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

ASHES TO ASHES - DAVID BOWIE EXPERIENCE

The spirit of the legendary, the iconic, the revolutionary, David Bowie lives on with Ashes To Ashes: The David Bowie Experience who have earnt a reputation as Australia’s premier Bowie tribute. They perform faithful versions of the songs that span Bowie’s stellar five decade, 27 studio album career in a stunning two-hour concert production.

With an invitation to headline at Let’s Dance Carinda in New South Wales, an annual festival held in the Outback town where Bowie’s iconic Let’s Dance video was filmed in the mid-80’s. Ashes to Ashes prides itself on capturing the quintessential essence of his live performance and delivering it with pure rock gusto.

The Adelaide band, all huge fans of Bowie in their own right, is fronted by the vividly artistic Paul Matthews who has been described as having “a beautiful voice that is so similar to Bowie himself, it's eerie.” Backed by an equally impressive band to boot that features Marco Giardini (keys etc.), Guy Hunt (guitar), Dan Irizzary (bass), Mark Hudson (saxophone, percussion and more) and Matt Carter (drums). Ashes To Ashes brings to the stage a seasoned professionalism that has been described as “fabulous”, “brilliant” and “unbelievable”.

“We create a show that replicates the studio produced songs and capture the dynamism of live shows reminiscent of the ‘Reality Tour’ period of Bowie’s career“, says Guy Hunt. “We deliver a show that incorporates all the radio friendly hits that one would expect, but we also throw in a few deep-cuts… songs that stray from the mainstream a bit.”

Performing all of Bowie’s illustrious hits such as: Heroes, Let’s Dance, Rebel Rebel, Space Oddity, Ziggy Stardust, Life On Mars, Young Americans, Modern Love and more.

If you are a die-hard Bowie fan or maybe you’ve just been within earshot of a radio in the last 50 years, then you will love this critically acclaimed show, Ashes To Ashes - David Bowie Experience!

“Ashes to Ashes was able to not only deliver a 10/10 performance, but they really did give the audience a unique Bowie experience” - The Iconic Blonde

