BILL BAILEY - EN ROUTE TO NORMAL

Venue: CPAC Theatre

Artist: BILL BAILEY

8:00pm Sunday 18th September 2022

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

BILL BAILEY - EN ROUTE TO NORMAL

How did we get here? How do we find our way through this? And exactly who are we again? In Bill’s new show, EN ROUTE TO NORMAL, Bill ponders these and other questions that this moment in history has thrown up and tries to see a way through the strange unreality of our new world. With Bill naming the show before we’d even heard of Covid-19, EN ROUTE TO NORMAL has become not just a funny, heart-warming mix of stories, music and history, but a personal mission to find our way through these strange times!

Tracing lines through chaotic moments in history, Bill seeks out parallels where human resilience and our ability to endure has got us through times of strife. Through music, songs, and memories, Bill considers our changing priorities, the wonder of dogs, how little things can keep you on track, and rhapsodises on his new-found love of skydiving. He recounts his own experiences of dealing with isolation, ruminating the ‘sounds of lockdown’ which led to a greater appreciation of birdsong and perhaps led to the creation of music itself, and how our reliance on technology has inspired Bill himself to create dance remixes of video-calling ringtones.

With his trademark blend of satire and surrealism, stories and dismantled jokes, crowd sing-alongs, weird instruments and musical showstoppers, don’t miss this legendary comedian, musician and actor back on stage in Australia in 2022.

“bloody excellent… The material is solid gold.” – The NZ Herald

“Still one of the funniest and most brilliantly original comedians around.” – The Telegraph

“an exquisite romp through every comic trope, from music hall to alternative comedy, all given Bailey’s benignly impish twist… ” – The Sunday Times Understandably, this will sell out!

Avoid the queue - pre-purchase your interval drinks now. Available up to 5pm on performance day



Current Government Covid-safe restrictions allow 100% seated capacity. You must practise social distancing on arrival to the venue and remain in your allocated seat throughout the performance.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Theatre'
Fri, 4th Feb 2022
OCEAN ALLEY
OCEAN ALLEY
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 5th Feb 2022
OCEAN ALLEY
OCEAN ALLEY
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 11th Feb 2022
CAIRNS SUMMER SOUNDS - VERA BLUE
VERA BLUE
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 25th Feb 2022
https://www.ticketlink.com.au/ticketlinkEvents/popular-music/andy-martin-and-abi-muir
https://www.tick etlink.com.au/ti cketlinkEvents/p opular-music/and y-martin-and-abi -muir
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 26th Feb 2022
https://www.ticketlink.com.au/ticketlinkEvents/popular-music/andy-martin-and-abi-muir
https://www.tick etlink.com.au/ti cketlinkEvents/p opular-music/and y-martin-and-abi -muir
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 27th Feb 2022
https://www.ticketlink.com.au/ticketlinkEvents/popular-music/andy-martin-and-abi-muir
https://www.tick etlink.com.au/ti cketlinkEvents/p opular-music/and y-martin-and-abi -muir
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 1st Mar 2022
JOHN PAUL YOUNG - 50 YEARS YOUNG - THE ANNIVERSARY TOUR
JOHN PAUL YOUNG - 50 YEARS YOUNG - THE ANNIVERSARY TOUR
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 5th Mar 2022
THE WIDER EARTH
Dead Puppet Society
2:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 5th Mar 2022
THE WIDER EARTH
Dead Puppet Society
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 9th Mar 2022
GISELLE
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 11th Mar 2022
THE CELEBRATION OF SWING
John Morrison’s Swing City
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 12th Mar 2022
THE BEST OF THE BEE GEES WITH COLIN 'SMILEY' PETERSEN
The Best of the Bee Gees
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 18th Mar 2022
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2022
OCEAN FILM FESTIVAL WORLD TOUR 2022
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 19th Mar 2022
BJORN AGAIN – MAMMA MIA! WE ARE BACK AGAIN
BJORN AGAIN
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 8th Apr 2022
RESPECT- THE ARETHA FRANKLIN STORY
Angie Narayan
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sun, 10th Apr 2022
IAN MOSS & TROY CASSAR-DALEY TOGETHER ALONE 2022
IAN MOSS & TROY CASSAR-DALEY TOGETHER ALONE 2022
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 23rd Apr 2022
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
A SALUTE TO ROY ORBISON
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 3rd May 2022
CELTIC ILLUSION REIMAGINED
CELTIC ILLUSION REIMAGINED
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 20th May 2022
BANFF MOUNTAIN FESTIVAL 2022
BANFF MOUNTAIN FESTIVAL 2022
7:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 28th May 2022
MARK VINCENT & MIRUSIA TOGETHER IN CONCERT
MARK VINCENT & MIRUSIA TOGETHER IN CONCERT
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Thu, 9th Jun 2022
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 10th Jun 2022
WORLD OF MUSICALS
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 11th Jun 2022
LES DIVAS: AN ALL-MALE REVUE
LES DIVAS: AN ALL-MALE REVUE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Wed, 13th Jul 2022
TRIXIE & KATYA LIVE
TRIXIE & KATYA LIVE
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Tue, 19th Jul 2022
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE | CHILD IN REVERSE TOUR
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE | CHILD IN REVERSE TOUR
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
Fri, 22nd Jul 2022
ROBERTSON BROTHERS 1960'S VARIETY TV SHOW
8:00PM CPAC Theatre
Sat, 29th Oct 2022
REWIND 80'S MIXTAPE TOUR
7:30PM CPAC Theatre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 4th Feb 2022
KARL S. WILLIAMS AND TESSA DEVINE
7:30PM
Fri, 18th Feb 2022
ANDY MARTIN AND ABI MUIR
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Feb 2022
JEFF MARTIN - THE SONGS OF LED ZEPPELIN
7:30PM
Sat, 26th Feb 2022
HOCKEY DAD
7:00PM
Sat, 12th Mar 2022
MONO: A THREE-PERSON ONE-MAN SHOW
2:00PM
Wed, 16th Mar 2022
TANKS ROUND CINEMA - CHEF ANTONIO\'S RECIPES FOR REVOLUTION
7:30PM
Sun, 20th Mar 2022
NQ CHAMBER - CORDS OF TIME
3:00PM
Mon, 28th Mar 2022
MORNING MELODIES - MAMBO ITALIANO
10:30AM
Sat, 30th Apr 2022
NICKY BOMBA ALBUM LAUNCH
7:30PM
Sat, 21st May 2022
BEHIND THE BARRICADES WITH KASEY CHAMBERS & BUSBY MAROU
6:30PM
Wed, 1st Jun 2022
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIET
6:30PM
Wed, 1st Jun 2022
DAVID STRASSMAN – THE CHOCOLATE DIE
9:15PM
Wed, 15th Jun 2022
ROSS NOBLE - ON THE GO
8:00PM
Thu, 28th Jul 2022
THE AC/DC STORY
7:30PM
Thu, 28th Jul 2022
THE AC/DC STORY
8:00PM
Sun, 18th Sep 2022
BILL BAILEY - EN ROUTE TO NORMAL
8:00PM
BILL BAILEY - EN ROUTE TO NORMAL
Map to CPAC Theatre:

 

Venue Information
Address: Sheridian & Florence Streets, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Theatre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.