This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

Cop's Day Off

Venue: Tanks Arts Centre

9:00am Friday 7th June 2019

Email this event to a friend

Cop's Day Off

Fri 24 May - Thu 13 Jun
LAUNCH: 6pm, Friday 24 May

See the diversity of passion and pursuits of over 60 Police Officers, from collecting honey to running a zoo, from doing yoga to running a marathon, from riding motor bikes to sailing boats.

Having covered lawyers and doctors in previous exhibitions, local photographers, Danielle Hodgens, George Kneipp, Dr. Tim Warnock and Joseph Jacobs, Senior Constable Mick Rumble and Leading Senior Constable Brett Sprunt, assisted by Inspector Don McKay, now pay tribute to the police men and women of our region.

The exhibition also tells a deeper story of the diverse people who serve the public, with a unique perspective on how the lives of police officers are woven into the fabric of community.

Cop’s Day Off highlights how a good balance of work and recreational time can be achieved by enjoying the natural resources and recreational facilities of our region.

Open: 9am – 4.30pm weekdays, 10am – 2.30pm weekends
Cost: Free
Venue: Tank 4

Other upcoming events for this venue 'Tanks Arts Centre'
Thu, 20th Feb 2020
Luisa Manea - Sea of Faces
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 21st Feb 2020
Luisa Manea - Sea of Faces
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 22nd Feb 2020
Luisa Manea - Sea of Faces
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd Feb 2020
Luisa Manea - Sea of Faces
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 23rd Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 8-11 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 24th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Mon, 24th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 8-11 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 25th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Tue, 25th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 8-11 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Feb 2020
Alissa Tyrrell - Different Encounters
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Feb 2020
Kahli Henderson-Powell - Flightless Birds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 26th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 8-11 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 27th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 27th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 8-11 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 8-11 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 28th Feb 2020
C.W. STONEKING
C.W. STONEKING
7:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 12-15 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 29th Feb 2020
Lights, Camera Action! Workshops for 8-11 year olds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Alissa Tyrrell - Different Encounters
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Kahli Henderson-Powell - Flightless Birds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 6th Mar 2020
FLAME.MUSIC WITH PARK RIDGE, THE ZEPHYRBEES AND CLARA SATZKE
PARK RIDGE, THE ZEPHYRBEES AND CLARA SATZKE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 7th Mar 2020
THE IRONING MAIDENS - A SOAP OPERA
THE IRONING MAIDENS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 11th Mar 2020
Alissa Tyrrell - Different Encounters
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 11th Mar 2020
Kahli Henderson-Powell - Flightless Birds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 13th Mar 2020
BOBBY ALU
BOBBY ALU
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 14th Mar 2020
MISSION SONGS PROJECT BY JESSIE LLOYD
JESSIE LLOYD
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 18th Mar 2020
Alissa Tyrrell - Different Encounters
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 18th Mar 2020
Kahli Henderson-Powell - Flightless Birds
9:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 20th Mar 2020
THE BLACK SORROWS
THE BLACK SORROWS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 21st Mar 2020
THE EAST POINTERS - WORLD MUSIC
THE EAST POINTERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 27th Mar 2020
BOY & BEAR 'SUCK ON LIGHT TOUR' WITH SPECIAL GUESTS
BOY & BEAR
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Wed, 15th Apr 2020
BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE
BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 16th Apr 2020
JOHN MAYALL
JOHN MAYALL
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Thu, 23rd Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 24th Apr 2020
IAN MOSS SOLO AND ACOUSTIC - MATCHBOOK 30TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
IAN MOSS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 8th May 2020
JEFF MARTIN - ‘SET IN STONE’ AUSTRALIAN TOUR
JEFF MARTIN
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th May 2020
REGURGITATOR - POGOGO SHOW
Cairns Children's Festival 2020
10:00AM Tanks Arts Centre
Sun, 17th May 2020
REGURGITATOR - POGOGO SHOW
Cairns Children's Festival 2020
1:00PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 22nd May 2020
SCREAMFEEDER
SCREAMFEEDER
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Sat, 23rd May 2020
KIM CHURCHILL: THE BRIGHT NIGHT SESSIONS
KIM CHURCHILL
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Fri, 18th Sep 2020
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS - PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE
GRIGORYAN BROTHERS
7:30PM Tanks Arts Centre
Cop's Day Off
Map to Tanks Arts Centre

 

Venue Information
Address: 46 Collins Ave,
Edge Hill, QLD, 4870
More info on Tanks Arts Centre
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.