This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

BEN LEE

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: BEN LEE

7:30pm Friday 21st May 2021

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

BEN LEE

Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale

Ben Lee, one of Australia’s best-loved singer-songwriters, is celebrating his 25-year career as a solo artist with a massive national tour titled, “OMG I'M PLAYING GIGS AGAIN”

Amongst his many hits Ben will play favourites like 'Gamble Everything for Love', 'Cigarettes Will Kill You', 'Catch my Disease' and 'We're All in This Together'.

Ben Lee’s work has always been eclectic - from The Bens (his one off collaboration with Bens Folds and Kweller) to a 'children’s psychedelic musical about alcohol' he wrote with legendary author Tom Robbins called B is for Beer. From his 2019 release, Quarter Century Classix featuring acoustic covers of favourite alt-rock songs from his teenaged-prodigy days, to the earliest home recordings he made for his first solo record Grandpaw Would (1995) which Flood magazine described as “lo-fi gems that exude vulnerable, innocent energy.” The fact is Ben has always had the sheer talent and skill to make anything he does worth listening to, and he doesn’t need a band to make his whole eclectic oeuvre shine. xx Don’t miss this epic solo performance in the best venue in Cairns!

This program is supported by Live Music Australia - an Australian Government initiative.

AustralianGovernment_Logo



Current Government Covid-safe restrictions allow 100% seated capacity. You must practise social distancing on arrival to the venue and remain in your allocated seat throughout the performance.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
InkMasters International Print Exhibition 2021
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
Launch Inkmasters International Print Exhibition
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
TIM FREEDMAN
TIM FREEDMAN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
GRRRLS TO THE NORTH
GRRRLS TO THE NORTH
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
The Big Print - Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
The BIG PRINT Community Event
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
11:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 1st Jul 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
InkMasters International Print Exhibition 2021
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
THE DREGGS - STORIES FROM GRACE TOWN REGIONAL TOUR
THE DREGGS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 8th Jul 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
InkMasters International Print Exhibition 2021
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
JEREMY MAROU, ALEX LLOYD AND BRAD BUTCHER
JEREMY MAROU, ALEX LLOYD AND BRAD BUTCHER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Jul 2021
InkMasters International Print Exhibition 2021
Presented by: Inkmasters Cairns Inc
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
Inkmasters Print Exhibition 2021 by Inkmasters Cairns
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
HARRY JAMES ANGUS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Jul 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
BANDALUZIA FLAMENCO
BANDALUZIA FLAMENCO
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
LISA MITCHELL
LISA MITCHELL
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Aug 2021
HOCKEY DAD
HOCKEY DAD
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 2nd Sep 2021
TIM ROGERS - LIQUID NIGHTS IN BOHEMIA HEIGHTS
TIM ROGERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 7th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 14th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 26th Sep 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 28th Sep 2021
Drawing Green - Michael Pope Residency and Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 16th Oct 2021
JOSH PYKE REGIONAL TOUR
Josh Pyke
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 31st Oct 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 6th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
David Strassman
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 7th Nov 2021
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
David Strassman
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Nov 2021
Tanks' Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Mon, 21st Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
1:30PM
Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Wed, 23rd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Wed, 23rd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
1:30PM
Wed, 23rd Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
1:30PM
Thu, 24th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Fri, 25th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
1:30PM
Sat, 26th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Sun, 27th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Mon, 28th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Mon, 28th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Tue, 29th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Tue, 29th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Wed, 30th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Wed, 30th Jun 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Thu, 1st Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Thu, 1st Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 2nd Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
JCU CAIRNS EISTEDDFOD 2021
8:30AM
Sat, 3rd Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Mon, 5th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Tue, 6th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Wed, 7th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Thu, 8th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
THE LOUNGE SUITE
6:30PM
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Fri, 9th Jul 2021
KITTY FLANAGAN LIVE
8:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
THE TEN TENORS
7:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
EXTINCTION
8:00PM
Sat, 10th Jul 2021
KITTY FLANAGAN LIVE
8:00PM
Tue, 13th Jul 2021
THE TAP PACK
7:30PM
Thu, 15th Jul 2021
PAUL KELLY WITH HIS BAND, ON THE ROAD AGAIN
7:30PM
Fri, 16th Jul 2021
PAUL KELLY WITH HIS BAND, ON THE ROAD AGAIN
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Jul 2021
GUTSY GIRLS ADVENTURE FILM TOUR 2021
7:00PM
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Fri, 23rd Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:00PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
5 STAR CHEFS FOR CHARITY DINNER 2021
5:45PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:00PM
Sat, 24th Jul 2021
BRASS SWEAT AND TEARS 2021
8:00PM
Sun, 25th Jul 2021
BRASS SWEAT AND TEARS 2021
2:00PM
Tue, 27th Jul 2021
OPERA AUSTRALIA'S CARMEN
7:30PM
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Fri, 30th Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:30PM
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
6:30PM
Sat, 31st Jul 2021
SHADOWS FROM THE PAST 2021
8:30PM
Sun, 29th Aug 2021
MISSY HIGGINS
5:00PM
Sat, 4th Sep 2021
ROCKWIZ LIVE!
6:30PM
Wed, 8th Sep 2021
CELTIC ILLUSION REIMAGINED
7:30PM
Thu, 9th Sep 2021
"ROCKARIA" THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Sat, 11th Sep 2021
BELL SHAKESPEARE'S A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM
8:00PM
Sat, 18th Sep 2021
TROPICAL STEAMPUNK 2021 - THE GALA COSTUME PARTY OF THE YEAR
6:30PM
Sun, 19th Sep 2021
NORTHERN LIGHTS
3:00PM
Sun, 19th Sep 2021
JAMES REYNE WITH SPECIAL GUESTS BOOM CRASH OPERA
6:00PM
Tue, 21st Sep 2021
HOTEL CALIFORNIA - THE EAGLES EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Fri, 24th Sep 2021
PETER JAMES: FAREWELL SHOW
8:00PM
Wed, 27th Oct 2021
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL
11:00AM
Wed, 27th Oct 2021
ANIMAL FARM BY GEORGE ORWELL
7:00PM
Sat, 30th Oct 2021
BEHIND THE BARRICADES WITH KASEY CHAMBERS & BUSBY MARO
6:30PM
Mon, 1st Nov 2021
MORNING MELODIES - BLOOM SINGS STEVIE NICKS, CAROLE KING & LINDA RONSTADT SONGBOOK
11:00AM
Thu, 18th Nov 2021
ADAM THOMPSON BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY SOUNDTRACK LIVE IN CONCERT
8:00PM
Mon, 6th Dec 2021
MORNING MELODIES - DARREN COGGAN'S HOME FOR CHRISTMAS
11:00AM
Fri, 17th Dec 2021
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
7:30PM
   
BEN LEE
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.