This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS THE ONE WHO PLANTED TREES BY SPARE PARTS PUPPET THEATRE

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: Spare Parts Puppet Theatre

Promoter: Ticketlink

10:00am Saturday 18th May 2024

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS THE ONE WHO PLANTED TREES BY SPARE PARTS PUPPET THEATRE

Bandicoot, Koala and a very fun-loving Frill Necked Lizard regale their story - part truth, part myth but mostly inspiration - of a woman who transforms her world to bring about hope and happiness for herself and the world around her.

Do you ever wonder how much just one person out of 7.8 billion can really accomplish?

Inspired by Jean Giono’s’ The Man Who Planted Trees’, The One Who Planted Trees is an inspirational story that proves just how much one person can do and will have you humming out of the theatre, pulling out the spade and watering plants into the ground.

In the face of a global climate emergency, how can we find hope? What good can one person do? This is a fun joyous springboard for serious discussion about our world and the environment we all value.

“The best time to plant a tree is 20 years ago, the second-best time is today.” Chinese Proverb

Spare Parts Puppet Theatre Australian Government Creative Australia

Spare Parts Puppet Theatre is assisted by the Australian Government through Creative Australia, its principal arts investment and advisory body.

RP LogoRelaxed Performance

*The 4.30pm relaxed performance is where the ambience of the auditorium and theatre 'rules' are relaxed. This performance is intended for members of the public who would benefit from a paired back sensory experience and environment. Specifically, auditorium lights will remain on, audience are welcome to move freely, doors will remain open, and the audio volume will be slightly lowered for a more comfortable experience.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Fri, 31st May 2024
NAZEEM HUSSAIN & BRON LEWIS
NAZEEM HUSSAIN & BRON LEWIS
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 7th Jun 2024
ERIC BOGLE
ERIC BOGLE
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 13th Jul 2024
BRIAN CADD
BRIAN CADD
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 18th Jul 2024
THE SUNSHINE CLUB BY HIT PRODUCTION
THE SUNSHINE CLUB BY HIT PRODUCTION
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 3rd Aug 2024
ZEPPLIN - THE LIFE AND TIMES OF LED ZEPPELIN
ZEPPLIN - THE LIFE AND TIMES OF LED ZEPPELIN
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Mon, 12th Aug 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - A FAREWELL TO DORIS
A FAREWELL TO DORIS
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 26th Oct 2024
COAL MINER\'S DAUGHTER
COAL MINER'S DAUGHTER
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 27th Oct 2024
ECHOES OF PINK FLOYD - SIGNS OF LIFE TOUR
ECHOES OF PINK FLOYD - SIGNS OF LIFE TOUR
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 1st Nov 2024
ASHES TO ASHES - DAVID BOWIE EXPERIENCE
ASHES TO ASHES - DAVID BOWIE EXPERIENCE
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 9th Nov 2024
THE AUSTRALIAN INXS TRIBUTE SHOW
The Australian INXS Tribute Show
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
8:45AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
9:00AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
9:15AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
9:30AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
9:45AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
10:00AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
10:15AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
10:30AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
10:45AM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
12:30PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
12:45PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
1:00PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
1:15PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
1:30PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
1:45PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
