This event has now passed.
Check out other events below that are coming up for this artist and at this venue.

CPAC CINEMA - CELESTE

Venue: CPAC Studio

Artist: End Credits Film Club

7:00pm Friday 5th April 2019

Buy tickets now    Email this event to a friend

CPAC CINEMA - CELESTE

An intoxicating tale of love, betrayal and Schubert amidst the bohemian world of opera, set in a remote rainforest of Tropical North Queensland.

Celeste was once Australia’s most beloved opera singer. Yet she threw it all away to follow the man she loved to live on a crumbling property deep in the rainforests of Tropical North Queensland.

Ten years after his tragic death, Celeste is ready to make one final return to the stage. But her stepson Jack, still haunted by the past, arrives at her behest amidst the preparations for the performance and finds Celeste is as he remembered – beautiful, intoxicating and dangerous. But when she asks Jack for an impossible favor, the secrets that drove them apart explode back into rhapsodic life.

Generally there is no right to a refund or exchange except as required by law, or as provided in the Live Performance Australia Ticketing Code of Practice. Please refer to Ticketlink Terms and Conditions on this website.

Other upcoming events for this venue 'CPAC Studio'
Sat, 27th Apr 2019
#FIRSTWORLDWHITEGIRLS: SPIRIT ANIMAL
#FIRSTWORLDWHITE GIRLS
7:30PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 4th May 2019
SYDNEY WRITERS FESTIVAL LIVESTREAM 2019
2019 SYDNEY WRITERS FESTIVAL
1:30PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 5th May 2019
SYDNEY WRITERS FESTIVAL LIVESTREAM 2019
2019 SYDNEY WRITERS FESTIVAL
11:30AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 18th May 2019
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
CIRCA
5:00PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 19th May 2019
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
CIRCA
10:30AM CPAC Studio
Sun, 19th May 2019
WOLFGANG'S MAGICAL MUSICAL CIRCUS
CIRCA
2:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 31st May 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
11:00AM CPAC Studio
Sat, 1st Jun 2019
SEUSSICAL JR: THE MUSICAL
The Young Company Theatre
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
THE SONGS OF DOLLY PARTON
8:00PM CPAC Studio
Wed, 7th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
6:00PM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
10:00AM CPAC Studio
Thu, 8th Aug 2019
THE GRUMPIEST BOY IN THE WORLD
Box Jelly Theatre Co
12:30PM CPAC Studio
Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
CLASSICAL SERENADE - NQ CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
NQ Chamber Orchestra
3:00PM CPAC Studio
Other upcoming events available at TicketLINK
Fri, 26th Apr 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Tue, 30th Apr 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Thu, 2nd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
7:30PM
Thu, 2nd May 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Fri, 3rd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
10:30AM
Fri, 3rd May 2019
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd May 2019
GUITARRA FLAMENCA - WORLD MUSIC
7:30PM
Fri, 3rd May 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Sat, 4th May 2019
THE UMBILICAL BROTHERS: SPEEDMOUSE
8:00PM
Sat, 4th May 2019
THE CHAT ROOM
8:00PM
Sat, 11th May 2019
THE WIGGLES-WIGGLE FUN TOUR!
10:00AM
Sat, 11th May 2019
THE WIGGLES-WIGGLE FUN TOUR!
12:30PM
Sat, 11th May 2019
THE WIGGLES-WIGGLE FUN TOUR!
2:30PM
Sat, 11th May 2019
ZENNITH
7:30PM
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
1:00PM
Wed, 15th May 2019
SENIOR MOMENTS
7:30PM
Fri, 17th May 2019
THE BAMBOOS
7:30PM
Sat, 18th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
9:00AM
Sat, 18th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
12:30PM
Sat, 18th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
3:30PM
Sun, 19th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
9:00AM
Sun, 19th May 2019
JINA'S JOURNEY
9:30AM
Sun, 19th May 2019
JINA'S JOURNEY
12:00PM
Sun, 19th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
12:30PM
Sun, 19th May 2019
ESCAPE TO THE THEATRE
3:30PM
Thu, 23rd May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
5:00PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
PORT DOUGLAS CARNIVALE LONGEST LUNCH 2019
11:30AM
Fri, 24th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
12:00PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
TIKI TAANE & P-DIGSSS
6:30PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
7:30PM
Fri, 24th May 2019
DEBAUCHED - LATE NIGHT BURLESQUE
10:30PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
11:00AM
Sat, 25th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
12:00PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
2:00PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
SINGIN' IN THE RAIN
7:30PM
Sat, 25th May 2019
DEBAUCHED - LATE NIGHT BURLESQUE
10:30PM
Sun, 26th May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
11:00AM
Sun, 26th May 2019
CIRCUS WONDERLAND - A MERMAID'S TALE
2:00PM
Sun, 2nd Jun 2019
CLASSICAL SUNSET - AUSTRALIAN TREASURES
3:30PM
Tue, 4th Jun 2019
ARTS LAW ADVICE FOR ARTISTS WORKSHOP
9:00AM
Fri, 7th Jun 2019
A TASTE OF IRELAND - THE IRISH MUSIC & DANCE SENSATION
8:00PM
Mon, 10th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
6:00PM
Tue, 11th Jun 2019
BILLIONAIRE BOY
10:00AM
Fri, 14th Jun 2019
THE ROBERTSON BROTHERS 60'S VARIETY SHOW
8:00PM
Sat, 15th Jun 2019
JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY BUSINESS EXCELLENCE AWARDS 2019
7:00PM
Fri, 21st Jun 2019
DANGEROUS LIAISONS
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
SOWETO GOSPEL CHOIR 2019
7:30PM
Fri, 19th Jul 2019
EMMA PASK
7:30PM
Mon, 22nd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
6:00PM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
10:00AM
Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
POSSUM MAGIC
12:30PM
Tue, 30th Jul 2019
OPERA AUSTRALIA - MADAMA BUTTERFLY
7:30PM
Sat, 10th Aug 2019
THE HIGHWAYMEN - A MUSICAL TRIBUTE
7:30PM
Thu, 29th Aug 2019
LEE KERNAGHAN - BACKROAD NATION TOUR
7:30PM
Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
IMPERIAL RUSSIAN BALLET COMPANY: SWAN LAKE
7:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
10:00AM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
12:30PM
Tue, 15th Oct 2019
SPOT
6:00PM
Mon, 18th Nov 2019
MORNING MELODIES - CHRISTMAS WITH KAREN KNOWLES
11:00AM
   
CPAC CINEMA - CELESTE
Map to CPAC Studio

 

Venue Information
Address: cnr Sheridian & Florence Streets,
Cairns, QLD, 4870
More info on CPAC Studio
View Promoters Profile
Ticketlink
Buy tickets online
Buy tickets now
Join the discussion
Help us keep events listings legit
We all want to see useful and correct information, so if you spot anything that looks incorrect or inappropriate, please let us know.