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Thu, 7th Mar 2024
THE GREAT TRAVELLING MÉDECIN SHOW
THE GREAT TRAVELLING MÉDECIN SHOW
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 8th Mar 2024
THE GREAT TRAVELLING MÉDECIN SHOW
THE GREAT TRAVELLING MÉDECIN SHOW
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 9th Mar 2024
THE GREAT TRAVELLING MÉDECIN SHOW
THE GREAT TRAVELLING MÉDECIN SHOW
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 17th Mar 2024
MUSICAL MAESTROS
NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
3:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 12th Apr 2024
THE DRY
Circa Cairns
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 31st May 2024
NAZEEM HUSSAIN & BRON LEWIS
NAZEEM HUSSAIN & BRON LEWIS
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 18th Jul 2024
THE SUNSHINE CLUB BY HIT PRODUCTION
THE SUNSHINE CLUB BY HIT PRODUCTION
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 3rd Aug 2024
ZEPPLIN - THE LIFE AND TIMES OF LED ZEPPELIN
ZEPPLIN - THE LIFE AND TIMES OF LED ZEPPELIN
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Mon, 12th Aug 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - A FAREWELL TO DORIS
A FAREWELL TO DORIS
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Sun, 27th Oct 2024
ECHOES OF PINK FLOYD - SIGNS OF LIFE TOUR
ECHOES OF PINK FLOYD - SIGNS OF LIFE TOUR
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 1st Mar 2024
JOHN STEPHAN - A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON & THE EVERLY BROTHERS
7:30PM
Fri, 1st Mar 2024
TRUE VIBENATION
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Mar 2024
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL 2024
7:00PM
Fri, 8th Mar 2024
GOOD TIMES (FT. NORMAN JAY, DJ NU-MARK & RONI SIZE)
5:00PM
Wed, 13th Mar 2024
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM
Wed, 13th Mar 2024
JON STEVENS - THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION
7:30PM
Thu, 14th Mar 2024
JOSH THOMAS - LET\'S TIDY UP
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Mar 2024
LEAVING JACKSON - THE JOHNNY CASH AND JUNE CARTER SHOW
7:30PM
Fri, 15th Mar 2024
JEFF MARTIN - THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Mar 2024
KATE CEBERANO
7:30PM
Sat, 16th Mar 2024
LADY VALIANT + MAS MINIMALS + STU HARCOURT
7:30PM
Sun, 17th Mar 2024
CELTICA
7:30PM
Fri, 22nd Mar 2024
QUEENSLAND BALLET ON TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 23rd Mar 2024
QUEENSLAND BALLET ON TOUR
1:30PM
Sat, 23rd Mar 2024
FRENTE
7:30PM
Tue, 26th Mar 2024
THE MICHAEL JACKSON HISTORY SHOW
7:30PM
Thu, 28th Mar 2024
BLIND BOYS OF ALABAMA
7:30PM
Sat, 30th Mar 2024
S.A.S.H CAIRNS 14TH BIRTHDAY WITH ALEXIA GLENSY
4:00PM
Sat, 30th Mar 2024
S.A.S.H CAIRNS 14TH BIRTHDAY WITH ALEXIA GLENSY
4:00PM
Thu, 4th Apr 2024
SPELLBOUND - A NIGHT OF MAGIC & GRAND ILLUSION
7:30PM
Fri, 5th Apr 2024
PRADA CLUTCH\'S: ALL-DRAG REVUE
8:00PM
Sat, 6th Apr 2024
BRAD COX \'YARNS & YODELS\' TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 12th Apr 2024
ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60\'S VARIETY TV SHOW
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Apr 2024
RESPECT - THE ARETHA FRANKLIN STORY
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Apr 2024
THE EXPLODING UNIVERSE OF ED KUEPPER
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Apr 2024
Sahara Beck
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Apr 2024
SAHARA BECK
7:30PM
Mon, 22nd Apr 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - THE BOYS FROM OZ
11:00AM
Fri, 26th Apr 2024
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Sat, 27th Apr 2024
26TH MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW
7:30PM
Thu, 2nd May 2024
CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY
11:00AM
Thu, 2nd May 2024
EMMA DONOVAN: SONGS, STORIES AND SOUL FROM FAMILY AND COUNTRY
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd May 2024
CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY
11:00AM
Fri, 3rd May 2024
CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY
7:30PM
Sat, 4th May 2024
CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY
2:00PM
Sat, 11th May 2024
MISSY HIGGINS - THE SECOND ACT TOUR 2024 - CELEBRATING "THE SOUND OF WHITE" 20TH ANNIVERSARY
6:30PM
Sat, 11th May 2024
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL 2024
7:00PM
Fri, 24th May 2024
SOUNDS LIKE AN ORCHESTRA
9:30AM
Sat, 25th May 2024
BABBA 30 YEAR ANNIVERSARY
7:30PM
Fri, 31st May 2024
IAN MOSS RIVERS RUN DRY ACOUSTIC TOUR 2024
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Jun 2024
IAN MOSS RIVERS RUN DRY ACOUSTIC TOUR 2024
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Jun 2024
ROSS NOBLE - JIBBER JABBER JAMBOREE
7:30PM
Wed, 5th Jun 2024
THE WORLD OF MUSICALS IN CONCERT
7:30PM
Fri, 7th Jun 2024
HUSSY HICKS & LONTANO
7:30PM
Mon, 10th Jun 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - SOME ENCHANTED EVENING – THE SONGS OF RODGERS & HAMMERSTEIN
11:00AM
Sat, 22nd Jun 2024
REGURGITATOR - IT’S SO INVASIVE… TOUR 2024
7:15PM
Sat, 6th Jul 2024
JIMMY REES | LET’S GET REGIONAL
6:00PM
Tue, 9th Jul 2024
FOREST SONG & DON QUIXOTE
7:30PM
Wed, 10th Jul 2024
FOREST SONG & DON QUIXOTE
7:30PM
Fri, 12th Jul 2024
BANG ON LIVE - MYF WARHURST & ZAN ROWE
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2024
TOMMY LITTLE HAS A REGULAR SIZE DECK
7:00PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2024
PRINNIE STEVENS - LADY SINGS THE BLUES VOL 2
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Aug 2024
ALL FIRED UP
7:30PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2024
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGITIMATE
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Aug 2024
THE HONEY SLIDERS PLAY HARVEST
8:00PM
Fri, 6th Sep 2024
THE BEACH BOYS EXPERIENCE 2024
7:30PM
Fri, 20th Sep 2024
MARCIA HINES STILL SHINING CONCERT TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2024
CHOCOLATE STARFISH: THE BEST OF EVERYTHING TOUR
7:30PM
Mon, 30th Sep 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - LIVVY & PETE BY AMPLIFIED HOUSE
11:00AM
Fri, 4th Oct 2024
BJORN AGAIN - WATERLOO ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Oct 2024
MUSIC OF THE NIGHT - AUSTRALIA'S PREMIER TRIBUTE TO THE MUSIC OF ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER AND THE WEST END MUSICALS
2:00PM
Mon, 21st Oct 2024
PEVAN & SARAH IN CONCERT
10:30AM
Fri, 1st Nov 2024
ASHES TO ASHES - DAVID BOWIE EXPERIENCE
8:00PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2024
CREEDENCE CLEARWATER COLLECTIVE 2024
7:30PM
Mon, 2nd Dec 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - ANDREWS & BING CHRISTMAS SWING
11:00AM
   
ASHES TO ASHES - DAVID BOWIE EXPERIENCE
Map to CPAC Studio:

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.