BEN LEE

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: BEN LEE

7:30pm Friday 21st May 2021

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

BEN LEE

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale

Ben Lee, one of Australia’s best-loved singer-songwriters, is celebrating his 25-year career as a solo artist with a massive national tour titled, “OMG I'M PLAYING GIGS AGAIN”

Amongst his many hits Ben will play favourites like 'Gamble Everything for Love', 'Cigarettes Will Kill You', 'Catch my Disease' and 'We're All in This Together'.

Ben Lee’s work has always been eclectic - from The Bens (his one off collaboration with Bens Folds and Kweller) to a 'children’s psychedelic musical about alcohol' he wrote with legendary author Tom Robbins called B is for Beer. From his 2019 release, Quarter Century Classix featuring acoustic covers of favourite alt-rock songs from his teenaged-prodigy days, to the earliest home recordings he made for his first solo record Grandpaw Would (1995) which Flood magazine described as “lo-fi gems that exude vulnerable, innocent energy.” The fact is Ben has always had the sheer talent and skill to make anything he does worth listening to, and he doesn’t need a band to make his whole eclectic oeuvre shine. xx Don’t miss this epic solo performance in the best venue in Cairns!

This program is supported by Live Music Australia - an Australian Government initiative.

AustralianGovernment_Logo



Current Government Covid-safe restrictions allow 100% seated capacity. You must practise social distancing on arrival to the venue and remain in your allocated seat throughout the performance.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Fri, 16th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 17th Apr 2021
Ian Moss Solo and Acoustic - Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 18th Apr 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 21st Apr 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 21st Apr 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Apr 2021
TRUE VIBENATION
TRUE VIBENATION
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Apr 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 28th Apr 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st May 2021
THE TONI CHILDS RETROSPECTIVE - A 30 YEAR ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION!
TONI CHILDS
3:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st May 2021
THE TONI CHILDS RETROSPECTIVE - A 30 YEAR ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION!
TONI CHILDS
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 5th May 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 5th May 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 19th May 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 19th May 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd May 2021
EVES KARYDAS - QUEENSLAND TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
4:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd May 2021
EVES KARYDAS - QUEENSLAND TOUR
EVES KARYDAS
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd May 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th May 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th May 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th May 2021
JEFF LANG "SOME MEMORIES NEVER DIE" BOOK TOUR - AN EVENING OF WORDS AND MUSIC
JEFF LANG
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 2nd Jun 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 2nd Jun 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
ED KUEPPER WITH JIM WHITE
ED KUEPPER WITH JIM WHITE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Jun 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Jun 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 16th Jun 2021
Acting Classes for Teens
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
4:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 16th Jun 2021
Acting Classes for actors
Box Jelly Theatre Co. (Theatrical / Festivals Family Entertainment)
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
TIM FREEDMAN
TIM FREEDMAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Jul 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 31st Oct 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Nov 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sun, 18th Apr 2021
FUTURE STARS DANCE COMP
8:00AM
Sun, 18th Apr 2021
FUTURE STARS DANCE COMP
3:45PM
Mon, 19th Apr 2021
FUTURE STARS DANCE COMP
8:00AM
Mon, 19th Apr 2021
FUTURE STARS DANCE COMP
3:45PM
Thu, 22nd Apr 2021
CAROLE KING'S TAPESTRY- 50TH ANNIVERSARY IN CONCERT
7:30PM
Thu, 22nd Apr 2021
CAROLE KING'S TAPESTRY- 50TH ANNIVERSARY IN CONCERT
7:30PM
Thu, 22nd Apr 2021
Carole King’s “Tapestry" 50th Anniversary Tour with Esther Hannaford
Presented by: Live Nation
8:00PM
Sat, 24th Apr 2021
MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL ROADSHOW 2021
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Apr 2021
PRADA CLUTCH'S: ALL-DRAG REVUE
8:00PM
Sat, 1st May 2021
HOOKED - DR HOOK AND THE MEDICINE SHOW TRIBUTE
7:30PM
Sun, 2nd May 2021
HUMAN NATURE
7:30PM
Sat, 8th May 2021
TONES AND I
6:30PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
CHORES - PRESENTED BY HOOPLA CLIQUE AND CLUSTER ARTS
10:00AM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
11:00AM
Sat, 15th May 2021
CHORES - PRESENTED BY HOOPLA CLIQUE AND CLUSTER ART
12:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
1:00PM
Sat, 15th May 2021
ERTH'S DINOSAUR ZOO
7:00PM
Fri, 21st May 2021
BEN LEE
7:30PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
JOHN BUTLER
6:30PM
Sat, 22nd May 2021
A Taste of Ireland - The Irish Music & Dance Sensation
7:30PM
Wed, 26th May 2021
GRACE UNDER PRESSURE
8:00PM
Sat, 29th May 2021
BANFF MOUNTAIN FILM FESTIVAL 2021
7:00PM
Sun, 30th May 2021
ORCHID QUARTET - ROMANCE OF FLUTE AND STRINGS
3:00PM
Fri, 4th Jun 2021
QUEEN BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY
7:30PM
Sat, 5th Jun 2021
JIMEOIN - RAMBLE ON
8:00PM
Sun, 6th Jun 2021
GOOD MORNING VIETNAM, MUSIC FROM THE VIETNAM WAR ERA - LIVE IN CONCERT!
2:00PM
Fri, 11th Jun 2021
Leaving Jackson
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Jun 2021
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY TV SHOW 2021
8:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
THE TEN TENORS
7:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Sep 2021
"ROCKARIA" THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
BEN LEE
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.