CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: NQ Chamber Orchestra

3:00pm Sunday 22nd September 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

The NQ Chamber Orchestra proudly presents Classical Serenade, their second concert in the CPAC Studio. This concert will feature the professional solo cellist and conductor, Geoffrey Gartner.

Geoffrey will perform the Vivaldi Concerto in D minor and 2 works by Tchaikovsky for Cello and String Orchestra. He will also conduct the NQ Chamber Orchestra as they present the ever popular Dvorak Serenade for Strings.

This concert will showcase an International soloist and a wealth of beautiful orchestral music – truly a “Classical Serenade” not to be missed.

OUR SOLOIST Geoffrey Gartner is a Sydney-based cellist and conductor. His recordings appear on nine different labels, and he plays a repertoire extending from the baroque to the newest works of today, many written especially for him.

Geoffrey regularly performs as a soloist and chamber musician. He is a longstanding collaborator with vocal chamber ensemble, Halcyon, and in recent years has toured nationally and internationally with Sydney Dance Company playing ambulatory-cello in its production of Cacti. He has been a featured performer at many international festivals, including Warsaw Autumn, ISCM World New Music Days, the International Computer Music Festival, the Shanghai International Arts Festival and the Roaring Hoofs Festival in Mongolia.

A product of Sydney Conservatorium and University of California San Diego, Geoffrey has been a guest lecturer and performer at universities and conservatoriums throughout Australia and the USA. Ever the versatile musician, he also conducts, plays the piano and loves singing choral communion every Sunday. He currently lectures in Creativity at Central Queensland University.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Fri, 31st May 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 8th Jun 2019
QMusic & Close Contact Present - Industry Connect Regional Workshop
10:30AM CPAC Studio
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 26th Jul 2019
GUTSY GIRLS ADVENTURE FILM TOUR 2019
GUTSY GIRLS ADVENTURE FILM TOUR 2019
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
2:30PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 27th Jul 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
TOP DOG FILM FESTIVAL 2019
7:00PM CPAC Studio
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
12:30PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 17th Aug 2019
LADY BEATLE
Naomi Price
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Thu, 23rd May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
5:00PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
PORT DOUGLAS CARNIVALE LONGEST LUNCH 2019
11:30AM
Fri, 24th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
12:00PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
6:30PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
7:30PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
DEBAUCHED - LATE NIGHT BURLESQUE
10:30PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
11:00AM
Sat, 25th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
12:00PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
2:00PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
7:30PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
DEBAUCHED - LATE NIGHT BURLESQUE
10:30PM
Sun, 26th May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
11:00AM
Sun, 26th May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
2:00PM
Sun, 2nd Jun 2019
CLASSICAL SUNSET - AUSTRALIAN TREASURES
3:30PM
Tue, 4th Jun 2019
ARTS LAW ADVICE FOR ARTISTS WORKSHOP
9:00AM
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
A TASTE OF IRELAND - THE IRISH MUSIC & DANCE SENSATION
8:00PM
Sat, 8th Jun 2019
CLARE BOWDITCH
7:30PM
Mon, 10th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
6:00PM
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
10:00AM
Fri, 14th Jun 2019
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
8:00PM
Sat, 15th Jun 2019
JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY BUSINESS EXCELLENCE AWARDS 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 21st Jun 2019
DANGEROUS LIAISONS
7:30PM
Sat, 29th Jun 2019
FANTA STICK TAIKO BEAT: FUSION OF JAPAN - WORLD MUSIC SERIES
7:15PM
Sat, 6th Jul 2019
EMILY WURRAMARA
7:00PM
Wed, 10th Jul 2019
CIAF SYMPOSIUM 2019
9:00AM
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
2:00PM
Thu, 11th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 OPENING NIGHT - 10 YEAR CELEBRATION
6:30PM
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
6:00PM
Fri, 12th Jul 2019
CIAF 2019 FASHION PERFORMANCE: BUWAL-BARRA...MESSENGER
8:30PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2019
CULTURAL HEIGHTS
2:00PM
Sat, 13th Jul 2019
CULTURAL HEIGHTS
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
SOWETO GOSPEL CHOIR 2019
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
EMMA PASK
7:30PM
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
6:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
10:00AM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
12:30PM
Tue, 30th Jul 2019
OPERA AUSTRALIA - MADAMA BUTTERFLY
7:30PM
Fri, 9th Aug 2019
SALMONELLA DUB SOUNDSYSTEM
7:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
7:30PM
Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
3:00PM
Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Fri, 11th Oct 2019
ARJ BARKER- WE NEED TO TALK
8:00PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
10:00AM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
12:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
6:00PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
Wed, 20th Nov 2019
DYLAN MORAN - DR COSMOS TOUR
8:00PM
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.