This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

BELL SHAKESPEARE'S JULIUS CAESAR

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: Bell Shakespeare

8:00pm Friday 14th September 2018

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

BELL SHAKESPEARE'S JULIUS CAESAR

Brutus is suspicious. Cassius is conspiring. Caesar’s days are numbered.

Loved by the people, Caesar’s power is growing – which is dangerous if you live in a world driven by ego and idealism.

Those that rise too fast must be dealt with. For the good of the country. For the good of those who wish to be rulers themselves.

Julius Caesar is Shakespeare’s political thriller, a masterpiece of intrigue and treachery. Stand witness to the assassination that leads to a life and death struggle for power in the Republic. Citizens mutiny, Mark Antony schemes, and the fate of Rome hangs in the balance.

Bell Shakespeare’s Associate Director, James Evans, will direct a production that’s seething with rage, leaving audiences breathless at how quickly violence reveals the fragility of democracy.

Starring Kenneth Ransom (Gods of Egypt, Belvoir’s Prize Fighter) as Caesar, and featuring an ensemble cast including Ivan Donato (Richard 3), Emily Havea, Louisa Mignone, Nick Simpson-Deeks and Russell Smith, this production will tour to 27 venues around Australia.

Experience the tension between aspiration and ambition, the triumphal entrances and brutal exits, as it is all laid on the line for Rome.



Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Thu, 27th Sep 2018
Pete Marshall, BVSc, SAA, AFC, AGRA - Birds of Cattana Sun 19 Aug - Sun 30 Sep
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Sep 2018
Energy 2018
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Sep 2018
TANKS’ MONTHLY MARKETS
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 30th Sep 2018
Art workshops with Residential Artist Pete Marshall
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 2nd Oct 2018
Tree Kangaroo Paintings and Shorebird Sculptures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 9th Oct 2018
Tree Kangaroo Paintings and Shorebird Sculptures
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Oct 2018
A Story of Vanilla with Russell and Mary Spanton
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 11th Oct 2018
A Sense of Place : Explore Your Space - Workshops with Margaret Worthington
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Oct 2018
Understory Film Festival - Locally Produced Short Films
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 14th Oct 2018
A Sense of Place : Explore Your Space - Workshops with Margaret Worthington
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 14th Oct 2018
Cairns Tropical Pride Fair Day
10:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 15th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 16th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
TWELFTH NIGHT
Tropical Arts
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 19th Oct 2018
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR - LIVE
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 20th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 20th Oct 2018
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR - LIVE
TOMMY LITTLE & LUKE MCGREGOR
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 21st Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 22nd Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 24th Oct 2018
PechaKucha Night - Volume 25
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 25th Oct 2018
Order & Chaos - JCU Creative Arts Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 26th Oct 2018
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Bobby McGuire @ Tanks Markets
Bobby Maguire (Rock / Acoustic / Originals Solo)
12:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 31st Oct 2018
Tropical Gaze 2018 - Cairns Tropical Pride
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Nov 2018
Soul Song Rockstar - Choir but not as you know it
Soul Song Choir Cairns (Pop / Choral / Soul Choir)
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Nov 2018
SOUL SONG: ROCKSTAR 2018
SOUL SONG: ROCKSTAR 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Nov 2018
THE SUPERJESUS - 20 YEARS OF SUMO
THE SUPERJESUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 18th Nov 2018
Masque Expressif - Workshop for Actors
9:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Nov 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
TANKS UNPLUGGED NOVEMBER 2018
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 24th Nov 2018
BRITISH INDIA
BRITISH INDIA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Dec 2018
THE RUBENS - LO LA RU ALBUM TOUR
THE RUBENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd Feb 2019
EVES KARYDAS - SUMMERSKIN TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 13th Apr 2019
KEB' MO'
KEB' MO'
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S JULIUS CAESAR
Map to this venue

View Larger Map

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.