2:00PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
2:15PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
2:30PM
Sun, 19th May 2024
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS ERTH'S SHARK DIVE
2:45PM
Fri, 24th May 2024
SOUNDS LIKE AN ORCHESTRA
9:30AM
Sat, 25th May 2024
ZIGGY ALBERTS
6:15PM
Sat, 25th May 2024
SIX60 SESSIONS - THE GRASSROOTS TOUR
6:30PM
Sat, 25th May 2024
BABBA 30 YEAR ANNIVERSARY
7:30PM
Sun, 26th May 2024
RABBIT & HOWLER HEAD PRESENTS: ISAAC BUTTERFIELD - LIVE!
8:00PM
Sat, 1st Jun 2024
IAN MOSS RIVERS RUN DRY ACOUSTIC TOUR 2024
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Jun 2024
ROSS NOBLE - JIBBER JABBER JAMBOREE
7:30PM
Tue, 4th Jun 2024
THE PEASANT PRINCE 2024
10:00AM
Wed, 5th Jun 2024
THE WORLD OF MUSICALS IN CONCERT
7:30PM
Thu, 6th Jun 2024
JOSH PYKE \'REVISIONS\'
7:30PM
Fri, 7th Jun 2024
FAR NORTH QUEENSLAND REGIONAL FANFARE FINALS
2:00PM
Fri, 7th Jun 2024
FAR NORTH QUEENSLAND REGIONAL FANFARE FINALS
6:30PM
Fri, 7th Jun 2024
HUSSY HICKS & LONTANO
7:30PM
Mon, 10th Jun 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - SOME ENCHANTED EVENING – THE SONGS OF RODGERS & HAMMERSTEIN
11:00AM
Sat, 15th Jun 2024
MOMENTA
7:30PM
Fri, 21st Jun 2024
THE TERRYS
6:30PM
Sat, 22nd Jun 2024
REGURGITATOR - IT’S SO INVASIVE… TOUR 2024
7:15PM
Thu, 4th Jul 2024
PINK FLOYD\'S: EVOLUTION
8:00PM
Fri, 5th Jul 2024
GREAT GABLE
7:00PM
Sat, 6th Jul 2024
JIMMY REES | LET’S GET REGIONAL
6:00PM
Fri, 12th Jul 2024
BANG ON LIVE - MYF WARHURST & ZAN ROWE
7:30PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2024
TOMMY LITTLE HAS A REGULAR SIZE DECK
7:00PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2024
PRINNIE STEVENS - LADY SINGS THE BLUES VOL 2
7:30PM
Wed, 17th Jul 2024
CELTIC ILLUSION
6:30PM
Sat, 20th Jul 2024
MAU POWER - 10 YEARS OF FREEDOM
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Jul 2024
CIAF FASHION PERFORMANCE - COUNTRY SPEAKING \'LIGHT THE FIRE\'
3:00PM
Fri, 26th Jul 2024
CIAF FASHION PERFORMANCE - COUNTRY SPEAKING \'LIGHT THE FIRE\'
6:00PM
Fri, 26th Jul 2024
CIAF FASHION PERFORMANCE - COUNTRY SPEAKING \'LIGHT THE FIRE\'
8:30PM
Sat, 27th Jul 2024
BARKAA SHOWCASING SIMONE STACEY & NO SHAME IN MY GAME
7:30PM
Fri, 2nd Aug 2024
ALL FIRED UP
7:30PM
Thu, 8th Aug 2024
WIL ANDERSON - WILEGITIMATE
7:30PM
Sat, 17th Aug 2024
GUTSY GIRLS FILM FESTIVAL 2024
7:00AM
Sat, 17th Aug 2024
THE HONEY SLIDERS PLAY HARVEST
8:00PM
Fri, 30th Aug 2024
JEBEDIAH AND MAGIC DIRT
7:00PM
Fri, 6th Sep 2024
THE BEACH BOYS EXPERIENCE 2024
7:30PM
Sat, 14th Sep 2024
QUEEN - BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY
7:30PM
Fri, 20th Sep 2024
MARCIA HINES STILL SHINING CONCERT TOUR
7:30PM
Fri, 20th Sep 2024
JAMES REYNE - CRAWL FILE - THE HITS OF AUSTRALIAN CRAWL 2024 TOUR WITH SPECIAL GUESTS THE HOLLYWOOD WALTZ
7:30PM
Sat, 21st Sep 2024
JAMES REYNE - CRAWL FILE - THE HITS OF AUSTRALIAN CRAWL 2024 TOUR WITH SPECIAL GUESTS THE HOLLYWOOD WALTZ
7:30PM
Fri, 27th Sep 2024
DRACULA'S: SANCTUARY
8:00PM
Sat, 28th Sep 2024
DRACULA'S: SANCTUARY
8:00PM
Mon, 30th Sep 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - LIVVY & PETE BY AMPLIFIED HOUSE
11:00AM
Tue, 1st Oct 2024
THE NUTCRACKER
7:00PM
Fri, 4th Oct 2024
BJORN AGAIN - WATERLOO ANNIVERSARY TOUR
7:30PM
Thu, 17th Oct 2024
DAVE O\'NEIL - OVERWEIGHT, LIGHTWEIGHT
7:30PM
Sat, 19th Oct 2024
MUSIC OF THE NIGHT - AUSTRALIA'S PREMIER TRIBUTE TO THE MUSIC OF ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER AND THE WEST END MUSICALS
2:00PM
Mon, 21st Oct 2024
PEVAN & SARAH IN CONCERT
10:30AM
Sat, 26th Oct 2024
ELVIS THE LEGENDARY PERFORMER
7:30PM
Thu, 31st Oct 2024
NEVER MIND THE BUZZERS, HERE\'S ROCKWIZ LIVE !
7:30PM
Sat, 2nd Nov 2024
BEST OF THE BEE GEES GREATEST HITS SHOW
7:30PM
Sat, 9th Nov 2024
BEN OTTEWELL & IAN BALL
7:30PM
Sat, 30th Nov 2024
CREEDENCE CLEARWATER COLLECTIVE 2024
7:30PM
Mon, 2nd Dec 2024
MORNING MELODIES 2024 - ANDREWS & BING CHRISTMAS SWING
11:00AM
CAIRNS CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL PRESENTS THE ONE WHO PLANTED TREES BY SPARE PARTS PUPPET THEATRE
Map to CPAC Studio:

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.