This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Carnival On Collins

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Sunday 4th September 2022

Carnival On Collins


Sun 04 Sep

Join the annual street party celebrating life in the tropics as you wander through the beautiful Tanks Arts Centre and Cairns Botanic Gardens precinct.

Be surprised by pop-up dance acts, lively street performers and enjoy the multi-cultural rhythms coming from the main stage.

Over 200 market stalls featuring plants, arts crafts and more will line the streets, together with an extensive array of free workshops that make up Carnival on Collins, a Cairns’ Father’s Day tradition and a Cairns Festival favourite!

Time: 9am to 3pm

Cost: Free

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre and Cairns Botanic Gardens, Collins Avenue

This event will follow Queensland Government Heath Guidelines. For more information, read our COVID Safe Venue Guide

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 28th Sep 2022
Stop Motion Animation School Holiday Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 29th Sep 2022
Stop Motion Animation School Holiday Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Sep 2022
Stop Motion Animation School Holiday Workshops
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Sep 2022
THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT AUSTRALIAN TOUR
The Butterfly Effect ( Alternative / Hard Rock / Rock Band)
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st Oct 2022
ART VS SCIENCE
ART VS SCIENCE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 5th Oct 2022
Robert Sherwood Duffield - Botanical Mysteries
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 7th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
Joshua Percival - Intertidal Zones
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
Carole King - Rapt In Paper
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
Rose Knight - Big Sky Country
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
PechaKucha Night Volume 30
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
CAIRNS HAS TALENTS LAUNCH
CAIRNS HAS TALENTS LAUNCH
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 9th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 10th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 11th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 12th Oct 2022
Robert Sherwood Duffield - Botanical Mysteries
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 12th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 13th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 14th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 15th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 15th Oct 2022
Joshua Percival - Intertidal Zones
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 15th Oct 2022
Carole King - Rapt In Paper
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 15th Oct 2022
Rose Knight - Big Sky Country
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 16th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 17th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 18th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 19th Oct 2022
Robert Sherwood Duffield - Botanical Mysteries
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 19th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 20th Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Oct 2022
CAMERON CUSACK AND ANAIS CAMPBELL
CAMERON CUSACK AND ANAIS CAMPBELL
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Oct 2022
Sculpture Botanica 2022 - Friends of the Botanic Gardens and Saltwater Creek Basketry Group
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Oct 2022
Joshua Percival - Intertidal Zones
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Oct 2022
Carole King - Rapt In Paper
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Oct 2022
Rose Knight - Big Sky Country
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Oct 2022
VIKA AND LINDA
VIKA AND LINDA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd Oct 2022
Tanks Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Oct 2022
Robert Sherwood Duffield - Botanical Mysteries
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Oct 2022
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE 2022
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE 2022
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Oct 2022
Joshua Percival - Intertidal Zones
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Oct 2022
Carole King - Rapt In Paper
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Oct 2022
Rose Knight - Big Sky Country
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 2nd Nov 2022
Robert Sherwood Duffield - Botanical Mysteries
8:30AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Nov 2022
Joshua Percival - Intertidal Zones
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Nov 2022
Carole King - Rapt In Paper
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 5th Nov 2022
Rose Knight - Big Sky Country
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 9th Nov 2022
AN EVENING WITH BRIAN NANKERVIS
BRIAN NANKERVIS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 11th Nov 2022
WHOODAFUNKIT
WHOODAFUNKIT
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Nov 2022
Tanks Monthly Markets - November
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 4th Dec 2022
NORTHLANE
NORTHLANE
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 11th Mar 2023
STELLA DONNELLY ALBUM TOUR
STELLA DONNELLY
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Carnival On Collins
Map to Tanks Arts Centre:

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.