This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

CIAF FASHION PERFORMANCE - WE ARE MASTERS OF COUNTRY

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

Artist: CIAF 2022

6:00pm Friday 8th July 2022

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

CIAF FASHION PERFORMANCE - WE ARE MASTERS OF COUNTRY

CIAF FASHION PERFORMANCE & CIAF presents ABORIGINAL COMEDY ALLSTARS

Save over 15% when you purchase tickets to both the Fashion Performance - We are Masters of Country + Aboriginal Comedy Allstars

BUY TICKETS fashion + Comedy Package

Celebrate Queensland 's Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander culture through an extraordinary presentation of wearable art, fashion, dance, music, and performance.

Since time immemorial, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people have used plants and trees for nutrition, medicine for healing, and technology such as traps, nets, and weapons. This specialised knowledge has helped us to thrive as the oldest living culture in the world.

In our world view, science and technology are used to manage the environment for the benefit of all people. A great variety of tools, weapons and utensils were used to gather plants for food, fibres, and medicine as well as to hunt animals for food and clothing.

Through textiles and fashion, we continue to use this cultural knowledge to tell our stories to our future generations. Learn from us... we are Masters of Country.



Before purchasing tickets, please read the Covid Safe Terms and Conditions of Sale, which are in addition to the regular Ticketlink Terms and Conditions of Sale

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Wed, 10th Aug 2022
Nautilus Scuba Club Cairns - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 10th Aug 2022
Leena Malinen - Coral Sea Cruising
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Aug 2022
Nautilus Scuba Club Cairns - Underwater Photography Exhibition
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Aug 2022
Leena Malinen - Coral Sea Cruising
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 17th Aug 2022
PechaKucha Night - Volume 29
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 28th Aug 2022
AMY SHARK - SEE U SOMEWHERE AUSTRALIA TOUR
AMY SHARK
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 1st Sep 2022
AFTERMATH - AUSTRALASIAN DANCE COLLECTIVE
Cairns Festival
8:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
ALEX THE ASTRONAUT
ALEX THE ASTRONAUT
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 4th Sep 2022
Carnival On Collins
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 9th Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 16th Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 23rd Sep 2022
Ash Grunwald - Album Tour
Presented by: Charlotte
Ash Grunwald
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 25th Sep 2022
Tanks Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Sep 2022
ENERGY 2022
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 30th Sep 2022
THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT AUSTRALIAN TOUR
THE BUTTERFLY EFFECT
6:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 1st Oct 2022
ART VS SCIENCE
ART VS SCIENCE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
CAIRNS HAS TALENTS LAUNCH
CAIRNS HAS TALENTS LAUNCH
6:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Oct 2022
VIKA AND LINDA
VIKA AND LINDA
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd Oct 2022
Tanks Monthly Markets
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Oct 2022
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE 2022
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL SHOWCASE 2022
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 27th Nov 2022
Tanks Monthly Markets - November
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
   
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Thu, 18th Aug 2022
SHREK JR! THE MUSICAL
10:00AM
Thu, 18th Aug 2022
SHREK JR! THE MUSICAL
1:00PM
Thu, 18th Aug 2022
SHREK JR! THE MUSICAL
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Aug 2022
SHREK JR! THE MUSICAL
10:00AM
Fri, 19th Aug 2022
SHREK JR! THE MUSICAL
1:00PM
Fri, 19th Aug 2022
SHREK JR! THE MUSICAL
7:30PM
Thu, 25th Aug 2022
MIDNIGHT OIL - RESIST TOUR
7:00PM
Sun, 28th Aug 2022
QUEENSLAND SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA SUPERFAMOUS
7:00PM
Wed, 31st Aug 2022
JUDITH LUCY & DENISE SCOTT - STILL HERE
7:30PM
Thu, 1st Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
5:45PM
Thu, 1st Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
6:30PM
Thu, 1st Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
7:15PM
Thu, 1st Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
8:30PM
Thu, 1st Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
9:15PM
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
REGIONALITY CAIRNS
10:00AM
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
5:45PM
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
6:30PM
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
7:15PM
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
8:30PM
Fri, 2nd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
9:15PM
Sat, 3rd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
5:45PM
Sat, 3rd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
6:30PM
Sat, 3rd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
7:15PM
Sat, 3rd Sep 2022
LE COUP
8:00PM
Sat, 3rd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
8:30PM
Sat, 3rd Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
9:15PM
Sun, 4th Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
5:45PM
Sun, 4th Sep 2022
LE COUP
6:00PM
Sun, 4th Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
6:30PM
Sun, 4th Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
7:15PM
Sun, 4th Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
8:30PM
Sun, 4th Sep 2022
TRUTHMACHINE
9:15PM
Fri, 16th Sep 2022
SENIORS WEEK: POSITIVE AGEING EXPO
9:30AM
Sun, 18th Sep 2022
AFTERNOON CLASSICS - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
3:00PM
Sun, 18th Sep 2022
BILL BAILEY - EN ROUTE TO NORMAL
8:00PM
Wed, 21st Sep 2022
THE GRUFFALO
9:00AM
Wed, 21st Sep 2022
THE GRUFFALO
2:00PM
Fri, 23rd Sep 2022
ASH GRUNWALD
7:30PM
Sat, 24th Sep 2022
CIRCUS THE SHOW
11:00AM
Sat, 24th Sep 2022
CIRCUS THE SHOW
2:00PM
Sat, 24th Sep 2022
LE COUP
6:00PM
Fri, 30th Sep 2022
SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Sat, 1st Oct 2022
SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Sun, 2nd Oct 2022
SWAN LAKE
2:00PM
Sat, 8th Oct 2022
MULTICULTURAL COMEDY GALA
8:00PM
Mon, 10th Oct 2022
MORNING MELODIES - 1954: ELLA, ETTA, EARTHA
10:30AM
Sat, 22nd Oct 2022
ROCKARIA - THE ELO EXPERIENCE
7:30PM
Tue, 1st Nov 2022
DANCE FORCE TOUR 2022
7:00PM
Sat, 5th Nov 2022
JANE EYRE BY CHARLOTTE BRONTË ADAPTED BY SHAKE & STIR THEATRE CO
7:30PM
Mon, 5th Dec 2022
MORNING MELODIES - A HOLLY CHRISTMAS
10:30AM
Sat, 22nd Apr 2023
BAT OUT OF HELL
7:30PM
Sun, 30th Apr 2023
JIMMY CARR: TERRIBLY FUNNY
6:00PM
CIAF FASHION PERFORMANCE - WE ARE MASTERS OF COUNTRY
Map to Tanks Arts Centre:

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.