This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

BELL SHAKESPEARE'S MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING

Venue: CPAC Theatre

Artist: BELL SHAKESPEARE

8:00pm Saturday 14th September 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

BELL SHAKESPEARE'S MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING

Claudio and Hero are deeply in love. Beatrice and Benedick would rather swap sassy insults than sweet nothings.

Much Ado About Nothing is a saucy and razor-sharp battle of wits between the bickering Beatrice and Benedick, who wield words as weapons, their banter betraying their love for each other.

Claudio however is quickly consumed by envy and his idyllic world threatens to come tumbling down as he humiliates Hero. Beatrice and Benedick must join forces to defend true love – even if they can’t recognise it in themselves.

But will truth and honesty win the day, and does love really conquer all?

Directed by Bell Shakespeare’s Associate Director, James Evans (Julius Caesar) and starring Zindzi Okenyo (Antony and Cleopatra, MTC’s An Ideal Husband) as Beatrice, this Much Ado About Nothing will be a powerful exploration of the struggle for identity and self-knowledge in a male-dominated world. The pursuit of love is framed in a social context that enhances the darker themes in this timeless comic gem.

Much Ado About Nothing is one of Shakespeare’s contemporary comedies where romance is thwarted by dastardly plots, misinformation, false accusations, broken promises, and bumbling cops. Or is it?



This project has been assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council for the Arts, its arts funding and advisory body.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Theatre'
Sat, 11th Jul 2020
An Evening with David Hudson
David Hudson
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 18th Jul 2020
Knocking Off the Rust: The Best of Cairns Comedy
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 25th Jul 2020
Classical Inspirations by Orchid Quartet
Orchid Quartet (Classical / Easy Listening Quartet)
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 1st Aug 2020
The Best of Understory
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 10th Sep 2020
Banff Mountain Film Festival
Banff Mountain Film Festival
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 17th Sep 2020
Leaving Jackson
LEAVING JACKSON
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 23rd Sep 2020
Anh Do - The Happiest Refugee Live!!
Anh Do
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 1st Oct 2020
THE NUTCRACKER & DON QUIXOTE - IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET CO
Russian Ballet Company
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 9th Oct 2020
Judith Lucy Vs Men
Judith Lucy
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 12th Oct 2020
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S CAMPFIRE
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 30th Oct 2020
BJORN AGAIN
BJORN AGAIN
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 5th Nov 2020
Tommy Little - I'll See Myself Out
TOMMY LITTLE – I’LL SEE MYSELF OUT
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Mon, 23rd Nov 2020
MORNING MELODIES - GENE & JUDY
MORNING MELODIES
11:00AM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 29th Nov 2020
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
Jimeoin
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 1st Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
4:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 1st Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
6:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 3rd Apr 2021
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
BLUEY'S BIG PLAY - THE STAGE SHOW
10:00AM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 8th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 9th Apr 2021
World of Musicals
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 30th Apr 2021
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
PRADA’S PRISCILLAS AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
ADAM THOMPSON
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
   
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING
Map to CPAC Theatre

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridian & Florence Streets, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.